Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels

Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels

Contributes to Heart & Vascular Health† Kirkland Signature fish supply comes from deep ocean waters. Our fish oil is not supplied from farm-raised fish. State-of-the-art molecular distillation process is used to remove mercury, PCBs and dioxins, which guarantees purity and potency with reduced fish odor, on all Kirkland Signature fish oil products. The fish oil is derived from a variety of fish species, to maximize omega-3 fatty acid concentration. Fish Oil naturally contains the Omega-3 Fatty Acids, EPA and DHA. Omega-3 Fatty Acids help maintain heart and vascular health.† †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.   Suggested Use: Take one (1) softgel two times daily with a full glass of water, preferably after a meal.   Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Softgel Each Softgel Contains - % Daily Value:* Calories 10 (Calories from Fat 10), Total Fat 1 g - 2%, Cholesterol 10 mg - 3%, Natural Fish Oil Concentrate 1000 mg - **, Omega 3 Fatty Acids (EPA/DHA) 250 mg - ** and other Omega 3 50 mg - **.   *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000-calorie diet. **Daily Value not established.   Ingredients: Fish Oil Concentrate, Gelatin, Glycerin, Water, Tocopherol.      Contains:  Fish (Anchovy, Sardine) and Soy. No Artificial Colors. No Artificial Flavors. No Yeast, Starch or Gluten Caution: If you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, facing surgery, have bleeding problems, or undergoing any other treatment which may affect the ability of blood to clot, consult your physician before taking this product.   Keep out of the reach of children.   Store at room temperature, tightly closed.  Avoid excessive heat. USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
41 of 49(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:February 20, 2015

so convenient

Pros: convenience
Cons: none
" This is the second time I've purchased Fish Oil on line and I'm thrilled with both the price and the extremely fast service by Costco. I will definitely keep purchasing items online from Costco in the future. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 12, 2015

Kirkland Fish Oil 1000 mg

Pros: belief that costco has done their homework.
Cons: none at this time!
" I'm relying on Costco's due diligence to assure that their Kirkland brand fish oil is up to the stated contents. I can usually trust that Costco does it's homework on these type of products. "
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015

Good price

" The price is very good. Actually it is the cheapest I can find online. But there is no information about how many mg DHA and EPA in each gel. "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magnolia, TX
Date:January 14, 2015

good product - but buy in store

Pros: good product
Cons: more expensive online
" I use these fish oil capsules twice a day (and give them to my two dogs also!) so love the big bottles, especially with the sale price. However - don't buy them online - they're $2 cheaper at the store! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:January 13, 2015

Kirland Fish oil

" I have buying Kirkland Fish Oil for many years. Their service is impeccable and their prices are always great.
I take 9 (9000) mg a day of this and it is doing me right.....
Thanks Costco.......... "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tuscaloosa AL
Date:January 13, 2015

works for me

" one thing, online says free shipping, but and asterisk says may be cheaper in store. I checked in store, and it was $2 cheaper. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philippines
Date:November 28, 2014

Cure my father's vetiligo

Pros: very helpful to my father
" MY father has a Vetigo scattered some part of his body specially to his Skin. His 43 years old from Philippines. My Uncle from USA gave him a KIRKLAND fish oil 1000 mg.Supported the Heart, Joints,Brain and Skin. When he take this fish oil , he notice that theres a little bit changes on his Skin. Your Product is Rare here in our country thats why were willing to order your Product, but how could we order?So that he can still continue to use your product and hoping that his Vetigo can be cured fast. Thank you very much! "
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, VA
Date:September 13, 2014

For Dogs?

Pros: price. very favorable results on dog's coat., no stink! and the dog loves to chew on the empty, capsule.
" I give my 17lb. Westie 1 capsule every day for a bright shiny coat and soft, smooth skin. This comes with a very reputable vet's recommendation. The vet recommends, for best results, to clip the end of the capsule and drizzle the contents over the pets food and stir. The Kirkland brand costs about one-fifth of the brand sold by the vet or Petsmart with exactly the same ingredients and results. Thank you Costco. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 23, 2014

Great product

Pros: great!
Cons: need labeling on soy- non gmo or not
Model Number: 1039635
" I been using fish oil 1000 MG for several years and have no complaints. But, I recently decided the GMO products make me sick. There is no indication if the soy is organic or non-GMO. So I stopped taking them. Would love to know the source of the soy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:jenison,mi
Date:April 16, 2014

the best of the fish oils

Pros: usp coded for purity
Cons: large gel cap
" I get no burping or fishy taste or smell. our family doesnt like fish. best price around. gel capsules are large, not for people who have trouble swallowing. My pain MD told me to take 4000mg a day. It does increase bleeding time by a little. verify with your doctor if you take other meds too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:April 12, 2014

Great for me and my little dog, too!

Pros: works for me!
Cons: labeling could be more helpful. i had to, call the 1-800 number to get amount of dha and, epa contained.
" I had a terrible time finding the correct % and % of DHA and EPA for my little canine with heart disease. This product is the closest. It is also 1/10th the pet store cost. "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Great Product and Value

Pros: great value
" Been a long time user and very happy with all Kirkland brands. This price for the product is the best I Have seen. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Date:December 16, 2013

MYSTERY LABELING

Pros: cheap
Cons: no way tell what you're getting.
" My doc recommends 1000 mg of DHA per day ( if I don't eat salmon twice a week.) No way you can tell how much DHA is in this product. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Gloucester, Maine
Date:October 11, 2013

Bad Bottle

Pros: good product and a good price
Cons: softgels deformed and stuck together.
" Usually this is a good product for a good price. The last bottle came and all of the softgels were deformed and stuck together. Looks like the bottle was subject to heat which made the softgels deform. Costco replaced the bottle and I shipped the bad bottle back. "
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nocona TX
Date:August 5, 2013

Very good purchase

Pros: no fishy aftertaste.
Cons: none so far.
" The Kirkland brand omega 3 fish oil was recommended by my diabetes educator and is also very beneficial to my heart health. Having had quadruple bypass surgery my cardiologist also recommends this treatment. The fish oil has, I think, also helped my ailing knees. "
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Castle Rock, Colorado
Date:January 30, 2013

Great Product

Pros: excellent value
Cons: none
" No fish after taste or reflux issues. actually feel much better after a couple of days. More energy "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:January 25, 2013

Good Value

" Hard to tell if it's better then any other brand, but the price was right and we rely on Costco reputation. "
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:October 1, 2012

rancid

" I purchased these capsules before and there was no problem with them -- no smell at all and I always kept them in the refrigerator. When I opened this bottle the smell was distinctly fishy. I thought that maybe refrigerating them might help but it didn't. I am returning them. "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:July 13, 2012

Great for Dogs, Too!

" In addition to taking fish oil daily for myself, my veternarian recommended that I give my two large dogs two 1,000 mg of fish oil per day. I determined that the Kirkland brand is the most economical on the market. I am very happy with this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monrovia, CA
Date:June 27, 2012

Very good purchase

Pros: your bottles contain a lot more capsules than any
Model Number: 926628
" Your vitamins and omega 3 are excellent. I get a large amount of them plus a lot cheaper than any other place. "
1 2 3 next>>