Customer Reviews for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure

Big, Safe Jumping! 100% spring-free! Fun, Active Living with Springfree™
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Review 1 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilroy, CA
Date:October 27, 2008

AWESOME trampoline

"My daughter loves this trampoline, but more importantly, I LOVE IT because it is clearly the safest trampoline money can buy.
It is sturdy, easy to put together, and a big hit with friends and neighbors.
It is extremely well made, and worth every penny. I strongly recommend this trampoline."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 14, 2009

Great Product!

Pros: very durable, expensive but worth it, safe design
Cons: hard to get the rods in place
"This is an extremely well built product and my kids love it! It took my husband about an hour to get the bottom frame together--he was very carefully reading the directions. The 90 rods took both of us about 15 minutes to get in with the net. The hardest part was getting the trampoline onto the rods. Be careful! I wasn't strong enough to push the rods into the holders, so my husband had to do all of them. One sprung back and really bruised his thigh, so please be careful. With a couple of breaks he got them all in and probably took him 30 minutes. He did find that it was easier once you made sure the rods were firmly into the frame, so check that first before you start to manhandle the rods.
All that being said, once the trampoline was together my kids have loved it. They have jumped every day since we got it. I've been on it too and I feel very safe. I feel it is a worthwhile purchase although we live in hurricane country and I'm not sure how we'll quickly take this apart if we have to leave town. But, hopefully that won't happen any time soon."
Review 3 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:March 3, 2009

Great product

Pros: safe, durable, well built nice looking, you can dessemble it when you move
Cons: costs at least double of other brands, expected to last same length as other brands
"This trampoline far exceeds other trampolines on the market for its nice look, safety features and durability. I got a lot of compliments on it, and all kids loved it. I put it in the screen porch, and with the zipped up safety net, I can stay in the kitchen for housework while kids jumping in that.
One note though, even I feel this looks so durable and it will last forever, the manufacturer told me that I shouldn't expect this to last twice as long as other brands, even if it costs at least twice as much."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:March 27, 2009

Amazing!!!

Pros: safety, quality, delivery time, assembly
Cons: price (but it's worth every penny)
Model Number: SF90E (12ft. Round)
"All I can say is WOW! The quality construction and safety factor are enough to justify the higher price tag. The other trampolines just don't even compare to this one. My niece and nephew absolutely love it. And it's a great way for them to burn off some energy and get some exercise at the same time.
I ordered it on March 15th and it arrived on March 20th...much less time than the "10-15 business days" stated in the shipping terms. Assembly was a breeze. It only took about an hour and a half from popping the box open to lowering the zipper after the kids climbed in to begin jumping. The frame was easy to assemble with only 12 bolts. The rods take a little time and elbow grease to connect to the mat but if you follow the instructions exactly, it goes very smoothly. As you connect more rods, it gets easier and easier as you go around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:May 6, 2009

Super durable and safe

Pros: no springs to get caught in, bars are outside of net so kids can't jump on them, very durable, just as bouncy as a trampoline with springs, more bounce square footage
Cons: price
"We bought this trampoline exactly one year ago and have nothing but great things to say about it. We've had other trampolines in the past, but they've fallen apart really quickly. The mats covering the springs are usually the first thing to go. The kids also would jump on the poles holding the net up and those would fall apart too. This trampoline has been been worth every penny because springs are not an issue, and the bars holding the net up are outside, so kids don't jump onto them.
I was a little hesitant to pay so much more for a trampoline, but the kids have played on this almost every day. It's a much better value than a play structure, if you ask me. This trampoline is great quality and I highly recommend it. I wouldn't buy another brand of trampoline of you paid me!
My 12 -year old son and I built this in about two hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009

My Kids Love It!!!

Pros: safe and secure
Cons: price may not be affordable for everyone
"My children love this trampoline! They jump on it everyday. It's simplistic design made it easy to assemble. The mat reaches to the outer edges where it meets the net so their are no surfaces to get caught or hurt on. It was definitely worth every penny! We highly recommend this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:March 28, 2009

So much fun and safe too!

