Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor

With Added Value
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ellicott City, MD
Date:June 30, 2010

hard to find extra blades

Model Number: EV-11PC9
"I bought the stainless finish EV-11PC9 Cuisinart. It is not the 11 cup pictured, but the 9 cup.
It is quite difficult to find the extra blades, as the instruction book doesn't list the model numbers needed or even those included. The one from Costco comes with dlc-844tx1 4mm slicing and dlc-837tx1 shredding disk. Look at the disks themselves to verify this.
Most websites that list Cuisinart parts don't specify the EV-11PC9 model.
Hint: If you look online for dlc-893 (no tx in part number), it is a 3 disk pack with the dlc-846tx1 6mm slicing,. dlc-835tx1 fine grater and dls-833tx1 3mm julienne disk. It took hours of searching the web to find only one single place that listed the breakdown of the 3 part number included in the (893) set. I ordered the dlc-893, know it fits the processor correctly, and am happy with it.
Part number dlc-873 which has 3 different disks may be what you are looking for, however that is not what I ordered. It's a lot easier to find that the (873) set contains the (right) 3 tx model disks to fit this 9 cup, dlc-843tx1 3mm slicing, dlc-834tx1 fine shredder and dlc-836tx1 6mm french fry. Keep in mind that it says right on the box that it is for the 7 and 11 cup models. Also note that although some are still available, a lot of websites say this (873) box set was discontinued."
Review 2 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2010

Cuisinart, my favorite!

"I have had this product before. My mom gave me hers when she wanted a new one. (The old one worked just fine) So I had it for about 20 years!!! I finally had to replace it. Truth be told, I could have just bought the bowl and it would have been fine, (Don't tell my husband!) But I got this online and was so happy! I love that I got the extral work bowl with it! Not to mention all the other handy-dandy tools. And all for the same money that I would have spent for the machine alone, anywhere else!! Awesome puchase! You guys rock!!"
Review 3 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:May 17, 2010

Very happy

"I went for serveral years without a food processor and I'm so glad I purchased this one. I've been using it for several months and it works beautifully! My husband and I have enjoyed making several things featured on the video; they were delicious and so easy. The pizza cutter is very sturdy and high quality. I used the pizza pan in the barbeque to toast up some spankopita and it worked great."
Review 4 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx NY USA!
Date:May 6, 2010

Excellent choice

"Don't wait! Just start using this excellent kitchent helper"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:April 18, 2010

D.O.A

"I was excited about purchase. Well, it never worked for me. I threw in some garlic cloves and sun dried tomatoes then pressed the on button....nothing. I though it was something special I needed to do for the 1st use so took to the instruction booklet. I even tried to pop in the dvd but that got stuck. Unfortunately after months of thinking and deciding to get this over a cheaper processor it is going back tomorrow. I guess I have to pay $50 more bucks to get a kitchen aid."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: great machine
"Except for the weird push design this is a great machine. Does everything as supposed to including bread dough. Use the non sharp blade for the dough. The blades are very sharp take care while cleaning."
Review 7 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

Awesome

"This one ultimately replaced my Oster food machine. I had the Bullet Meal Maker which I returned. Little pricier - but you get a much better machine that comes with an extra food bowl which I'll be ordering shortly.
This one is great for dough - has both speed and torque. Made soup (celery and carrots chopped, onions shredded), bread yesterday, gnocchi last night and tapenade over the weekend. Handled everything fine. The gnocchi was a real test as the dough gets extremely gooey and tough to turn. The machine slowed down a little, but kept on processing - amazing.
Its quiet, clean and I am very satisfied with it. It is much heavier than the Bullet Meal Maker and doesn't wander over the counter when processing."
Review 8 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kauai, HI
Date:April 7, 2010

Great Product-Great Price

"What else has to be said. A great product by a very reputable manufacturer at a very good price with nice extras and shipped to your door!"
Review 9 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mid - Michigan
Date:April 2, 2010

Best Ever !

Pros: proficient, dvd, quality product, easy clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Cuisinart Custom Pro 11 EV-11
"I'm a plain Jane kind of gal ... denims & tee shirts ... no bling ... but I do buy jewelry for my kitchen. This Cuisinart Food Processor is the best slicer, shredder I have ever had. Tasks are completed in seconds (or mere minutes depending on quantity)... and the fact that it will handle all of my prep needs right down to the sauces, batters, and doughs is beyond awesome. I believe "we" are in love. The additional bonus for me is that my husband has turned into the most loyal sous chef I could have ever hoped for. If he notices that i have prep work for dinner, he quickly sets up the machine so he can get right down to slicing or shredding those veges, cheeses, or making the doughs. Pretty soon I'll just have to get out the recipes and walk away ... it's kind of like the Tom Sawyer thing ... but truly, not only is my Cuisinart a remarkable help advantage ... it is fun to use. Also note... everything goes into the dishwasher ... top or bottom rack. Can't beat that! I encourage anyone who has been thinking about purchasing this product to buy it. Note 2: I also have a competitive food processor ... but it hasn't seen much action since the Cuisinart. They all probably have their good and bad points ... but I haven't found any negative things to say about this one."
Review 10 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Date:March 9, 2010

I didn't know it had a 3 year warrenty!

