Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels

Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
52 of 60(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annandale, VA
Date:July 25, 2015

Great Value

Pros: consistently good
" These are highly rated by independent study for quality and their price can't be beat. They even ship for free! "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:July 21, 2015

Just as good quality as Prescription Fish Oil

" I have been buying the Kirkland Fish Oil, 1000 mgs, 400 ct, for a few years now to replace the prescription Fish Oil w/o Mercury I was taking based on my Cardiologist's recommendation. According to my regular Blood panels, Kirkland keeps the Triglycerides down as well if not better than the Prescription version. I couldn't be happier when it costs less in the long run too. :-) "
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:July 16, 2015

Fish in a Capsule

" This fish oil capsule can't be beat in quality, price, or service. "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 14, 2015

Best Value

Pros: not expensive at all, good expiration dates.
Cons: none
Model Number: 926628
" Best buy for the money. Good quality and the expiration date is always more than 18 months, so even if I take only one per day, the bottle of 400 fish oil will not expire. "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:July 13, 2015

It can't hurt...

" Research has yet to substantiate benefits of fish oil capsules, but I figure it can't hurt and it might help. I take them and give them to my dogs (after double checking with the vet who said it's fine as long as the capsules don't contain added vitamins like A which could OD the dogs).
Who the heck knows for sure if they do anything?
Since this product is pure and affordable, I give it 5 stars.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015

An Essentail Health Aid

" Fish oil tablets are essential for good health. Costco's are a great value. "
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eureka, CA
Date:June 14, 2015

Excellent Product

Pros: usp certified and affordable
Cons: none
" I have been taking 10 capsules of Kirkland Fish Oil a day for many years (5 in the morning, 5 in the evening), and it has made a dramatic improvement in my cholesterol and triglycerides, which are elevated in part because of my prescription meds. Kirkland 1000mg Fish Oil is the highest quality available at an affordable price. "
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:April 11, 2015

Good for pets!

Pros: good for cats, easy dosage
" I use this for my cat and within a week his coat is amazing. I was definitely not expecting to see results as soon as I did. I myself take omega-3s for eye and neural health (but a much higher dosage so I take a more concentrated dosage from another brand) so I reckoned that I give him his own omega-3 stash. I give him one pill a day squeezed into his wet food.
This bottle will last him a whole year if not longer. Fish oil does go back quickly so I store it in the fridge. "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:April 2, 2015

Great Product

" Works well for me and I also give my dog a daily capsule. The vet says his coat is beautiful! "
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 20, 2015

good for your health

" no fishy flavor, as long as you don't chew on these capsules. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:stamford ct
Date:March 20, 2015

joy to the fishes brings joy to you health

Pros: good for your health buy it
Model Number: signature fish oil
" anything you can do to improve your
health, start with this
"
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:February 20, 2015

so convenient

Pros: convenience
Cons: none
" This is the second time I've purchased Fish Oil on line and I'm thrilled with both the price and the extremely fast service by Costco. I will definitely keep purchasing items online from Costco in the future. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 12, 2015

Kirkland Fish Oil 1000 mg

Pros: belief that costco has done their homework.
Cons: none at this time!
" I'm relying on Costco's due diligence to assure that their Kirkland brand fish oil is up to the stated contents. I can usually trust that Costco does it's homework on these type of products. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015

Good price

" The price is very good. Actually it is the cheapest I can find online. But there is no information about how many mg DHA and EPA in each gel. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magnolia, TX
Date:January 14, 2015

good product - but buy in store

Pros: good product
Cons: more expensive online
" I use these fish oil capsules twice a day (and give them to my two dogs also!) so love the big bottles, especially with the sale price. However - don't buy them online - they're $2 cheaper at the store! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:January 13, 2015

Kirland Fish oil

" I have buying Kirkland Fish Oil for many years. Their service is impeccable and their prices are always great.
I take 9 (9000) mg a day of this and it is doing me right.....
Thanks Costco.......... "
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tuscaloosa AL
Date:January 13, 2015

works for me

" one thing, online says free shipping, but and asterisk says may be cheaper in store. I checked in store, and it was $2 cheaper. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philippines
Date:November 28, 2014

Cure my father's vetiligo

Pros: very helpful to my father
" MY father has a Vetigo scattered some part of his body specially to his Skin. His 43 years old from Philippines. My Uncle from USA gave him a KIRKLAND fish oil 1000 mg.Supported the Heart, Joints,Brain and Skin. When he take this fish oil , he notice that theres a little bit changes on his Skin. Your Product is Rare here in our country thats why were willing to order your Product, but how could we order?So that he can still continue to use your product and hoping that his Vetigo can be cured fast. Thank you very much! "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, VA
Date:September 13, 2014

For Dogs?

Pros: price. very favorable results on dog's coat., no stink! and the dog loves to chew on the empty, capsule.
" I give my 17lb. Westie 1 capsule every day for a bright shiny coat and soft, smooth skin. This comes with a very reputable vet's recommendation. The vet recommends, for best results, to clip the end of the capsule and drizzle the contents over the pets food and stir. The Kirkland brand costs about one-fifth of the brand sold by the vet or Petsmart with exactly the same ingredients and results. Thank you Costco. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Fish Oil 1000mg. 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 23, 2014

Great product

Pros: great!
Cons: need labeling on soy- non gmo or not
Model Number: 1039635
" I been using fish oil 1000 MG for several years and have no complaints. But, I recently decided the GMO products make me sick. There is no indication if the soy is organic or non-GMO. So I stopped taking them. Would love to know the source of the soy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>