Customer Reviews for Estroven® Maximum Strength

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Estroven® Maximum Strength

Estroven® Maximum Strength Estroven® Maximum Strength is an all-natural, herbal supplement that provides menopause symptom relief without hormones. Estroven® Maximum Strength contains twice as much authentic North American Black Cohosh and plant isoflavones to provide strong menopause symptom relief naturally.† Estroven® Maximum Strength is clinically shown to reduce hot flashes and night sweats, and is uniquely formulated to address other symptoms of menopause including mental clarity, bone health, heart health and immune system health.† Hundreds of thousands of women trust Estroven® every year, and pharmacists recommend Estroven® 3 to 1 over other brands of menopause supplements.† Menopause Self-Survey "I just want my old self back" That's a very common statement many women have during perimenopause and menopause, when night sweats disturb sleep, hot flashes disrupt a busy day, or lack of energy interferes with a normal schedule. Many don't realize that these symptoms and others are related to menopause. If you have noticed that you feel different, not quite yourself - maybe this is menopause. If so, what can you do about it? Take this brief self-survey and get some answers. Take the Menopause Self-Survey. Estroven Wellness Guide Fluctuating hormones - they seem to be the bane of our existence lately, don't they? Causing hot flashes, night sweats, moodiness, vaginal dryness, and irregular periods, it seems as though hormones are responsible for a lot of life's little miseries. To be fair, these hormones have helped create many wonderful joys in our lives, so we should be a little forgiving - but wouldn't it be great if we could help our bodies maintain their natural hormonal balance, and maybe m make this hormonal rollercoaster ride a little smoother? Menopause is a time when you can start living your life in a way that makes sense to you. Our Wellness Guide offers important tips on taking care of you. Get the facts on symptoms, diet, exercise, preventive tests, and more in the Wellness Guide. View the Estroven Wellness Guide. †These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Directions for Use: Take two (2) caplets daily. Best taken near mealtime. For best results, take Estroven® Maximum Strength as part of a daily regimen. Some women may notice benefits in 7-10 days, but since Estroven® Maximum Strength is natural - it works gradually over time. Most ongoing benefits are realized within 1 to 2 months of use. As with any nutritional supplement, please inform your healthcare professional before taking. Do not take if pregnant or breastfeeding. Keep out of reach of children. Estroven® Maximum Strength contains no artificial dyes, colors, preservatives, flavors, yeast, wheat, gluten, or lactose. Estroven® Maximum Strength has no known side effects. Estroven® Maximum Strength does not contain synthetic estrogen and may be taken with other supplements. Estroven® Maximum Strength contains soy. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: Two (2) Caplets Servings Per Container: 49 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value: Vitamin E (as natural d-alpha tocopheryl succinate) 30 IU - 100%, Thiamin (as thiamin mononitrate) 5 mg - 333%, Riboflavin 5 mg - 294%, Niacin (as niacinamide) 20 mg - 100%, Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCI) 20 mg - 1000%, Folate (as folic acid) 400 mcg - 100%, Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 25 mcg - 417%, Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 1000 IU - 250%, Calcium (as calcium carbonate) 100 mg - 10%, Selenium (as l-selenomethionine) 70 mcg - 100%, Chromium (as chromium dinicotinate glycinate) 120 mcg - 100%, Phosphorus (as calcium phosphate) 50mg - 100%, Cranberry Juice (from 12:1 extract) 300 mg - **, Estroven Balancing Herbal Blend (Green Tea Extract, Date Seed Extract [Zizphus Spinosal], Cinnamon Twig Extract, and Magnolia Bark Extract) 400 mg - **, Isoflavones (from GMO-free soybeans and Pueraria lobata root extract optimized with Isolase™ enzymes) 80 mg - **, Black Cohosh root standardized extract 80 mg - **, Black Cohosh root standardized extract 80 mg - **, Boron (as boron chelate) 1.5 mg - **. Other Ingredients: Calcium carbonate, Dicalcium phosphate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Modified cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Silica, Hypromellose, Hydroxypropyl cellulose, Natural source polyethylene glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Riboflavin, and Sodium Citrate. **Daily Value not established.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Review 1 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:April 21, 2010

Thank You Estroven!!

