Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

The Jiffy® J-2000 garment steamer provides the most gentle, safest and most efficient method to remove wrinkles from fabrics. The powerful action of steam penetrates the fibers, relaxes them and causes the wrinkles to release. Unlike ironing, the gentle method of steaming increases the life of clothing. Steaming breathes new life into fabrics; conversely, ironing crushes clothing fibers. Not to mention many people find that steaming is up to five times faster than conventional ironing.   Two-minute heat-up time   High-impact LEXAN® outer housing   6" wide plastic steam head   1300 watt heating element die cast in solid brass   All brass couplings   Low profile, easy-to-handle water reservoir   New "no spill" check valve cap for easy filling   Over 1.5 hours of steam per filling   Fusible link with automatic shut-off for safety   360-degree swivel casters for mobility   Color-coded high-temperature wiring     Some assembly required (wrench included)   UL, CSA, NOM, ANCE, TUV/GS and CE listed   Dimensions: 10.0" W x 14.5" L x 64.0" H   Weight: 18 lbs.   Made in the U.S.A.   For product-related questions, call 1-800-525-4339 Model: J-2000
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
37 of 42(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Review 21 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 4, 2011

Best Steamer Ever

Pros: heats up rapidly
Cons: have to learn to keep your hand out of the way
Model Number: J-2000
"This steamer works. Have tried others in the past but they didn't have sufficient or consistent steam. Once you learn to use it, this one is great. Linens look wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: remove wrinkles quickly, small foot print
Model Number: J-2000
"I am amazed how well it works. We have an insulated handheld pad and it works well with the steamer to smooth out wrinkles. Please be aware that you don't see any steam coming out even when it is ready to go. Nice product - even for a guy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:July 6, 2011

Works Amazing

Pros: gets hot fast, easy to use, great results
"I bought this steamer because I worked in retail many years ago and the commercial steamers are so much better than an iron. My sons are both college students that wear a lot of dress outfits and I do as well (now being in the corporate world) and I thought it would be great to have a steamer that would be easy to use and yet make our professional clothes look amazing. This did the job! It is easy to use yet everything is pressed immaculately!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medford, OR
Date:July 26, 2011

Best buy!!!!

Model Number: J-2000 Garment Steamer
"We bought this item from Costco a little over a year ago and I absolutely love it! It makes getting ready for work or taking the kids to school a breeze! I recommend this steamer to everyone I know. I am so happy about this purchase!"
Review 25 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:July 28, 2011

Disappointed

Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"My wife and I were fairly disappointed with this purchase, and ended up returning the steamer after two or three uses. It worked well on one of my wife's silk dresses, but just about every other type of fabric we tried (cotton, wool, synthetics, etc) looked almost exactly as it had prior to steaming.
After giving this garment steamer a try I feel that the entire product category is a bit gimmicky. In my opinion, this is definitely not a replacement or even an acceptable substitute for an iron."
Review 26 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsbugh, PA
Date:August 2, 2011

Jiffy Steamer

Pros: kills dust mites, drapery, delicate-laces
"Jiffy Steamers You will love them! If you have never owned one you should try one. I had a retail store and used on delicate antique dresses, silks, laces and things you would never iron. I bought one for my home as I have allergies and it kills dust mites. I would bring out my steamer and do my pillows, sofa, and drapes. Steam kill all those nasty dust mites!!! Stay allergy free every morning with your fresh clothes. All you allergy suffers will love having a steamer and your clothes will love you also as they never get burnt from the iron and look great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

should have bought one sooner

Cons: trying to find the jiffy decalcifying cleaner
Model Number: J-2000
"Bought this steamer after my conair steamer (also purchased from Costco) went kaput. I thought my conair one was pretty good but this one is the best- warms up fast and is very hot so my steaming time has been cut in half- debated between this one and the 4000 which is more commercial like but found the 15 + min warmup time to be a negative. A possible negative is having to track down where to buy the Jiffy decalcifying cleaner."
Review 28 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago,il
Date:August 15, 2011

love love love it

Pros: price, best steamer on the market
Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"I used the professional Jiffy models when I worked in retail years ago and loved it. I have tried other home models since then and they were all disappointing. This is smaller than the professional version and about half the price but it performs exactly the same as the ones I am used to. wait for a few minuted till the steam really gets going and the rest is a breeze. you'll throw away your iron. got one for my mom too."
Review 29 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:August 18, 2011

Excellent product!

Cons: wish the hose was a little bit longer, wish costco carried the steamboard & other acces
Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"This steamer was easy to set up and use, and much better than others that I have owned. Would strongly recommend."
Review 30 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:November 7, 2011

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

Model Number: Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
"Had to get rid of my 16 year old iron and decided to give this steamer a try.
It's definitely a more efficient and faster method to remove wrinkles from clothes."
Review 31 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Date:November 9, 2011

Hooked on the Jiffy Steamer!

