Customer Reviews for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Review 1 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 11, 2011

the CF cards work

"I purchase several Compact Flash cards a month. The cards are reliable and hold several hundred photos. I like the quality and reliability these Compact Flash cards provide.."
Review 2 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2011

Not Compatible

Cons: doesn't work with all equipment
"Although the information said this compact flash is compatible with all cameras, it is not. I have a Nikon D70. I just bought 4gbs at Costco in December. No problem. This one will not download, so I will have to return it."
Review 3 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State, Florida State
Date:December 21, 2010

SanDisk Compact Flash Card

Pros: cost effective for all but sports
Cons: this and ultra ii are exactly the same card which, led to a lot of confusion and i had to call mfr.
Model Number: 8Gbyte
"I use CD memory cards for my nikon and Fuji cameras. Purchased a couple here because my local costco has stopped carrying them. Good price performer. San Disk recommends a much more expensive CF for my Nikon D-300 (the extreme) but costco doesn't carry it and I found out that while it can do 90 Mb/sec, the camera tops out at 30. The specs in costco.com actually show less than 30Mb per sec. None of this makes a difference unless you are shooting continuous exposures (like 6-8 per second) when write speed becomes the rate determining factor. So for portraits, snapshots, scenic this is a great card. For sports, shooting camera raw plus jpeg the buffer will quickly fill and you have to wait for the camera to write everything before it will let you shoot more.
Card is very reliable. Have never had problems with one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:December 15, 2010

Works great on Canon 20D!

Pros: best cf memory card i ever owned
"Wasn't sure if SD 8GB 30mb would be compatible w/ my Canon 20D, what a thrill when I found out it was considerably faster & very reliable than the other brands I currently have!"
Review 5 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beachwood, OH
Date:December 10, 2010

Reliable Product

"Great bargain since I bought mine when the price was about $25 for 2 disks (looking forward to another deal like this). Have had no problem writing to the disk or downloading."
Review 6 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Escondido, CA
Date:November 2, 2010

Take the word of a Pro!

Pros: price, size, quality, reliability
Cons: don't sell at stores anymore
"I am a professional photographer and have been using these cards at weddings. I was a little nervous at first since the price was so good, I assumed the product wasn't. Haven't had one issue yet. And with my new HP computer, I am downloading my RAW images so quickly that it's almost insane."
Review 7 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2010

Flash mem card

Pros: instant storing holds heavy lot high speed
Cons: not seen
"Holds quite a heavy lot of stuffs. I really doubt if carrying music or instant storing can get easier than this."
Review 8 for SanDisk 8GB Ultra CompactFlash Memory Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garland, Texas
Date:April 7, 2010

Reliable High Speed CF Card

Pros: does what it is supposed to do flawlessly
Cons: none even the price is good
Model Number: SanDisk Extreme III CompactFlash 8GB, 30MB/s camera card
"I purchased this SanDisk Expreme III card for my Nikon D200 digital SLR. I have never had a problem, lost a picture, or had trouble of any kind with SanDisk Compact Flash high speed cards"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.