Pros: easy on the stomach, easy to take, affordable, works, safe
Cons: none what-so-ever
"I had been taking Estroven Extra Strength and Estroven Nighttime for about three weeks when I began to notice a significant difference. I had been having over 12 hot flashes a day just while I was at work (yes I began counting them). I was waking several times during the night and I literally hadn't slept through the night for over two months. Now, when a hot flash does come on, it's so mild I barely notice it and I'm sleeping through the night sweat free. No negative side affects and I feel calmer and overall more content. I'm really thankful for this product(Really thankful). You cannot beat Costco's price (Thank You). You get almost three times more for approximately the same cost as elsewhere. I wish they would begin carrying Estroven Nigh time too! I fall asleep easily and wake up refreshed. Don't suffer when you can do something about it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Melbourne, FL
Date:November 28, 2010

Amazing difference!

"I had "suffered" daily for several months with hot flashes that were up to 2 minutes long and I tried soy protein items as much on the internet had stated would help along with many other "old wives' tales" would offer and my husband happened to notice this product, Estroven, one day when we were at Costco and I thought, "why not". In less than 36 hours, all of my hot flashes had ceased and they have not returned! It has been 5 or 6 months now and because I'm running low, moved out of state and had to find a new Costco location to shop at did I find this opportunity to offer a review. Try it - it really works - and it's not a prescription and it's all natural."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Date:June 10, 2010

Excellent Products

"I have to recommend Estroven because it works. I was experiencing non-stop hot flashes and irritability from peri-menopause symptoms. It came out of nowhere and I felt miserable. I started taking this after using the Energy formula along with the Night time formula which they now stopped carrying. I replaced it with the Maximum Strength product and take it once a day. I now feel back to normal and am much more comfortable in my menopausal skin. I'm a bit of a skeptic and trust me I wouldn't pay the price if it didn't help. Costco's deal can't be beat. I love Costco. Wish they would bring back the other two formulas because they were great. HIGHLY recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 23, 2009

No more hot flashes

"I have been using this for about a year now. It took about 2 weeks for it to start working. When I started menopause, I would wake up multiple times a night, soaking wet and burning up. This product has stopped that completely. During the day, I would get hot flashes, turn beet red in the face. Not anymore. How do I know it is the product, not just that I stopped having flashes? I ran out and did not take it for about a week and the old hot flashes and night sweats came back with avengence! My husband also has mentioned that I am much nicer when I use this product. He now makes sure I don't run out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeview, OR
Date:February 4, 2010

Great stuff!!

"I was in Costco & saw a woman pick this up so stopped her & asked about it. On her exuberant recommendation I bought a bottle & tried it . . . oh my gosh!! What a difference it makes!! Took about 3 weeks for it to take effect but no more hot flashes, no more night sweats!! I am 57 & I feel like a normal person once again for the first time in years!! I have even noticed a difference in my memory & energy level. I watch my caffiene intake & exercise regularly, too, because I know those also make a difference, but most of all I attribute the help to Estroven!! Great stuff!!"
Review 6 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:November 8, 2011

What a Relief!

"Happy to share my experience....the hot flashes all day and all night were quite out of control and unbearable that I started to sleep on the couch. It was really starting to affect every aspect of my life.
Some relief after two days...down to about 5 flashes per day and just a little overheated at night. Now, on day 6, I have some flashes in the evening, nothing over night and one here and there during the day. Dressing in summer attire. Hopeful that as I reach the end of week two and three I'll be singing its praise.
Important to take it at night after dinner.
"
Review 7 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:July 25, 2011

Go For IT!!

Model Number: Estroven Maximum Strength
"After 20 years, I discontinued HRT. Gradual sleep problems lead to exhaustion and confusion. After a short REM cycle I'd wake up so tense, it would take a couple of hours to relax and maybe fall back to sleep. Then I'd have to get up and go to work. I tried to catch up on sleep weekends. Well, after two days of Estroven, I felt considerably more relaxed and actually slept through the night. It's been ten days and I feel like a different person. No more confusion, just relaxed and happy. Now my weekends are for fun not sleeping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA.
Date:June 19, 2010

Greatest Purchase Ever!

