Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels

Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels

Contributes to Heart & Vascular Health† Kirkland Signature fish supply comes from deep ocean waters. Our fish oil is not supplied from farm-raised fish. State-of-the-art molecular distillation process is used to remove mercury, PCBs and dioxins, which guarantees purity and potency with reduced fish odor, on all Kirkland Signature fish oil products. The fish oil is derived from a variety of fish species, to maximize omega-3 fatty acid concentration. Fish Oil naturally contains the Omega-3 Fatty Acids, EPA and DHA. Omega-3 Fatty Acids help maintain heart and vascular health.† †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.   Suggested Use: Take one (1) softgel two times daily with a full glass of water, preferably after a meal.   Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Softgel Each Softgel Contains - % Daily Value:* Calories 10 (Calories from Fat 10), Total Fat 1 g - 2%, Cholesterol 10 mg - 3%, Natural Fish Oil Concentrate 1000 mg - **, Omega 3 Fatty Acids (EPA/DHA) 250 mg - ** and other Omega 3 50 mg - **.   *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000-calorie diet. **Daily Value not established.   Ingredients: Fish Oil Concentrate, Gelatin, Glycerin, Water, Tocopherol.      Contains:  Fish (Anchovy, Sardine) and Soy. No Artificial Colors. No Artificial Flavors. No Yeast, Starch or Gluten Caution: If you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, facing surgery, have bleeding problems, or undergoing any other treatment which may affect the ability of blood to clot, consult your physician before taking this product.   Keep out of the reach of children.   Store at room temperature, tightly closed.  Avoid excessive heat. USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
31 of 40(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:September 6, 2010

Good, but not great.

Pros: good value, natural coating, usp certified
Cons: only 180mg epa/120mg dha
Model Number: 926628
"I'm in a quandary here as I'm on a major health kick and I'm doing a bodybuilding type "cutting" routine and workouts. I'm aiming for around 8 grams of EFA's a day (Essential Fatty Acids).
These have 300mg (180mg EPA/ 120 DHA) of omega-3 per softgel. Taking 28 of these a day (4-5 w/each meal) results in 280 calories- almost equal to one of my small, nutritious and filling meals.
The enteric coated ones, while a little more expensive are packing 684mg (410mg EPA/ 274mg DHA) per softgel...along with the same 10 calories apiece as these 300mg softgels. I would only have to take 12 of the enteric coated ones (120calories) to equal 8 grams of EFA's. BUT, the enteric coating is composed of all sorts of chemicals.
I'm eating extremely clean and healthy 6.5 days a week, so I don't want to put "Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose Phthalate" and "Methacrylic Acid Copolymer" and various other chemicals into my body multiple time per day. So, I wish they would sell the enteric coated dosage (684mg) without the enteric coating OR use a natural enteric coating."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:April 12, 2014

Great for me and my little dog, too!

Pros: works for me!
Cons: labeling could be more helpful. i had to, call the 1-800 number to get amount of dha and, epa contained.
"I had a terrible time finding the correct % and % of DHA and EPA for my little canine with heart disease. This product is the closest. It is also 1/10th the pet store cost."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:March 14, 2009

A very good value

Pros: good value
Cons: poor labeling information
"This Kirkland fish oil is a a very good value.
EPA and DHA are critical active ingredients in fish oil.
I have specific medical advice and need to ingest a certain high amount of DHA. (1600mg/day)
It is regretful that any Costco fish oil products no longer carry detailed labeling settinng forth the respective amounts of DHA and, EPA
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:December 27, 2009

Great Value

Pros: price
Cons: none
"The price is excellent, but I have one question about the product. There are 1000 mg of Fish Oil and 300 mg of Omega-3 Fatty Acids. WHAT ARE THE OTHER 700 mg IN THIS PRODUCT? They should be specified. Fish oil could be anything and is too vague a term for me. I am a physician and would like to know what I prescribe."
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:May 24, 2012

Disappointed formulation is changed.

"Wondering why they changed amount of EPA and DHA. New formulation does not break out the EPA and DHA, just gives total 250mg down from 684mg (EPA 410mg and DHA 274mg). Used to have 1200 mg fish oil, now has 1000mg fish oil. Old formulation was one per day, now take one 3 times per day. What makes up the 1000mg if there is only 250 mg of EPA+DHA?"
21 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:February 8, 2009

Best Value in Fish Oil Supplements

Pros: best value
"I've been taking fish oil for some time. I'm always comparing products looking for the best value. Kirkland Fish Oil Concentrate provides the lowest cost per mg of EPA and DHA, the crucial ingredients of this supplement. Do the math yourself. Thanks once again to Costco."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 1, 2008

Taking for Two Years

Pros: has really dropped my triglycerides
Cons: taste.
"My triglycerides has always been high and 2 years ago it was close to 400. I take 4 pills per night and the latest blood test has my triglyceride level at 212. I believe this product was been a great help. Last week I started to take the niacin for my LDL levels and I thought I would give the CoQ10 (150 mg) a try to see if they can also help. I'll submit another review in two months when I get my blood tests back."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis MN
Date:March 20, 2010

soy?

