Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

The Jiffy® J-2000 garment steamer provides the most gentle, safest and most efficient method to remove wrinkles from fabrics. The powerful action of steam penetrates the fibers, relaxes them and causes the wrinkles to release. Unlike ironing, the gentle method of steaming increases the life of clothing. Steaming breathes new life into fabrics; conversely, ironing crushes clothing fibers. Not to mention many people find that steaming is up to five times faster than conventional ironing.   Two-minute heat-up time   High-impact LEXAN® outer housing   6" wide plastic steam head   1300 watt heating element die cast in solid brass   All brass couplings   Low profile, easy-to-handle water reservoir   New "no spill" check valve cap for easy filling   Over 1.5 hours of steam per filling   Fusible link with automatic shut-off for safety   360-degree swivel casters for mobility   Color-coded high-temperature wiring     Some assembly required (wrench included)   UL, CSA, NOM, ANCE, TUV/GS and CE listed   Dimensions: 10.0" W x 14.5" L x 64.0" H   Weight: 18 lbs.   Made in the U.S.A.   For product-related questions, call 1-800-525-4339 Model: J-2000
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
37 of 42(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Review 21 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: remove wrinkles quickly, small foot print
Model Number: J-2000
"I am amazed how well it works. We have an insulated handheld pad and it works well with the steamer to smooth out wrinkles. Please be aware that you don't see any steam coming out even when it is ready to go. Nice product - even for a guy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 4, 2011

Best Steamer Ever

Pros: heats up rapidly
Cons: have to learn to keep your hand out of the way
Model Number: J-2000
"This steamer works. Have tried others in the past but they didn't have sufficient or consistent steam. Once you learn to use it, this one is great. Linens look wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2011

I love this product

Pros: price is great and it works great.
"This product works great on everything. I have had this product for about six months and I love it. It starts less then one minute. I first looked at the review before I purchased the product. After reading some many reviews I decided to try it and from the time I started to use it I fell in love with it. The price is great and you wont find any where else."
Review 24 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 11, 2011

Great purchase for your money

Pros: all good things
Model Number: J 2000
"Excellent product, works great, very simple and easy to steam any thing."
Review 25 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 26, 2011

Great for knits

Pros: does a professional job, easy to use
Model Number: J-2000
"Does an excellent job at getting wrinkles out of knits and other materials that don't iron easily without damage or stretching. Easy to use, begins producing steam within seconds, and has a large water tank."
Review 26 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:western wisconsin
Date:April 25, 2011

I hate to iron

Pros: easy to use
Cons: shouldn't have waited so long to purchase a steame
Model Number: J2000
"This is a great way to quickly and efficiently make clothing look great. Easy to use and it was easy to set up. I have purchased a steam board to use with the steamer to make handling my clothes easier-just hang on the back of the door."
Review 27 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mpls. MN
Date:April 14, 2011

Not bad

Pros: easy; quick
Cons: on difficult fabric
Model Number: J-2000
"I have never used a steamer before but it is pretty handy for fabrics that respond well to steam. It's good for a quick touch up, without having to pull out the iron and ironing board. For more intricate clothing, like ruffles, it isn't that easy. Maybe I need to use it more to get better at it. All in all, not a bad purchase. You really have to use a solid surface to get results. I just used my ironing board in an upright position."
Review 28 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:burlington vt
Date:March 15, 2011

Love it

Model Number: J-2000
"The Jiffy j-2000 is one of my best purchases ever. Makes my clothes look wonderful in half the time"
Review 29 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:March 7, 2011

Wonderful Purchase

Pros: fast steam, on wheels
Cons: awkward without steam board, steam board should be included
Model Number: J-2000
"It takes just a few minutes to master the art of steaming wrinkles out of clothing. At first I struggled a bit with collars, lapels and cuffs, but those days are behind me. My favorite aspect of the steamer versus an iron is putting the steam head inside each long sleeve and watching the wrinkles disappear without accidentally ironing in other wrinkles on the backside of the sleeve.
Although a hanger can be hung on the steam pole, I've found that a solid surface behind the object being steamed makes it easier. It is challenging to steam a hanging moving object (picture a swinging matador cape) so I recommend a steam board for a quicker job. Until finding a steam board, I improvised one by leaning my collapsed ironing board against the wall as a vertical surface. It worked temporarily until I found the steam board I wanted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:January 19, 2011

Love it!

