Customer Reviews for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum

Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum

Costco makes purchasing quality jewelry easy by offering only the industry's highest quality diamonds at the lowest possible price.  Costco's experienced buying team works with our suppliers to select timeless styles and create well-crafted and comfortable jewelry.  Our team of Graduate Gemologists then inspects each piece for quality craftsmanship and every diamond for cut, color, and clarity to ensure your jewelry will sparkle for generations   Metal: 950 Platinum   Diamond Shape: Round Brilliant   Total Diamond Weight: 1.00 ctw   Clarity: VS2 (Very Slightly Included)   Color: I (Near Colorless)   Post Style: Screw Backs    We guarantee that all diamonds supplied by Costco Wholesale are as follows: Clarity to be "VS2" or better and color to be "I" or better as outlined on the industry grading guide.   Model: PP2874-1
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Review 1 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:October 23, 2008

Gorgeous!!!

"My husband bought these amazing earrings for me to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The posts are thicker than I had expected, but are still comfortable. The screw backs are awesome - I don't have to worry about an earring accidentally falling out. The color, clarity and sparkle of each diamond is fantastic. Don't hesitate to buy these earrings!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:December 17, 2008

Worth Every Penny

"My husband bought these for me for my birthday and I cannot tell you how impressed I was, and I am hard to impress! The color is perfect, the cut is perfect, the weight is perfect, the posts are perfect. I have ALWAYS loved Costco diamonds, it's the only place we buy, and I hope we buy more for many years to come!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tokyo, Japan
Date:January 16, 2009

AMAZING

Pros: screwbacks
"I think that sums it up. They are beauitful and came with an appraisal which exceeded the price paid. As it was between the earings or put more money in to the stock market - I already came out ahead!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:April 29, 2010

great sparkle

Pros: the best quality for the money
Model Number: round diamond stud earrings platinum 1 ctw.
"These stones were beautiful, wonderful color and cut, with lots of sparkle. I love platinum, but the traditional setting turns out not to be the best for my ear lobes - they did not sit flush enough to be fully appreciated, and turned down a bit. I loved the earrings, and very much wanted them to work for me. Delivery was excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:February 8, 2009

A great deal with the quality

Pros: superior quality and costco guarantee
"After I read all the reviews, I felt that this is worth checking out. So, I went to the store to see for myself. I like the size, the clarity, and the color. I immediately bought them in the store. The process was a bit weird as you have to pay for your item at the register and wait for them at the Merchandise pick-up window."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Date:October 27, 2008

Excellent quality, no worries

"I looked at Costco and then looked for comparable earrings elsewhere. The color, clarity, etc., could not be matched for anything close to the price. They are truly beautiful. And my wife loves them. I would not hesitate to buy from costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 29, 2009

I love them!

Pros: screwback
"I got these for my birthday and i absolutely love them! The color and clarity are superb and well worth the price. Even though each earring is 0.5 carats, they look huge when worn. The srcewbacks are an added bonus. I am very happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 24, 2008

Best Bling Buy Ever

Cons: i had to purchase them myself
"These are beautiful and the value is excellent. My requirement was that my diamond studs have screwbacks as I have lost numerous other earrings. These are safe and secure and always appropriate."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:September 24, 2010

Beautiful

Pros: platinum, screw back which is hard to find sometimes
"I bought these for my daughter's 21st birthday as a special gift. I originally wanted the .75ct studs, for a total wt of 1.5ct tw but they were out of stock, so I chose these. They are absolutely beautiful and also bought the jackets which make them extra gorgeous esp. for special occasions. They are just perfect size. Not too clunky and big but not too small either, very classy. Wonderful quality and clarity and sparkle! Like other people have said, the diamond certificate is not what I expected, basically it's the same as the writeup in the product description, however, you won't be disappointed in the earrings!"
Review 10 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2009

YOU WILL LOVE THESE

"I received these earrings for my birthday. They are stunning. Another reviewer mentioned that they look larger than 1/2 ct. each and I agree. They are substantial in size and they sparkle like mad -- even when dirty. Although I have not had them appraised, I am quite sure they exceed Costco's minimum quality gurantee with respect to color and clarity. You can't go wrong with these earrings."
Review 11 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

Posts are Too Thick!

"Loved the diamonds, but the posts were like industrial width screws. I have had pierced ears all of my life and I could not even force one of these studs in my earlobe! Unbelievable. Costco, please review this vendor. If you are paying for a platinum post, it should be right. Then I had trouble returning them to my local costco!"
Review 12 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:September 14, 2010

So Sad! The Post is too Thick!

"I really like the quality of the diamonds! they're so bright and sparking! I would recommend to anyone. However, the post is too thick for my ears."
Review 13 for Round Diamond Stud Earrings (1.00 ctw) Platinum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:November 10, 2008

Value for the money

"I bought this for my wife for our anniversary. She loves it. Good value for the money and the screw back is awesome."