"I contacted Costco and they said that the soy was not used for Omega-3 but as a source for Vitamin E which helps keep the product fresh. This stuff is USP tested folks, the same organization that tests our pharmaceutical drugs, so you know it's pure and safe, and because Costco is constantly overturning it's inventory it's always new and fresh, unlike what you may pull off a store shelf."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 30, 2010

USP rated

Pros: usp rated
Cons: none
"According to the US Pharmacopia this is a USP certified brand. I subscribe to their rating and review system which is used by medical professionals all over the nation. Every Kirkland product I've seen is labeled USP which is what is known as pharmacy grade supplements. As for this, they rated it an eight which is very good. The rating certifies the product and ingredient have been checked and it is what they claim on the label."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Great fish oil !

"I HAVE TRIED MANY DIFFERENT BRANDS OF FISH OIL,AND ALL OF THEM GAVE ME SOME LEVEL OF "FISH BURP",EVEN SEVERAL ENTERIC COATED ONES.THESE ARE THE FIRST ONES I HAVE TAKEN THAT DON'T,EVEN THOUGH I HAVE TAKEN THEM ON AN EMPTY STOMACH! I AM VERY IMPRESSED!--GREAT PRODUCT!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howell, MI
Date:November 4, 2008

Great for dogs too!

"I supplement my dog's food with this fish oil and it works great to keep his coat shiny. The amazing thing is that is also helps with the "doggy" smell. We used to have to bathe the dog every 2 weeks, but now it is around 2 months before he starts smelling like "dog"."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Great Product and Value

Pros: great value
"Been a long time user and very happy with all Kirkland brands. This price for the product is the best I Have seen."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:September 10, 2009

Good value

Pros: value
"I have been using this product for 6 months. Taking 1 pill a day has helped raise my HDL by 10 points.
I usually take the pill before dinner. This way I do get any fishy taste.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbury,MN
Date:July 17, 2009

Great Product

"Great product for a great price. Kirkland is among several of the supplement companies that filters their fish oil for mercury and other toxins. I prefer the 1200mg fish oil pills but when I calculated out the price, these are the cheapest per mg of Omega-3 fatty acids. Buy with confidence."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mansfield TX
Date:May 5, 2011

Freeze em Baby

Pros: great value
"One method I've found to avoid the fish burp is to place the softgels in the freezer. They stay frozen until they reach your intestines thus avoiding release in your stomach which can cause the fish burp."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Date:March 28, 2012

Does the trick for me

Pros: no fishy taste and inexpensive
Cons: none
"Kirkland Fish Oil, 2 capsules, 2x daily has greatly reduced my cholesterol level and therefore eliminated the need for lipids"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

Love this Fish Oil!

"I decided on this fish oil vs the enteric and I am pleased I did. I have experienced absolutely no side effects, definitely no fishy aftertaste! This is the first time I have taken fish oil, it was recommended by my cardiologist , I'm in my forties, as a great preventive for heart function as well as promoting good brain function, eye function and supple skin to boot. I take 600mg. and I completely look forward to my daily dose, couldn't be easier!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Date:December 16, 2013

MYSTERY LABELING

Pros: cheap
Cons: no way tell what you're getting.
"My doc recommends 1000 mg of DHA per day ( if I don't eat salmon twice a week.) No way you can tell how much DHA is in this product."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:salt lake city UT
Date:May 17, 2012

Great skin!

Pros: great quality reasonanbly priced
"I love this product!! It is reasonably priced & good quality. I keep mine in the frig to avoid tummy upset & burping up fish oil. My joints feel great ( I take 2 morning & 2 night) & my skin looks terrific! Usually takes about 3mo to see complexion improve. Joints improved in a month"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate 1,000 mg., 400 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:July 13, 2012

Great for Dogs, Too!

"In addition to taking fish oil daily for myself, my veternarian recommended that I give my two large dogs two 1,000 mg of fish oil per day. I determined that the Kirkland brand is the most economical on the market. I am very happy with this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>