"We just bought this as a Birthday present for my 4 y.o. Although my husband says he's not sure if the trampoline was for her or for me. I'm having just as much fun with it as she is.
Love the safety features on this. I have lost my footing and ended up jumping right on the edge - no problem! No hard surfaces to run into.
The assembly was not too difficult. Although my husband and I took the frame apart and reassembled a few times b/c the instructions say the support saddle should be touching after you screw in the legs, but we had gaps. The joints were also not uniformly meeting up. Finally, my husband convinced me that when we put the mat on, it would pull the frame into the proper configuration and tighten everything up. And he was correct. Would've been nice if the manual had said "do not worry if the joints do not meet up perfectly or the saddles are not touching the bar, everything will pull tightly together when you install the mat.". Otherwise, instructions were great and easy to follow.
Also, the tension rods were difficult for my husband to bend into place. (impossible for myself). So if you are not in great shape, but know someone who lifts weights or does manual labor for a living, try to plan ahead to have them there to help as it could save you a LOT of time. My husband had to do a few rods at a time and then take breaks before doing more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:farmington, utah
Date:April 5, 2009

safe fun

Pros: net keeps kids and adults from falling, fiberglass rods give excellent bounce
Cons: would have liked to see a lower net to keep kids, and pets from going under the trampoline
"This is worth the extra money. As a physician I have seen some nasty injuries from trampolines including one death. Most of these incurred when the kids fell off onto their heads. I wouldn't even had considered getting a trampoline, but after reviewing this product I was willing to try it. I have not been disappointed, it keeps the kids safe. It doesn't take away all the dangers, but certainly the risks of falling off. It did take me a while to assemble it, had to take it down to get the netting in the correct way, and I should have counted better when I started to intall the fiberglass rods. It can be hard and painful if you have to take the fiberglass rods off so pay attention to the set up and get it right the first time. But accept no "other" brand this lives up to its name."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:January 17, 2009

Great Family Fun

Pros: too much fun, kids love it, great exercise, safest trampoline around
Model Number: SF90E
"This trampoline is outstanding value. I've done a ton of research and I'm really impressed with the safety features on this product. Our trampoline just arrived and the kids have not stopped jumping! In these tough economic times, this has been a great addition to our backyard and family! My husband is really impressed with the workmanship and security offered by this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FLA
Date:October 29, 2008

Strong Value for the Money

Pros: very safe, great exercise, super value
"This trampoline is outstanding, and clearly the best and safest on the market. My 3 kids (7,9,12) absolutely love the trampoline as its loads of fun. I love it because its great exercise for them. So nice seeing them active! Way to go Springfree, and Costco for selling such a unique safe product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:March 18, 2009

Best investment for my sanity and the kids I guess

Pros: as safe as a trampoline can get, quality
Model Number: 12 foot
"This is not the same trampoline I grew up with. I remember near death experiences. I really love the fact there is no steel bar right next to the jumping surface and the enclosure net is great. My kids have been on this trampoline every waking moment, making it much quieter in the house.
I am very impressed with the quality of the product. I balked at the price a little, but when you start putting it together, you see the details that add to the expense, from the heavy-duty fiberglass spring rods to the plastic clips on the jumping surface, everything is engineered to perfection. Stretching the mat on was a little work out, but I'm a little guy and did it by myself, just had to take a few breaks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA
Date:May 28, 2009