Pros: well worth the price!
Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"I originally bought the steamer for my 23 year old daughter who spends quite a bit on dry cleaning. I ordered it for a Christmas present for her - we tried it here and it works so well I bought one for myself. And on a side note, while shopping I have seen the Jiffy brand steamer in quite a few retail stores. It is easy to use and takes just a bit of practice. I bought it based on the other reviews I read."
Review 31 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Jiffy j2000 steamer

Model Number: J2000
"Great product and very rapid delivery. Best price on the internet."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 8, 2010

no more irons

Pros: easy to use, uses tap water, ready to use in less than 2 mins, no cons
Model Number: J-2000
"I loved this product so much I got my sister one too. Since we purchased this, we've tucked our iron away and have not looked back. Steaming is so much quicker. Switch it on and it's ready to go in less than 2 minutes. And the bonus...its so easy that my boyfriend now steams his own clothes! Great quality and you can use tap water unlike most other steamers. A must buy if you ask me."
Review 33 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:October 29, 2010

Buy it!

Model Number: J-2000
"I sell an upscale line of womens clothing and steam my customers purchases before delivering the items to them. This steamer is a lifesaver! I purchased one for my daughter who just entered the workforce and she loves it too! Not only will you save money on dry cleaning, you will save your clothes too. Too much dry cleaning shortens the life of your clothes and this steamer is great for in between cleaning."
Review 34 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2010

Jiffy J-2000 Steamer - Awesome Purchase

Model Number: J-2000
"I ordered this item about 7 weeks ago. It arrived promptly and I use it almost daily. It keeps my clothes (wool suits and silk tops) looking fresh and wrinkle free. I have not had to go to the dry cleaners since its arrival. My clothes smell fresh and look professional. The steamer has already paid for itself. I highly recommend this product to individuals who HATE ironing or who are looking for ways to save money (eliminate some dry cleaning expense)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:October 20, 2010

Quite Good

"This steamer works fast and well. I also ordered another less expensive steamer from Costco.com (that appears to no longer be available) but it was bulkier and you had to hold down the handle switch while steaming. This Jiffy Steamer is tried and true with more commercial like components and blasts out a steady stream of hot steam making it pretty rapid to steam out wrinkles. If you are trying to look more professional and reduce your dry cleaning bills this steamer is a good choice."
Review 36 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Bloomfield, Mi.
Date:October 17, 2010

so far so good

Model Number: j-2000
"I have never owned a steamer before, this was very easy to put together and also to use. It's heavyduty and almost commercial grade. So easy to fill the water tank and push the button on, thats all you have to do. Steam starts working immediately, gets out most wrinkles out of almost all materials, the only fabric I had a hard time getting wrinkles out of was of linen which really needs to be pressed. It's great on my husbands suits to refresh without a trip to the cleaners. Would highly recommend to my friends."
Review 37 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:October 13, 2010

Really wanted to love this product and didn't

Pros: heats quickly, freshens clothes between wear
Cons: can't manually control steam on-demand
Model Number: J-2000
"I bought this garment steamer after my Steamfast SF-465 died on me just as the 1 year warranty expired. Although the Steamfast had the nice feature of controlling steam-on demand, it did stop working after 1 year of relatively low to average use and otherwise, worked about as well as the Jiffy J-2000. My sister raved about the Jiffy, so I went with it. At her suggestion, I bought the metal steam head attachment, which probably works better than the plastic (though not totally convinced). I'm not sure if I just haven't gotten the hang of steaming on a hanger, but I can't get my clothes to look as crisp as when I use a handheld steam iron. I even went so far as to buy the steamboard and still am not always happy with the results. Yes, it gets wrinkles out...yes, it's fast. It works fine when I want a cursory "freshening" up of garments but when I want my clothes looking perfect, I'm just not achieving what I can get with the DeLonghi PRO300 (yes, I bought an ironing system w/ pressurized boiler)...you can check out that review, if you're interested."
Review 38 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 13, 2010

Great investment

"This steamer has completely replaced my iron. Heats quickly, works effectively and is easy. Well worth the money. Works much better than another brand my sister bought."
Review 39 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:July 18, 2010

Great idea, doesn't work

"I like the idea of steaming clothes from a hanger. Bought one. Brought it home used it 3-4 times and then it just stopped. Returned it. Waited a few months to see if different shipment may have different results. Bought a second one. Have tried to use this one three times, first time fine, second heated up the hose but no steam now after sitting for weeks worked ok the third time. Using the right water. Not sure what the problem is, directions are not clear on how to trouble shoot. Did extend the arm as label instructs. Not very hopeful that this one will be here long, doesn't look like it can handle one or two things a week."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 18, 2010

Great time saver

Pros: fast & easy
Cons: no board to press clothes against
Model Number: J-2000
"This steamer is awesome. Beats ironing any day. I actually have no idea where my iron is now. This was one of my better purchases. My fiance, who hates ironing and would rather go to work in wrinkled dress pants and button up shirts, now steams all his clothes, by himself! My only beef with this steamer is that it doesn't come with a board to press the clothes against. But then again, I don't think other steamers come with one either."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>