Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula is scientifically formulated for energy metabolism and overall good health.† Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula helps maintain and support: Bones & Teeth† Energy Metabolism† Eye Health   Immune Health†    †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: Take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Tablet Servings Per Container: 300 Each Tablet Contains - % Daily Value: Vitamin A 5,000 IU (66% as Beta-Carotene) -100%, Vitamin C 120 mg - 200%, Vitamin D3 400 IU - 100%, Vitamin E 75 IU - 250%, Vitamin K 80 mcg - 100%, Thiamin (Vit. B-1) 5.25 mg - 350%, Riboflavin (Vit. B-2) 6 mg - 353%, Niacin 50 mg - 250%, Vitamin B-6 10 mg - 500%, Folate 400 mcg - 100%, Vitamin B-12 25 mg - 417%, Biotin 60 mcg - 20%, Pantothenic Acid 10 mg - 100%, Calcium 165 mg - 17%, Iron 9 mg - 50%, Phosphorus 130 mg - 13%, Iodine 150 mcg - 100%, Magnesium 50 mg - 13%, Zinc 15 mg - 100%, Selenium 200 mcg - 286%, Copper 3.5 mg - 175%, Manganese 7.5 mg - 375%, Chromium 200 mcg - 167%,  Molybdenum 75 mcg - 100%, Chloride 90 mg - 3%, Potassium 100 mg - 3%, Boron 60 mcg - *, Nickel 6.5 mcg - *, Silicon 4 mg - *, Tin 10 mcg - *, Vanadium 10 mcg - *, Lutein 250 mcg - *, Lycopene 300 mcg - *, Panax Ginseng Extract 55 mg ( Panax ginseng ) (root) Standardized to 7% Ginsenosides, 3.85 mg - *. *Daily Value not established. Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbic Acid, Magnesium Oxide, Croscarmellose Sodium, Panax Ginseng (Panax ginseng) (root),Niacinamide, Ferrous Fumarate, Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Beta-Carotene, d -Calcium Pantothenate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Lycopene, Magnesium Stearate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Biotin, Riboflavin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Lutein (from Marigold [ Tagetes erecta ] (flower), Cholecalciferol, Retinyl Acetate, Cupric Oxide, Cyanocobalamin, Phytonadione, Chromium Chloride, Polyethylene Glycol, Folic Acid, Potassium Iodide, Sodium Selenate, Carnauba Wax, Sodium Molybdate, Sodium Borate, Potassium Borate, Sodium Metavanadate, Nickel Sulfate, Stannous Chloride. May Contain acacia, ascorbyl palmitate, BHT, carboxymethylcellulose, cellulose gum, corn oil, cornstarch, dl -alpha tocopherol, gelatin (avian, bovine, porcine), glucose, gum arabic, maltodextrin, medium chain triglycerides, modified food starch, natural tocopherols, sodium ascorbate, sodium benzoate, sorbic acid, sucrose, vegetable oil. Tablet color may vary. No Lactose. No Artificial Color or Flavor. No Gluten. Warning: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under 6. KEEP THIS PRODUCT OUT OF THE REACH OF CHILDREN. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or Poison Control Center immediately. Store at 15° - 30°C (59° - 86°F). Avoid excessive heat. Caution: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, planning any medical procedures, or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:June 12, 2014

Life Saver

Pros: bring vitality back to your life again
Cons: i do not have one
"I highly recommend this product. I have use this product for years. Two years ago when I was diagnosed with a thyroid disorder I stopped taking it because I though it would interfer with my medicine. I go to the gym and is usually exhausted most of the time. Today I decided to take the vitamin and I feel normal again. My engery level feel normal again. I thought to myself, "I am Back". This is what that was missing from life. I will never stop taking this vitamin ever again"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tuscaloosa AL
Date:February 17, 2014

probably a good choice

"I know some authorities say it's a waste of money to take vitamins, but it doesn't hurt, and doesn't cost much. I've heard that one way to tell if a multivitamin is good is to check vitamin K, seems that it's one that many multis skimp on. This one has 100% of RDA of Vitamin K. The other Costco adult vitamins don't have that much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Macon, Georgia
Date:January 27, 2014

Comparing Labels

Pros: great mix of essential vitamins and then some, well-absorbed, easy on the stomach
Cons: not consistently available at my nearest costco
"I am a very label conscious person. I've been taking these vitamins daily for years, and somehow ran out of them. Not being one to be without my daily vitamin for even a day, I got some more...unfortunately, I settled for something I initially thought comparable. I noticed the difference in the way I felt after just two days. I thought I was getting sick, but I didn't have any other symptoms. I decided to look for other potential causes of why I felt the way I did. My investigating eventually led to me checking the label on the "new" vitamins against my old vitamins...these. Now I know. There is something to this mix that works for me. If you check out the label, you'll see that these contain everything you'd expect in a multi-vitamin, and more. Compare labels and see for yourself. I will make sure I don't run out of these ever again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:October 8, 2012

This Multi is just OK for the price

Pros: inexpensive, single dose, gluten free
Cons: some syntheitc vitamin forms, hard tablet
"I have taken this multi over the past year.
I probably will not purchase again. While it is a decent multi for the price, I would like to point out a few of its down sides:
Beta Carotene is the preferred form of Vit A, yet this contains 66% beta carotene and the rest is Vit A acetate. The Vit E in this is dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate which is synthetic and not a good form.
Finally, the D & C levels could be much higher. So, while this is cheap, there are better choices at vitamin websites. I figured I'd finish mine since I bought the bottle but will not buy again.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, Va
Date:July 6, 2012

