Customer Reviews for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets

Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets

Ocuvite® Tablets with Lutein...Plus More Vitamin C and E!   Lutein is a beneficial antioxidant found mostly in leafy green vegetables, and studies have shown that lutein, part of the pigment in the eye, may protect the eye by acting as a filter of harmful light.†   Derived from marigolds, the 2 mg of lutein in Ocuvite® tablets joins other important nutrients such as the key antioxidant vitamin C, E, and A (as beta carotene), along with copper, selenium and zinc to help maintain healthy eyes.† Ocuvite® - The #1 recommended supplement brand among eye-care professionals. †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.   Recommended Intake: Adults: One tablet per day, or as directed by your doctor. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Tablet Each Tablet Contains - % Daily Value: Vitamin A (beta carotene) 1000 IU - 20%, Vitamin C (ascorbic acid) 200 mg - 333%, Vitamin E (dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 60 IU - 200%, Zinc (from zinc oxide) 40 mg - 267%, Selenium (from sodium selenate) 55 mcg - 79%, Copper (from cupric oxide) 2 mg - 100%, Lutein 2 mg - **. **Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Dibasic Calcium Phosphate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Hypromellose, Crospovidone, Titanium Dioxide, Magnesium Sterate, Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid, Triethyl Citrate, Polysorbate 80, FD&C Yellow #6 Dye, FD&C Yellow #6 Lake. Keep this product out of the reach of children.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:September 24, 2014

Seems very good, but ultimately, time will tell

Pros: your eyesight is important
Cons: can't think of any
"The distributor is a trusted name in optics. So why not use them if they can help preserve your eyesight?"
Review 2 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 23, 2013

Improved My Night Vision

Pros: helps over-all eye health in many ways., this product actually works!
Cons: none
"I saw an ad about Ocuvitye on TV and was surprised that Costco carried it. I bought it, tried it, and will recommend this to anyone who has trouble driving at night. Ocuvite improved my eyes enough to the point that I am no longer hesitant driving at night. Although Ocuvite has not restored my eyes to their 20 year old state (I'm over 60) nor did I expect it to restore my eyes completely, I am more confident driving at night now."
Review 3 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cottonwood, Ca.
Date:February 9, 2013

Ocuvite

Pros: yes i would recommend it.
"I was recommended this product by my eye doctor. Unfortunately, I just received it last week, so it's a little premature to give an accurate opinion. However, I have heard a lot of good things about the product from friends who have used it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2013

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT!! OCCUVITE

"MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN USING OCCUVITE FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS. I WONDER IF YOU WILL START CARRYING THE OCCUVITE PLUS 50 I THINK IT IS CALLED. WE REALLY DO BELIEVE THE OCCUVITE HELPS OUR EYES. WE KEEP IT AVAILABLE ALL THE TIME.WE ARE SENIOR CITIZENS AND NEED ALL THE HELP WE CAN GET!"
Review 5 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, WY
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: convenient purchase
"Opthamologist recommended. Eye health has been stable since using the vitamin. Since I live 160 miles from the Costco store the online availabiltiy works great at a resonable cost. Delivery has been very good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, CA
Date:November 5, 2012

Great Product

Pros: gets results
Cons: it is fairly expensive
"We started taking this product two (2) years ago. Both my husband & my eye doctors have commented that the signs of aging in our eyes has slowed. A side benefit is that our dermatologist says that it's made our skin texture better as well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Highlands Ranch, CO
Date:September 5, 2012

Ocuvite for Healthier Eyes

Pros: helps prevent and/or slow down damage to eyes
"If you or anyone in your family has eye-health problems, you must use Ocuvite. My family has histories of macular degeneration, cataracts, glaucoma and detached retinas and I've been using this product for years. It has not only prevented me from getting any of these, but my eyesight has not changed at all. At 67 years old, I still don't need glasses to read. Ocuvite may not work on everyone, but it works on my family."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:charlotte, nc
Date:March 11, 2012

So far, so good

"Using Ocuvite for a couple of years and I have had no changes in my eyes. I want to think that this product has helped me."
Review 9 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:February 6, 2012

Good Deal

"The Ocuvite was recommended by my Opthomologist to maintain eye health. This product was half the price charged by other Pharmacies and it was the same. Delivery was as promised so I was more than satisfied with the Ocuvite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 8, 2011

Doctor recommended and best price

Pros: best price around
"Eye doc recommended these and I checked many sites for best price and this was it!!!! Thank you Costco for carrying such a wonderful variety of quality products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite® Nutrition for Eyes, 240 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:October 4, 2009

Druzen have disappeared

"I have been using this product for several years. There is a history of Macular Degeneration in my family and my opthalmologist had seen druzen floating in my eyes (possibly a precursor) during my examinations prior to my using Ocuvite. Since then, however, he has seen no druzen at all. While he cannot attribute this to the Ocuvite, his recommendation was to keep doing whatever I was doing--and I have.."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.