Customer Reviews for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels

AREDS Soft Gel Formula The ONLY Clinically Proven Effective Formula*      Helps Preserve Eye Health†   Easy to Swallow 2 Per Day Soft Gels *Bausch + Lomb PreserVision® Soft Gels are based on the AREDS formula, the one and only antioxidant vitamin and mineral supplement clinically proven effective in the Age-Related Eye Disease Study (AREDS). AREDS was a 10-year, independent study conducted by the National Eye Institute (NEI) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Bausch + Lomb PreserVision® Soft Gels are based on the AREDS formula - a high potency antioxidant supplement with select vitamins and minerals, at levels that are well above those found in ordinary multivitamins and generally cannot be attained through diet alone. †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Directions for Use: Take 2 softgels daily; 1 in the morning, 1 in the evening taken with meals. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 softgel Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value: Vitamin A (beta-carotene) 14,320 IU - 286%, Vitamin C (ascorbic acid) 226 mg - 377%, Vitamin E (dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU - 667%, Zinc (zinc oxide) 34.8 mg - 232%, Copper (cupric oxide) 0.8 mg - 40%. Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Glycerin, Soybean Oil, Soy Lecithin, Yellow Beeswax, Silicon Dioxide, Titanium Dioxide, FD&C Yellow #6, FD&C Red # 40, FD&C Blue #1. Contains Soy. Current/Former Smokers: Consult your eye doctor or eye care professional about the risks associated with smoking and Beta-Carotene. Keep this product out of the reach of children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Review 1 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norco, CA
Date:September 11, 2012

Best way to buy

"Great price and fast delivery. I normally buy at the local Costco, but price was cheaper and saved a trip."
Review 2 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OH
Date:February 6, 2012

The Eyes Have It

"I am almost 70 years old and can still function without glasses. I own glasses but can read books without them and can see at a distant without them. I use my glasses only if my eyes are tired, otherwise I don't need them. I started using Occuvite I would say about 25 years ago. I switched to Preservision when it first came out. I have recommended it to my kids and would recommend it to you too."
Review 3 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newbury Park, CA
Date:September 22, 2011

Excellent stuff!

"I haven't noticed any vision improvement. But then neither have I noticed any loss of vision. If this is like any of the other Bausch & Lomb products it's hard to go wrong."
Review 4 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2011

defective

"The capsules were are annealed together in both bottles. I returned them to the local warehouse and received a credit. I purchased two new bottles in tha warehouse; but. I had to pay more. Thus the transaction ended up costing me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond, CA
Date:April 21, 2011

doctor-recommended

Pros: dosage strength
"I bought this for my mom who is being treated for wet macular degeneration (AMD). The retinal specialist she is seeing recommended she take these to supplement the monthly tx she is receiving. Who knows how effective it is, but in conjunction with the tx, her AMD is being held at bay."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:July 2, 2010

Vitamin formular

"These Vitamin AREDS soft gel capsules by Busch&Lomb are working without any side effects and were purchased via the internet.
I was pleased with the price and prompt delivery by Costco and can recommend them to people that have a need for the latter or recommended by an Eye-Doctor.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, TX
Date:March 24, 2010

Excellent Preventative

"I have Glaucoma and high eye pressures. A friend started us on this product years ago. With 2 of us taking this twice a day, 1 bottle (60 softgel) doesn't last long. This bottle size lasts 6 weeks! This high-potency antioxidant works against AMD, an eye disease we seniors do not want."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
Date:August 9, 2009

A Reds are great

Pros: easy to swollow
"I have imaculate degeneration of the eye.
A Reds were recommended by my Dr and after a year my eyes are stable and did not get worse.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bausch + Lomb PreserVision®, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2008

Product has helped to keep my vision stable since.

Pros: great product. 110 percent satisfied.
Cons: none
"My Optometrist said my vision had really got bad in 2003. He asked if I had seen a doctor to be checked for Diabetes. I then realized I had all of the symtoms of diabetes. I also have Macula Eye Degeneration. I could hardly see and I drank allot of Ice water all the time. My doctor found that I have type II Diabetes and I started medication ( Advandia ). My sister told me she had been using Baush & Lomb PreserVision for several years. Along with the Diabetes medication I started using this product. My vision BACKED UP two prescripitions and has remained the same to date 2008. Along with my sister I have two brothers that have Macular Eye Degeneration and can hardly see, especially out of their left eye. They refuse to try Bausch & Lomb PreserVision.
Costco gives you thirty extra tables and the cost is a few cents cheaper than other stores that carry over the counter medications..
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.