Customer Reviews for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets

No Expiration
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Review 1 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

this is not a ticket-still have to stand in line

" these are a waste of time- in fine print on the back of the ticket you're told that you still have to go to the box office and exchange for a real ticket. why? "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 11, 2010

Not a good buy

" As senior citizens we get into our movies for $5 per ticket. We were given these as a gift and no where on the ticket does it say that it is worth $8. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valencia, CA
Date:December 23, 2009

Great value.

Pros: will work on any movie
Cons: must pay an extra premium for 3d movies
" Really beats spending $11+ a ticket. I won't go to the theater without my Super Saver ticket! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pemborke Pines, FL
Date:December 21, 2009

Makes good Christmas gift

Pros: good value for the money
" I've bought these tickets for the last several years from my local Costco as Christmas gifts. They're always a hit! Our movie theatre here has never charged anything additional. In fact, one year, after Christmas dinner the whole family decided to go to the movies after dinner! We had a great time. "
Review 5 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Great Deal!

" This is a great deal. For those of you who are complaining that you have to pay an extra $3.50 for 3-D, you have to pay the same extra $3.50 when paying cash (at least here in So. CA). So, it is still buying the same movie ticket for less. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:October 14, 2009

Can't beat 'em

Pros: saves cash at the box office.
Cons: none!
" Here in Fresno, CA at least one theater that I know of (Manchester) takes these even on the 3D movies and does not charge extra as some other reviewers noted their theaters did. Why pay $10 when you can pay $7.50 a ticket. This is a no brainer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:October 2, 2009

Addtional charge @ theatre

" The price paid at Costco for the tics are awesome but Regal Theatres will charge you extra $3.50 for any 3D movie and even more if the movie if shown in IMAX. This doesn't seem fair. Anyway beware after standing in a long line for a movie, you'll have to lay out additional monies. Don't think this is Costco's fault though............... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Burlington Township, NJ
Date:June 25, 2009

Surcharge from Regal Theaters

" Beware of surcharges from Regal Theater when using tickets purchased from Costco. There are additional fees (3.50) per ticket on certain movie showings. "
11 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2009

Simple savings

" In short, It's cheaper than a matinee even. At least in Orange County, CA "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver 5 Movie Tickets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:December 7, 2008

Regal Show Tickets

" Great gift idea but keep in mind you still need to stand in line to obtain a movie ticket. These are just vouchers. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.