Model Number: Estroven® Maximum Strength
"I started having the typical symptoms of perimenopause about 2 1/2 months ago and decided to give Estroven a try. Omigosh, this is the greatest! I've been taking this for about 2 months and have had about maybe 1 hot flash every other day, if I am unfortunate! Even my doctor was surprised that this is helping the hot flashes, mood swings, and insomnia. I take this every morning along with my other vitamins. I feel more energized and feel like I have more control of my emotions! Thank you, Estroven!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 26, 2009

This is really helpful

"Since i got this product i don't believe i have had a hot flash and if i did it was so mild that I didn't really consider it a hot flash. I also do not wake up in the middle of the night suddenly from night sweats. I do recommmend keeping a good diet as well. I keep an eye on how much sugar, caffeine and alcohol that i put in my mouth because these aggravate symptoms. I have used other Estroven products for PMS issues when i was younger and i also noticed that this product has excellent results."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Date:December 9, 2010

wish it would work

Cons: box #2 so far nothing
"I am on my 2nd box of Estroven Max Strength and am suffering with horrible night sweats and hot flashes. I haven't had a good night's sleep in...forever. I'm 54 and am at my wits end. I carry a fan around in my pocket because the hot flashes during the day are so debilitating. With the $7 off coupon, I have stocked up on Estroven in the hopes that something good will happen by the 3rd box, which is around week 100. Giving 2 stars based on hope, otherwise so far, it's a 1-star for me."
Review 11 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:January 6, 2011

Finally, RELIEF!!!!

"I was suffering horrible hot flashes. I'd be completely soaked several times a day.... in a meeting, in the store, it didn't matter. Nighttime was the worst. I'd wake up with the bed soaked and then freeze because of the dampness.
The past 6 months, I tried other products with black cohash that didn't work. Finally on a recommendation from a friend, I tried Estroven. It worked. The flashes started to subside after 2 weeks and by the 3rd week......completely gone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livonia, MI
Date:July 30, 2009

happy to recommend

"I'm 49, perimenopausal. Had MANY night sweats, which gradually reduced over time to the infrequent (maybe once a week?) middle-of-the-night saga. I didn't realize how effective Estroven was until I stopped it for two weeks, and - WHAM!! - they returned with a VENGEANCE. 3-4 times a night, and during the day, too. I take two tabs at night, and sleep very comfortably now. Thanks, Estroven!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 10, 2009

A menopause must have!!!

"I have been using this product for over eight years. I probably don't have to use it anymore and I am probably over menopause but because I had hot flashes & night sweats so bad there is no way I am going stop taking it. Since it is all natural and has those B complex vitamins I will be a life long user."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:February 2, 2009

Natural Releif

"Estroven, what can I say. This Natural releif product really helped me from everyday crankiness and headaches. My hormone levels were out of balance and thank God for Estrove I'm back to my normal self. I don't feel gloom and doom any longer thanks to the natural releif of Estroven. I LOVE THIS STUFF!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Date:July 13, 2011

Better Days and Nights

Pros: easy to take and full of other important herbs, many vitamins in the pills as well
"I ordered this product and started taking them on July 1, 2011. I went in with a positive attitude using the product in only 9 days this product has worked! I literally do not have night sweats and to date July 13th have not had any hot flashes. This product is AWESOME!"
Review 16 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Steamy South Florida
Date:July 7, 2011

Estroven

Pros: does what it says
Cons: takes a few days to a week to reap the benefits.
Model Number: 98 pills Max
"I have been trying several other products for night sweats and general "hot ness" but I keep coming back to this product. It does what it says and has a bunch of vitamins that also help the body maintain.
The Maximum with 98 pills is a great buy for the price.
"
Review 17 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2012

Relief in a bottle!!

Pros: everything
"I have been using Estroven morning and night for about a month and it has almost eliminated day time hot flashes. I still have one or two at night but I have been able to sleep. I am hoping with continued use the night sweats will be eliminated aswell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Date:February 3, 2011

Best Menapause Med Ever

"My OBGYN suggested I try Estroven for my menapausal symptoms and after two weeks of taking two pills each night after dinner, the medicine fully works! Not having hot flashes at night or day anymore, don't feel anxious anymore - alot calmer!"
Review 19 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Chester, PA
Date:May 29, 2011

Better than Hormones!

"I take this for night sweats and it has stopped them. I didn't want to take hormones and I'm glad I tried this product. It has worked 100%. I'd rather take this than medication! There are no side effects."
Review 20 for Estroven® Maximum Strength
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:san diego, ca
Date:March 28, 2011
Cons: only mild relief
"still have hot flashes & night sweats - only slight relief in intensity"
1 2 next>>