Model Number: J-2000
"I had been looking for a garment steamer for a couple months and Costco has the Jiffy at the best price I’ve found. The shipping was included in the price, which was nice and it came to my front door in 3 days. The others steamers I looked at are about the same price, but the construction of the Jiffy is far superior. You can see that the Jiffy is built with sturdy parts and put together really well. Other steamers I looked at felt cheap and looked like toys compared to the Jiffy. The assembly took no time and we were up and steaming. It heats up and starts steaming in less than 2 minutes tops. It produces a lot of steam and really makes wrinkles disappear instantly. It only took a couple of shirts and slacks to get the steaming technique down perfectly. Now, everyone in the house literally steams every piece of clothing we wear. I’ve even gotten compliments on how “pulled together” our clothing always looks. It doesn’t give you a starched crisp crease like ironing would, but for most items, this isn’t necessary. Also, the steamer seams to fluff up the fibers in most clothes and make them look brand new from the store. We rarely use the iron or ironing board anymore. The Jiffy also removes nasty smells from sweaters/coats worn to restaurants or smoky bars without having to wash or dry-clean them. The initial cost of the steamer is high compared to even the nicest irons, but it is worth every penny. I am VERY happy with our purchase. I should have bought this years ago!"
Review 32 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MI
Date:December 21, 2011

Best money spent in a long time!

Model Number: J-2000
"Just opened my new Jiffy steamer. Had it up and running in a couple of minutes. LOVE IT!! I've found my new calling in life! I'm steam pressing everything in the house, even my daughter's school blouses. It is so easy and kind of fun. I HATE ironing and now I'll never have to do it again. Plus, I'm going to save a TON by not having to send shirts out to be laundered and pressed. I never minded washing them. It was the ironing that I couldn't stand.
Wait...what's that noise? Oh, it's just my dry-cleaner crying. He's going to see a lot less of me (and my wallet) now! This thing is going to pay for itself in a couple of months! Awesome!"
Review 33 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 28, 2011

Great steamer, poor quality control

Pros: sturdy build, plenty of steam, non-kink hose
Cons: leaks
"We tried out this new steamer a few days ago and were initially very impressed with the quality of the materials and with it's ability to generate copious amounts of steam. Much better than other brands we've purchased previously. However, after letting the unit sit with water still in the reservoir for a couple days we later discovered that it had leaked the entire contents of the reservoir onto our new laminate wood floor causing it to buckle. It's going to cost us hundreds to repair. The unit was leaking from the base but I'm not going to take it apart to see why. It's going back to the store. I may order a replacement since it does work well but will be careful to test it out in the garage first. Buyer beware!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 3, 2012

Good while it lasted

Pros: works well when not leaking
Cons: leaks, manufacturer abandons you
Model Number: J-2000
"Worked well for a year. Then the water bottle leaked all over the floor. Since we bought it before September 2011, no warranty for us. Jiffy offered to sell us a new one. What a shame. I wish the manufacturer cared more about its reputation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:January 3, 2012

not really liked

"i got this before the Cristmas, and i did return it today, because it doesn't steam good, i was need it. It's droped a lot of water on the clouthes."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:January 7, 2012

Best in Class!

Model Number: J 2000
"I have had my steamer for more than two years. I use it almost daily. It has saved us hundreds, if not more on dry cleaning. My son has to wear a suit every day to work and I use it on everything too. If it is not working for you, please watch the instructional videos available on the internet and read the thousands of reviews on other websites for great tips. It was not meant to iron your shirts, but it will do everything else. Refresh sweaters and suits, great for anything you have to hang dry, great on tee shirt fabric. Also very quick in the morning! Best of all Made in the USA !"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 21, 2012

Very DIsappointing

Pros: much better construction & quality of unit, metal parts rather than plastic
Cons: stops steaming frequently, spews water on every piece
Model Number: Jiffy 2000
"Had Jiffy steamer for several years and loved it. After its demise I purchased the 2000 and am totally frustrated and will return today. It spews water much of the time. Almost finished a dress shirt and the front panel was soaked with a 4" streak of water. Water spots on everything and must lay around the room to dry before putting away. Also does not heat consistently as steam stops every couple of minutes and must wait for it to restart."
Review 38 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marksville, LA
Date:February 27, 2012

Great garment steamer

Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
"I did a lot of research on various garment steamers prior to making my purchase. After reading numerous reviews of various products, I finally settled on the Jiffy J-2000. I have not been disappointed in my selection. This steamer is so easy to use. The wrinkles fall out of the fabric so quickly. I do not have to go over the same area repeatedly. My iron and ironing board will now gather dust."
Review 39 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plano, Texas
Date:August 8, 2012

Really good clothing steamer

Pros: plenty of steam
Cons: hose get hot
Model Number: Jiffy -J2000
"I am impressed by the amount of steam, & it steams long enough that I able to all I finish all my clothes without refilling. Takes some getting use to, but once you get the hang of it, it's great. I do think I could do a better job if I had a steamer board, so I'm going to make one myself because of cost. Would have given 5 stars except hose gets very hot..you will have to learn not to brush your leg against it like I did. Didn't burn bad, but didn't feel very good, either! Overall, I still think it's the best steamer around for price."
Review 40 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington beach ca
Date:August 9, 2012

Exceeded expectations

"This product is exceptionally well made and also made in the USA! Performs exactly as needed"
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>