EXCELLENT FOR OVER A YEAR OF JUMPING

Pros: see my review great design compact smooth jumpi, safety net assembly but it is safe once assembled
Model Number: SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
"I don't write too many reviews, but this trampoline deserved a review.
Safety and quality were my primary concerns and this trampoline is excellent in these and almost all respects.
I bought this a little over a year ago and it has held up VERY VERY WELL. I have two very active athletic girls who are on this thing nearly every day and their friends too. THEY LOVE IT.
When deciding if I should buy it I wasn't sure if a rod type spring system would give a good bounce, but let me tell you; The quality of the bounce is deep smooth and SUPERIOR to normal consumer trampolines that use springs.
I put it together myself and was very happy with the quality which exceeded my expectations. I was also surprised by the design which is quite innovative as well.
The 12ft. trampoline we bought is actually quite space efficient for a 12ft trampoline because the fiberglass spring rods are underneath so you DON'T HAVE the old fashioned springs and frame extending out beyond the jumping surface. This also makes the Spring Free trampoline SAFER because there are no springs or frame for the kids (or crazy adults) to fall on.
The safety netting works very well too.
I guess if I had any suggestions to give the Spring Free company it would be two things:
First, clarify and ensure in the instructions that the customer understands how the safety net is installed on the spring rods, because if you do not align the safety net properly during the early assembly the zipper entrance will not be lined up properly. If this happens, you have to disassemble nearly the entire trampoline to set it right.
Second, rethink this portion of the design as there is really no reason to make it so the trampoline has to be disassembled to remove the safety net. Simply use a secure yet removeable fastener instead of a grommet.
OTHERWISE IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT and NO I don't work for the company :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arcadia, CA
Date:June 10, 2009

Perfect!

Pros: wysiwyg, peace of mind as a parent
Cons: need to study the directions a bit
"My 4 year-old son is on it every day, sometimes two or three times. Easy to assemble and comes out exactly as represented. Best features are the obvious safety, along with the lack of parts susceptible to rust. Only con was lack of clarity in directions regarding which way the netting must face during assembly, which necessitated undoing and repeating the rod installation step. Definitely use their suggested method of holding the rods during installation!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hermiston, OR
Date:December 8, 2008

Wonderful Purchase

Pros: bounces very well, extremely quiet, very safe, solid construction
Model Number: SF90E
"Trampoline is fun, safe, and extremely quiet . My husband put it together a few days ago and said the directions were easy to follow and the trampoline is very solid. We will have many of years of fun on this puchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilsonville, OR
Date:February 27, 2009

this trampoline is fantastic

Pros: safest on the market
Cons: high price
"this is awsome, assembly took some time..well worth it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Date:April 13, 2009

Never thought I would be happy to own a trampoline

"I am one of those people who vowed to NEVER own a trampoline for safety reasons. When I saw this trampoline and did some more research on it I was willing to try. I put it together with my 14 year old son in about 2 hours - it is a good work out! DO WATCH THE ONLINE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS AND TIPS, it will help you understand the whole process before you begin. We have now had the trampoline for 2 weeks and I couldn't be happier. The construction is good and my kids absolutely love it and so do I because I can say go jump and not worry about who will come in needing stitches because they hit a bar or got cut up on the springs."
Review 17 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2009

Extremely Difficult to Assemble

"It appears to be durable, however, you will need strength and muscles to put this together. It took two people well over three hours to complete and both of us were sore from head to toe the next morning. I'm not sure this purchase was worth the pain we suffered."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. George, UT
Date:September 7, 2009

Worth the money and the time

Pros: looks good very springy and quiet
Cons: rods are extremely difficult to install
Model Number: 90 Rod Round
"My daughter loves trampolines but I was afraid of having one in my yard for fear someone would get hurt and I'd get sued! I decided it was worth spending the extra money for the Springfree so I don't have to worry about that (at least it won't keep me awake at night!) The trampoline is really nice once its up and she loves it. But it took us several hours to put it together and if I hadn't been lucky enough to have my brother over to help, she and I could never have done it. It takes a lot of hand strength to put those rods in! He and I were both sore the next morning but it was all worth it to see her smiling face."
Review 19 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 4, 2009

Happy Kids, Happy Parents

"We just got the new SpringFree Trampoline and Safety Enclosure put together and the kids are so excited that this trampoline bounces better than our old spring trampoline.
After searching and reading reviews for safe trampolines we decided on the SpringFree one and are so glad we did. The design is exceptional and we are very happy with our purchase. You need to be patient putting it together and the end result is worth the extra time it takes to assemble.
"
Review 20 for SpringFree™ (12 ft.) Trampoline with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2009

tried and true.

Pros: no springs or hard bars
"We have owned our springfree for a year now. I am extremely impressed. My husband, who is handy, assembled this product in a short amount of time. This product held up over the winter and was ready for more jumping in the spring. The trampoline gets plenty of use and shows no wear. The net is still intact. Springfree is worth the $"
1 2 next>>