Customer Reviews for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red

Specially Designed For Users Weighing 250 to 400 Pounds
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Review 1 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Date:May 29, 2009

Fantastic

Pros: love the clip once folded and easy to put in van
Model Number: Medline Rolling Walker/Red
"I purchased this one from Costco. I purchased another one through a medical supply company to get the Medicare reimbursement. Should have just purchased another one from Costco as the other one is inferior and cost more money. Medicare got ripped off! You never have to look for a park bench in the mall or while sightseeing ever again!."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hanover Park,Ill
Date:December 15, 2008

Lifesaver

Pros: helps with everyday life
Cons: there aren't any
Model Number: ?
"Bought this item almost two years ago and its the best investment I ever made. Its great at the malls and resraurants. With having arthritis so bad in my knees its no problem what so ever to sit and be able to get up without someone having to help pull you up. This is one item I can't live without."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:May 27, 2009

Still the BEST****

Pros: best value, easy return policy, vital for mobility, very fast shipping
Cons: could be built stronger but still very good
Model Number: MDS86800XW
"Even though I had to return two of these walkers, it is still the best value for your dollars! One bent frame and one broken wheel. In researching rolling walkers, Costco's Medline is still the best value around. Returning to Costco for whatever reason is amazingly simple and uncomplicated. I am ordering my third one today. Am I nuts?..No, as I said it is still the BEST!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Date:March 2, 2010

False Advertising!!

Cons: not as advertised
"The spec write-up says this walker supports "up to 400 lbs". When you read the instructions INSIDE THE BOX, it says 200 lbs on the handles (r u going to sit on the handles?) and 200 on the seat. So, no it does not work for anyone over 200 lbs."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, California
Date:March 21, 2010

Safe, Stable, Comfort for 320 Lbs. Woman

Pros: perfect for the larger person
Cons: i would love a cup holder
"I love this walker. I use it everyday and it has opened up my life again so I can participate and go out places. I broke my back 6 years ago in an accident and was increasingly becoming a shut-in due to mobility problems and pain. This walker gives me the stability I need to walk any distance. It takes me to the pool, the mall, shopping, to the doctors and out with friends. The seat is roomy, and supportive and comes with heavier duty wheels and frame compared to others I have tried. A must have for the large disabled person."
Review 6 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2009

MUCH larger than expected

"This walker was much larger than the picture indicated. Not appropriate for average to smaller people."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:February 8, 2011

good product, good deal

"Rolls easily over uneven terrain, seat is very comfortable, handy basket.
Easy to transport. Feels sturdy.
It is larger than I expected and barely rolls thru standard doorways.
The price was excellant. i saw a standard walker with only two tiny wheels and no seat for about the same price in competitors catalog.
"
Review 8 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 29, 2010

Broken wheel, fell backwards

Pros: easy to return
Cons: wheel broke
"Purchased for my dad who is 6'3" and 215#, felt he would be more comfortable with a larger walker. Worked great until he was seated and one of the back wheels broke off and he fell backwards. Replaced with Excel Translator Rolling Walker/Wheelchair by Medline®
it is much better.
"
Review 9 for Deluxe Bariatric Rolling Walker by Medline® - Red
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2010

solid product

"This a well built product. It was delivered in only a few days, and was easy to assemble. It delivers exactly what the product description states. My wife uses it all the time, and its generous size is valued by her. Recommended for anyone needing a larger sized rolling walker."