"I wasn't happy when the pusher broke and I saw how much it cost to buy a new one online.(about $40!) I had trouble matching the exact one so I called Cuisinart for help. I had no idea when I bought it. I was told they could tell by the serial number if it was still under the 3 year warrenty period. Today a new one arrived and it works perfectly! All I have to do is pay to ship the broken part back! Seems like a good deal to me!"
Review 11 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Az
Date:March 1, 2010

Worried no more

Model Number: Custom Pro 11 cup
"I've owned an old Cusinart processor
for over 20 years. I needed another for a vacation home. I was worried that it wouldn't be as strong or as well built as my old one. And yes it's lighter and parts seem a little cheaper, but the motor and blades are just as good as my old one.
I've made dough and pasta with no problem. The little extras like the additional bowl and pizza pan/cutter made it a great purchase.
"
Review 12 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2009

its great

"I wish it had a mixer ,juicer and blender attachments like in European food processors, but other then that its great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 25, 2009

It's a decent purchase

"My old fashioned Moulinex food processor broke so I bought this Cuisinart food processor. It chops and shreds my food but not with the power of my Moulinex. It takes a while to chop my lemongrass or ginger to a fine texture. When it chops carrots I don't get the pretty results. But it still does its job. It takes longer to finely chop things. Beware not to process your bread dough in this machine! My bread blade was bent because it formed a ball. Thank you for Costco's return policy I was able to exchange for a new one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:September 14, 2009

Good Purchase

"My prior Cuisinart food processor worked perfectly for over 15 years before it just gave up one day, in the middle of pasta dough. (I had to mix it by hand--ugh).
This one is prettier than the old one and has a few more features that are handy. Takes some adjusting if you're used to one of the older models, but worth it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:September 11, 2009

It Broke!

Model Number: Cuisinart Custom Pro
"I had it, liked it, and then it broke (i.e. power to unit failed) So I won't buy it again!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Novato, CA
Date:July 6, 2009

very good until it broke

Pros: worked well for 6 mos.
Cons: broke after six months
Model Number: Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-Cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
"Bought this 6 mos ago. Use it a lot.
The motor now will run if I push the button with a pen, but the top part won't activate the blades.
Will return it and get another one.
I love Costco because of their return policy as well as their prices.
I have used Cuisinart for over 20 years. This is the 1st one that ever broke so soon.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Prado, NM
Date:April 4, 2009

A Wonderful Invention

Pros: big time saver & provides cooking options
Model Number: 813356
"I've owned a Cuisinart for 24 years and it still runs. I decided it was time to swap it out for this SS model. It does everything it is suppose to & is well worth the money. I paid more for my first one 24 years ago so the price is very fair. The new locking lid design I am still getting use to but I understand now why they changed it (safety). There are also more choices on the power on button (low or high continual chopping). After using this product for so long I wouldn't want to do without it. It's a time saver & provides a cook lots of choices."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:From Virginia and love to cook.
Date:March 2, 2009

Smooth, Quiet and Powerful

Pros: quiet powerful safe lots of useful attachments
Cons: bowl could be bigger but adequate
Model Number: EV-11
"My husband and I have owned this food processor over a year and use it at least once a week, sometimes several times a week. Prior to this one we owned a Sunbeam which we used for over 20 years. This one is so quiet compared to the Sunbeam, I sometimes wonder if it is running. Not only is it quiet but it is also very powerful and I have used it to make bread and pizza dough. It does all jobs quickly and well. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a food processor and one that will last. Others who have complained that it did not run were probably having problems figuring out how to attach the bowl and top. There are several safety mechanisms that prevent the machine from running to prevent accidents. Once you figure this out it is so easy to use. I wash my blade on the top rack of the dishwasher and have not rust problems at all."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2009

didnt work

Model Number: ev-11pc9
"I plan on an exchange, the power button came on, but the unit did't start."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Custom Pro 11-cup Stainless Steel Food Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:January 13, 2009

Disappointed

Pros: we'll see
Cons: didn't work
"Bought this and was really excited. I was really disappointed when it wouldn't work. Had several others try it, that were used to food processors. Still no go. I think I'll try again. It looked that nice."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>