Customer Reviews for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker

Brushed Stainless Steel
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Review 1 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:December 8, 2008

Love, Love, Love this Waffle Maker

"I got this waffle maker for Christmas, and loved it. It did die after one month, but I loved it so much I had to get another. I have had it for 6 months and love it. It makes the waffles perfect and are so yummy. My kids love them and I just wipe it clean and it's ready to go. I have tried so many other waffle makers. This is the one to have!"
Review 2 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008

AMAZING Waffle Iron

Pros: easy to clean., heats to a perfect temp for crisp waffles., heavy duty quality., costco's awesome return policy "just in case"
Cons: it's large and storage can be tight., heavy duty mean heavy... weighs a bit., waffles are addicting and high in calories
"This is the 2nd waffle iron I've had of this brand. The first was used and abused. I'm sure we used it over 100 times, making hundreds of waffles. We experienced NONE of the electrical short issues. The second iron has also had so much use. Just this morning I made 40 waffles for my school's breakfast. At about 3 minutes per waffle, the staff loved having these fresh, crisp, aromatic delights. It looks and performs like a professional waffle iron. No complaints."
Review 3 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gettingfatagainin Prairievillage, KS
Date:December 4, 2008

I think I have a problem...

Pros: can't get it to break down..., batter is worth the time, helps you find any weight you might've lost
Cons: 6 pounds. right around the beltline too., batter takes time (but hey so does exercise)
"Hi, I'm Jason ("Hi, Jason"). I've made waffles EVERY DAY since buying this. The 6 pounds I lost right before the cold set in? Back. My new clothes don't fit. What a mess. The upsides: I've found all new ways of melting chocolate (60% or higher cocoa is good)... bought that yummy whipped cream 3 pack, strawberries, strawberry preserves, bananas, blueberries, maple syrup, powdered sugar... all available at my local Costco. So are the yeast, flour, eggs, vanilla, sugar, whole milk, Pam, and even the water. I can't stop. Can you help?"
Review 4 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 23, 2008

Waring Pro waffle maker

Cons: shorts out
"I too loved the product but..... I only used the waffle maker 4 times before it quit in the middle of a batch. I just now read the reviews and I don't think I will purchase another. This is a much too common problem."
Review 5 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2008

Failed in the middle of a batter

"I was making waffles with this and it died right in the middle of making a large batter. I threw the batter out; and, thanks to Costco's return policy I can return the item to the store. I gave it 2 stars because while it lasted a whole 2 days, it made great waffles."
Review 6 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 5, 2008

Good when it works

Pros: great waffles
Cons: poor quality
"My second one just died. I'll be taking it back and getting a new one. Not sure what I'll do when Costco stops carrying them. The waffles come out great even with just the Krusteaz Belgian Waffle mix. We use it just about every Saturday, and both lasted about 9 months."
Review 7 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Date:November 3, 2008

Awesome except...

Pros: best tasting waffles ever!!
Cons: on my third waffle maker
"This is in my opinion the best waffle maker ever. The waffles are very tasty.
I only took off one star due to that fact like the other viewer, two have failed, BUT with Costco's wonderful return policy, I have replaced with my third because I have tried others but they just do not taste as well. The new one I have is a "newer" model, so hopefully they have fixed the bugs.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ft Lauderdale and Eastern North Carolina
Date:November 2, 2008

2 of them have failed

Pros: works great when it worked
Cons: 2 of them havent lasted more than a few months
"this product worked very well when it worked, but I have now had 2 of them fail in the middle of a big breakfast. They stopped heating for no apparent reason within a few months of using fairly often, so therefore I obviously I cant recommend this for anyone."
Review 9 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:October 27, 2008

Too large for a home

Pros: heavy duty
Cons: too large for normal home use
"This is what one would expect in a restaurant rather than a home. It makes huge waffles and takes quite a bit of space.
I returned it unused.
It is a first rate product however. Heavy duty and solid."
Review 10 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:October 27, 2008

Fall in love with waffles, again.

"Maybe it should be a 5 star rating, but I am stingy with my stars. It really has to "blow my mind". That being said, this iron has a quick heat-up time and produces consistant waffles. I think belgian waffles are the only way to go, and this waffle maker is such a good price. I have tried KitchenAid Pro "double" waffle maker and it was excellent (5 star), but it is priced well out of my budget. If you are tired of using that cheap "normal" waffle iron you received as a wedding gift, it is time to upgrade to this belgian iron."
Review 11 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 25, 2008

Eat waffles every weekend.

Pros: drip tray for easy cleanup
"Very easy to use. Perfectly consistent results."
Review 12 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shawnee, KS
Date:October 25, 2008

Crispy, fluffy waffles

"It makes great crispy, fluffy waffles. We use the Krusteaz Belgian Waffle mix in it and it works great. Five months after we purchased our first one, it shorted out and sparked all over and we returned it to Costco for a refund and repurchased another one. This second one has been working for six months with no problems. The instructions say that the waffle maker will beep when the waffle is complete, but we keep the waffle in there for a total of 3 minutes (about 1 min & 20 seconds) after the first beep saying that the waffle is ready. Also, we use a silicone brush to brush the waffle maker with a little oil before the very first waffle of the batch. We have no problems with sticking."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 21, 2008

Love it

"I got it 8 month ago. I just love it. I use to make waffles in the winter and when my family wants something sweet in the summer. Easy instructions, works well. I love this waffle maker"