Great Product

Pros: wide variety of vitamins & minerals., inexpensive
Cons: not coated = bad taste & hard to swallow, concerned about excess rda's
Model Number: 941419
"So based on reviews, it looks like this product stands up to all the name brand vitamins, but costs much less! I'm really glad that there is a wide spectrum of vitamins & minerals. My only concern is the percentages of certain vitamins. For example, there is 500% RDA of B6, which can actually be harmful. I wish they would limit the amounts to no more than 100% for any vitamin or mineral."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:May 2, 2012

Recommended

"I have used Kirkland Premium Performance Multivitamins for a couple of years now. I have never used a "Name Brand" because a vitamin is a vitamin. Its efficacy is not studied by the FDA; however, independent studies have been performed and showed that Kirkland brand are more absorbed in the system than many "Name Brand" multivitamins. I do not work for Costco, Kirkland or any affiliated company, but even though they may have a "rough" exterior you arent paying to have your Vitamin sugar coated. I believe this brand is one of the better and will continue to buy."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2012

Too Hard to Swallow

"These would be greatly improved if the manufacturer would but a smooth coating on the vitamin. They have a rough surface and are very difficult to swallow."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

good ingredients

"Premium perforance multivitamin includes many nutrients not found in other vitamins including the amount of chromium recommended for daily use by heart experts."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Hard-to-Swallow, Not potent

Pros: good price for quantity
Cons: hard-to-swallow, not potent
"These tablets are moderate in size. That said, the problem is not really their size. The problem is that they aren't coated; they are rough like sandpaper. As a result, they don't slide down your throat very easily. If you have trouble swallowing pills, I would avoid these. I don't have trouble swallowing pills, and even I had a little trouble with this one. Moreover, the jury is still out about dense tablets, and if they really absorb and dissolve in your system. These vitamins did not make me feel any differently or better...they are not potent compared to the good quality multivitamins I am used to purchasing elsewhere. I love the Kirkland brand, and I like many other Kirkand Signature products. But I would stay away from their supplements that are in tablet form, as none of them seem to be coated for easy-swallowing. ."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent, WA
Date:January 26, 2011

Best Multi-Vitamin Ever

Pros: you will feel the differnce quickly.
Cons: i had to buy online-not at my local costco.
"My brother-in-law bought these in Oregon and told us about them. He left a few for us to sample. After only two days, I noticed the extra energy, pep and stamina. I searched online to see what was in them and saw how much this one tablet contained. I wouldn't be without them"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 6, 2010

Taste needs improvement

"Same great vitamin comparing to the other leading brand. Price is significantly lower. The only weakness in comparison is Its taste."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Date:July 24, 2010

great vitamin

"this is a good multivitamin. It could be a coincidence, but since I have been taking this for the last year, I have only been sick once (knock on wood). I usually get sick at least 5-6 times a year. Plus, this is great for low energy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2010

Excellent muti-vitamins

Pros: great vitamin for your body
Cons: taste
"I started taking a mutivitamin when I was 21 because my face was extremely dry. This was because I was smoking, which I have since stopped. I have very good skin texture because of the vitamins. I use this product because it contains a heavier dose of vitamins. I don't eat a balanced meal, so I think the vitamin helps make up for what I may be missing. I'm now 60, and people think I'm 35 to 40 years old. I attribute that to taking a muti-vitamin twice a day. In addition to taking this muti-vitamin, I also take a Kirkland Calcium with Vitamin-D twice a day for my bones before they become brittle with old age.
The cost of the Premium Performance Multivitamin from Costco is well worth the potency you get. I highly recommend this vitamin. It should be taken wheater your young or old."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:November 6, 2009

Could be great a formula if...

Pros: almost perfect one-per-day
Cons: contains iron
"Could be a great formula if iron was not added. I won’t recommend this product for people who have no iron deficiency, especially for men. For those who has Iron deficiency anemia 9 mg is still not enough."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:The midwest
Date:October 31, 2009

awful taste

Model Number: 941419
"I faithfully take them daily because I believe they are good.
But the taste is bad Can you coat them?
I take them with yogart to mask the taste, but it does not fully coat the tablets.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:October 4, 2009

Great product

"this is an excellent high energy supplement. I use it everyday and can confirm its effectiveness. You can't beat the value and bang for your buck!"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Doylestown, PA
Date:September 10, 2009

I agree!

"I also was having semi-annual sinus infections and haven't had one in two years! These vitamins are so much better than the store brand of Centrum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OH
Date:January 26, 2009

Very good product

Pros: immune system support, promotes eye health, great energy boost, only take one a day, kirkland price value
Cons: the size is a bit large, taste/smell is initially off-putting but overcome
"These vitamins have been fantastic! Over the last year I've been taking them, my susceptability to illness has been markedly reduced. No semi-annual sinus infections that have always plagued me. These vitamins take a bit of getting used to, to over come the taste, but they are well worth it. -Don't take these in the evening, -unless you work nights. They are long lasting energy boosters too, which is a big plus in my book. And you only have to take one a day. The vitamin's size is a bit large, but manageable. My eyesight has even improved slightly since I began taking these. I recommend these to family and friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Performance Multi Energy Formula , 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2009

Best So Far

Pros: provide energy
Cons: none yet
"I have been taking these for about 4 months and when I don't take one for the day, I feel exhausted. When I am on track each and every day, they provide the energy that I need for an entire day. I have almost emptied the first purchase and I will be buying my second container soon. I previously used a different national store brand for a long time and switched to these due to price. These are much cheaper to purchase than the major brand that I was using. That is when I changed over to this Costco item and have felt the difference ever since."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.