Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter

700 Fill Power
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Review 1 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:August 15, 2012

Down Comforter

Pros: fluffy
Cons: too warm in the summer? that really isn't a con
"Good Value. The down comforter is well made and of good quality. For the summer months it is a bit warm, but to be fair I like sleeping in very cold rooms. Should be perfect for the winter, or a room with AC in the summer"
Review 2 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 25, 2012

Awesome!

"This comforter is so well made...and very warm. It ended up being too warm for our room, so we gave it to our daughter - who talks about her new comforter every morning! It is lofty, soft, and warm - at a great price."
Review 3 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:March 12, 2011

Great Quality and Comfort!

Pros: quality
Cons: none
Model Number: 700 Fill Power
"I find the comforter to deliver the comfort as presented in the offering. I have discarded my electric bed warmer."
Review 4 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 17, 2011

Exactly what I wanted!

Pros: warmth without adding much weight
Cons: none
Model Number: Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter 700 Fill Power Item # 904229
"This purchase was to replace an older down comforter. I love it! It combines warmth without adding weight.
This comforter has great loft. There are no cold spots because of its box/baffle construction. When I first climb into bed on a cold night, I am able to warm up much more quickly than with my old comforter.
I definitely recommend this comforter!"
Review 5 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, Ca
Date:May 24, 2010

Excellent quality purchase

Pros: great price /great quality
Model Number: 904229
"This comforter is very nice quality as I expected, because Costco does not sell anything that is not of good quality for the price. I am very impressed with the appearance and fill power. Great comforter for everyday use!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Post Falls, ID
Date:January 21, 2010

Seems to be good but not washable

"I ordered this comforter and it seems to be a nice product if you don't mind having it dry cleaned. I am returning it. I wish the product description would include recommended care."
Review 7 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2009

Love it!

Pros: hypo allergenic, closed baffle box construction, it's like sleeping on a cloud
"I searched for a very long time for this comforter and it has everything I was looking for: gusseted sidewalls, closed baffle box construction, and the very best down (700 fill power Hungarian). it's very hard to find all of these qualities in one comforter, and here it is. I absolutely love it. It's really warm, the down doesn't shift, and it's pretty, (although it's in my duvet cover). I highly recommended this comforter. (I just did to a friend who already ordered it.) Another great point is that it is hypo- allergenic. It doesn't say so in the ad, but the manufacturer verified it. Bottom line, this comforter is the best one I have found and I am so happy with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laura Ashley® Queen Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:November 24, 2009

Warm well made down comforter

Pros: warm
"I have only positive things to say about this comforter; except it was not easy to find a cover (duvet) to fit. It works great; it is a warm well made down comforter. I know of others who also bought this comforter and like it too. I have used mine daily for a few years now too. I have kept it covered so it is easy to wash the covering and the comforter stays white and clean. I have not found down coming out the comforter either. I do own down jackets (high loft) and down vests too; so I am used to using down products. I bought the Queen sized comforter and it is big enough. It is perfect for myself. It is worth the cost as other down comforters I had were not any where as warm or well made."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.