Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels

Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels

Contributes to Heart & Vascular Health† Kirkland Signature fish supply comes from deep ocean waters. Our fish oil is not supplied from farm-raised fish. State-of-the-art molecular distillation process is used to remove mercury, PCBs and dioxins, which guarantees purity and potency with reduced fish odor, on all Kirkland Signature fish oil products. The fish oil is derived from a variety of fish species, to maximize omega-3 fatty acid concentration. Fish Oil naturally contains the Omega-3 Fatty Acids, EPA and DHA. Omega-3 Fatty Acids help maintain heart and vascular health.† †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.   Suggested Use: Take one (1) softgel two times daily with a full glass of water, preferably after a meal.   Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Softgel Each Softgel Contains - % Daily Value:* Calories 10 (Calories from Fat 10), Total Fat 1 g - 2%, Cholesterol 10 mg - 3%, Natural Fish Oil Concentrate 1000 mg - **, Omega 3 Fatty Acids (EPA/DHA) 250 mg - ** and other Omega 3 50 mg - **.   *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000-calorie diet. **Daily Value not established.   Ingredients: Fish Oil Concentrate, Gelatin, Glycerin, Water, Tocopherol.      Contains:  Fish (Anchovy, Sardine) and Soy. No Artificial Colors. No Artificial Flavors. No Yeast, Starch or Gluten Caution: If you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, facing surgery, have bleeding problems, or undergoing any other treatment which may affect the ability of blood to clot, consult your physician before taking this product.   Keep out of the reach of children.   Store at room temperature, tightly closed.  Avoid excessive heat. USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
34 of 42(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, VA
Date:September 13, 2014

For Dogs?

Pros: price. very favorable results on dog's coat., no stink! and the dog loves to chew on the empty, capsule.
"I give my 17lb. Westie 1 capsule every day for a bright shiny coat and soft, smooth skin. This comes with a very reputable vet's recommendation. The vet recommends, for best results, to clip the end of the capsule and drizzle the contents over the pets food and stir. The Kirkland brand costs about one-fifth of the brand sold by the vet or Petsmart with exactly the same ingredients and results. Thank you Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 23, 2014

Great product

Pros: great!
Cons: need labeling on soy- non gmo or not
Model Number: 1039635
"I been using fish oil 1000 MG for several years and have no complaints. But, I recently decided the GMO products make me sick. There is no indication if the soy is organic or non-GMO. So I stopped taking them. Would love to know the source of the soy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:jenison,mi
Date:April 16, 2014

the best of the fish oils

Pros: usp coded for purity
Cons: large gel cap
"I get no burping or fishy taste or smell. our family doesnt like fish. best price around. gel capsules are large, not for people who have trouble swallowing. My pain MD told me to take 4000mg a day. It does increase bleeding time by a little. verify with your doctor if you take other meds too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:April 12, 2014

Great for me and my little dog, too!

Pros: works for me!
Cons: labeling could be more helpful. i had to, call the 1-800 number to get amount of dha and, epa contained.
"I had a terrible time finding the correct % and % of DHA and EPA for my little canine with heart disease. This product is the closest. It is also 1/10th the pet store cost."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Great Product and Value

Pros: great value
"Been a long time user and very happy with all Kirkland brands. This price for the product is the best I Have seen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Date:December 16, 2013

MYSTERY LABELING

Pros: cheap
Cons: no way tell what you're getting.
"My doc recommends 1000 mg of DHA per day ( if I don't eat salmon twice a week.) No way you can tell how much DHA is in this product."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Gloucester, Maine
Date:October 11, 2013

Bad Bottle

Pros: good product and a good price
Cons: softgels deformed and stuck together.
"Usually this is a good product for a good price. The last bottle came and all of the softgels were deformed and stuck together. Looks like the bottle was subject to heat which made the softgels deform. Costco replaced the bottle and I shipped the bad bottle back."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nocona TX
Date:August 5, 2013

Very good purchase

Pros: no fishy aftertaste.
Cons: none so far.
"The Kirkland brand omega 3 fish oil was recommended by my diabetes educator and is also very beneficial to my heart health. Having had quadruple bypass surgery my cardiologist also recommends this treatment. The fish oil has, I think, also helped my ailing knees."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Castle Rock, Colorado
Date:January 30, 2013

Great Product

Pros: excellent value
Cons: none
"No fish after taste or reflux issues. actually feel much better after a couple of days. More energy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:January 25, 2013

Good Value

"Hard to tell if it's better then any other brand, but the price was right and we rely on Costco reputation."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:October 1, 2012

rancid

"I purchased these capsules before and there was no problem with them -- no smell at all and I always kept them in the refrigerator. When I opened this bottle the smell was distinctly fishy. I thought that maybe refrigerating them might help but it didn't. I am returning them."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:July 13, 2012

Great for Dogs, Too!

"In addition to taking fish oil daily for myself, my veternarian recommended that I give my two large dogs two 1,000 mg of fish oil per day. I determined that the Kirkland brand is the most economical on the market. I am very happy with this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monrovia, CA
Date:June 27, 2012

Very good purchase

Pros: your bottles contain a lot more capsules than any
Model Number: 926628
"Your vitamins and omega 3 are excellent. I get a large amount of them plus a lot cheaper than any other place."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Israel
Date:June 23, 2012

Great Product

Pros: great quality, cheap
Cons: didn't find cons
"I've been taking these tablets for over 4 years and they are great, no side effects, no fishy tastes.
The best and cheapest you could find!!
"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:May 24, 2012

Disappointed formulation is changed.

"Wondering why they changed amount of EPA and DHA. New formulation does not break out the EPA and DHA, just gives total 250mg down from 684mg (EPA 410mg and DHA 274mg). Used to have 1200 mg fish oil, now has 1000mg fish oil. Old formulation was one per day, now take one 3 times per day. What makes up the 1000mg if there is only 250 mg of EPA+DHA?"
24 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:salt lake city UT
Date:May 17, 2012

Great skin!

Pros: great quality reasonanbly priced
"I love this product!! It is reasonably priced & good quality. I keep mine in the frig to avoid tummy upset & burping up fish oil. My joints feel great ( I take 2 morning & 2 night) & my skin looks terrific! Usually takes about 3mo to see complexion improve. Joints improved in a month"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:April 17, 2012

Great value.

Pros: great value, not fishy tasting
Cons: none
"Not much to say other than these are a great value. The main thing is what they don't have, which is a fishy taste or aftertaste, though having become inured to cod liver oil as a kid the fishiness of fish oil supplements hasn't ever bothered me...in fact it kind of brings back feelings of security and contentment being fussed over and pampered by my mother, but these don't do that because they're not fishy."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Date:March 28, 2012

Does the trick for me

Pros: no fishy taste and inexpensive
Cons: none
"Kirkland Fish Oil, 2 capsules, 2x daily has greatly reduced my cholesterol level and therefore eliminated the need for lipids"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Too Big

Cons: repeats with a fish taste
"I have found that I prefer the Mega Red Krill oil instead of this brand. They are smaller and I do not have a fish taste in my mouth after I take it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, ca
Date:February 8, 2012

It Freezes

"Fish oil is not suppose to FREEZE in a freezer. because oil is not suppose to freeze.
Do not buy them. It's not worth your money.
"
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>