Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

The Jiffy® J-2000 garment steamer provides the most gentle, safest and most efficient method to remove wrinkles from fabrics. The powerful action of steam penetrates the fibers, relaxes them and causes the wrinkles to release. Unlike ironing, the gentle method of steaming increases the life of clothing. Steaming breathes new life into fabrics; conversely, ironing crushes clothing fibers. Not to mention many people find that steaming is up to five times faster than conventional ironing.   Two-minute heat-up time   High-impact LEXAN® outer housing   6" wide plastic steam head   1300 watt heating element die cast in solid brass   All brass couplings   Low profile, easy-to-handle water reservoir   New "no spill" check valve cap for easy filling   Over 1.5 hours of steam per filling   Fusible link with automatic shut-off for safety   360-degree swivel casters for mobility   Color-coded high-temperature wiring     Some assembly required (wrench included)   UL, CSA, NOM, ANCE, TUV/GS and CE listed   Dimensions: 10.0" W x 14.5" L x 64.0" H   Weight: 18 lbs.   Made in the U.S.A.   For product-related questions, call 1-800-525-4339 Model: J-2000
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
37 of 42(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Review 21 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 21, 2012

Very DIsappointing

Pros: much better construction & quality of unit, metal parts rather than plastic
Cons: stops steaming frequently, spews water on every piece
Model Number: Jiffy 2000
"Had Jiffy steamer for several years and loved it. After its demise I purchased the 2000 and am totally frustrated and will return today. It spews water much of the time. Almost finished a dress shirt and the front panel was soaked with a 4" streak of water. Water spots on everything and must lay around the room to dry before putting away. Also does not heat consistently as steam stops every couple of minutes and must wait for it to restart."
Review 22 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 18, 2010

Great time saver

Pros: fast & easy
Cons: no board to press clothes against
Model Number: J-2000
"This steamer is awesome. Beats ironing any day. I actually have no idea where my iron is now. This was one of my better purchases. My fiance, who hates ironing and would rather go to work in wrinkled dress pants and button up shirts, now steams all his clothes, by himself! My only beef with this steamer is that it doesn't come with a board to press the clothes against. But then again, I don't think other steamers come with one either."
Review 23 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mpls. MN
Date:April 14, 2011

Not bad

Pros: easy; quick
Cons: on difficult fabric
Model Number: J-2000
"I have never used a steamer before but it is pretty handy for fabrics that respond well to steam. It's good for a quick touch up, without having to pull out the iron and ironing board. For more intricate clothing, like ruffles, it isn't that easy. Maybe I need to use it more to get better at it. All in all, not a bad purchase. You really have to use a solid surface to get results. I just used my ironing board in an upright position."
Review 24 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

should have bought one sooner

Cons: trying to find the jiffy decalcifying cleaner
Model Number: J-2000
"Bought this steamer after my conair steamer (also purchased from Costco) went kaput. I thought my conair one was pretty good but this one is the best- warms up fast and is very hot so my steaming time has been cut in half- debated between this one and the 4000 which is more commercial like but found the 15 + min warmup time to be a negative. A possible negative is having to track down where to buy the Jiffy decalcifying cleaner."
Review 25 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago,il
Date:August 15, 2011

love love love it

Pros: price, best steamer on the market
Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"I used the professional Jiffy models when I worked in retail years ago and loved it. I have tried other home models since then and they were all disappointing. This is smaller than the professional version and about half the price but it performs exactly the same as the ones I am used to. wait for a few minuted till the steam really gets going and the rest is a breeze. you'll throw away your iron. got one for my mom too."
Review 26 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:October 29, 2010

Buy it!

Model Number: J-2000
"I sell an upscale line of womens clothing and steam my customers purchases before delivering the items to them. This steamer is a lifesaver! I purchased one for my daughter who just entered the workforce and she loves it too! Not only will you save money on dry cleaning, you will save your clothes too. Too much dry cleaning shortens the life of your clothes and this steamer is great for in between cleaning."
Review 27 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:January 19, 2011

Love it!

Pros: well worth the price!
Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"I originally bought the steamer for my 23 year old daughter who spends quite a bit on dry cleaning. I ordered it for a Christmas present for her - we tried it here and it works so well I bought one for myself. And on a side note, while shopping I have seen the Jiffy brand steamer in quite a few retail stores. It is easy to use and takes just a bit of practice. I bought it based on the other reviews I read."
Review 28 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marksville, LA
Date:February 27, 2012

Great garment steamer

Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
"I did a lot of research on various garment steamers prior to making my purchase. After reading numerous reviews of various products, I finally settled on the Jiffy J-2000. I have not been disappointed in my selection. This steamer is so easy to use. The wrinkles fall out of the fabric so quickly. I do not have to go over the same area repeatedly. My iron and ironing board will now gather dust."
Review 29 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 8, 2010

no more irons

Pros: easy to use, uses tap water, ready to use in less than 2 mins, no cons
Model Number: J-2000
"I loved this product so much I got my sister one too. Since we purchased this, we've tucked our iron away and have not looked back. Steaming is so much quicker. Switch it on and it's ready to go in less than 2 minutes. And the bonus...its so easy that my boyfriend now steams his own clothes! Great quality and you can use tap water unlike most other steamers. A must buy if you ask me."
Review 30 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2011

I love this product

Pros: price is great and it works great.
"This product works great on everything. I have had this product for about six months and I love it. It starts less then one minute. I first looked at the review before I purchased the product. After reading some many reviews I decided to try it and from the time I started to use it I fell in love with it. The price is great and you wont find any where else."
Review 31 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2012

Simply Awesome

"I had it out of the box and steaming shirts and a blouse in under 10 minutes. Great craftsmanship, love the brass fittings, nice touch with the valve on the water tank. VERY sturdy pole, perfect height, flexible hose. One of the best purchases I've made in a long time."
Review 32 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:western wisconsin
Date:April 25, 2011

I hate to iron

Pros: easy to use
Cons: shouldn't have waited so long to purchase a steame
Model Number: J2000
"This is a great way to quickly and efficiently make clothing look great. Easy to use and it was easy to set up. I have purchased a steam board to use with the steamer to make handling my clothes easier-just hang on the back of the door."
Review 33 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medford, OR
Date:July 26, 2011

Best buy!!!!

Model Number: J-2000 Garment Steamer
"We bought this item from Costco a little over a year ago and I absolutely love it! It makes getting ready for work or taking the kids to school a breeze! I recommend this steamer to everyone I know. I am so happy about this purchase!"
Review 34 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 26, 2011

Great for knits

Pros: does a professional job, easy to use
Model Number: J-2000
"Does an excellent job at getting wrinkles out of knits and other materials that don't iron easily without damage or stretching. Easy to use, begins producing steam within seconds, and has a large water tank."
Review 35 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington beach ca
Date:August 9, 2012

Exceeded expectations

"This product is exceptionally well made and also made in the USA! Performs exactly as needed"
Review 36 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:November 7, 2011

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

Model Number: Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
"Had to get rid of my 16 year old iron and decided to give this steamer a try.
It's definitely a more efficient and faster method to remove wrinkles from clothes."
Review 37 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 13, 2010

Great investment

"This steamer has completely replaced my iron. Heats quickly, works effectively and is easy. Well worth the money. Works much better than another brand my sister bought."
Review 38 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:January 3, 2012

not really liked

"i got this before the Cristmas, and i did return it today, because it doesn't steam good, i was need it. It's droped a lot of water on the clouthes."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:August 18, 2011

Excellent product!

Cons: wish the hose was a little bit longer, wish costco carried the steamboard & other acces
Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"This steamer was easy to set up and use, and much better than others that I have owned. Would strongly recommend."
Review 40 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:burlington vt
Date:March 15, 2011

Love it

Model Number: J-2000
"The Jiffy j-2000 is one of my best purchases ever. Makes my clothes look wonderful in half the time"
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>