Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz

Price per ounce: $.35
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
66 of 74(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Review 61 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Williston, ND
Date:January 9, 2009

Our boys love it!

"Kirkland brand formula has never given us any problems. Our boys love it and the price is unbeatable! I would recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 62 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Perrysburg, OH
Date:January 6, 2009

The Most Amazing Price & High Quality

Pros: low cost, comparable to name brand
"As a first time mom that was planning on only breastfeeding, but do to medical issues could not continue, I could not be happier with this formula! I was worried about the high cost of having to buy formula, but the cost of this is amazing! To get two huge cans for so much lower of a price than name brand & even other store brands is great! We were even more thrilled when after buying it for a few months at an already low cost, it was reduced by $2 more at our local store. As far as the quality of the product, it is comparable to both the name brands & other store brands. My daughter is super gassy and so we tried all different brands & kinds of formula, including soy & lactose-free, but nothing seemed to help. Some even made the problem worse, but Kirkland seemed to be one of a few that she seemed to not be as gassy on! I was so glad to not have to buy the overly expensive special formulas. As far as clumping, it does sometimes, especially if you are not using really warm water, but you just have to mix it more. I bought one of those battery-operated formula mixers in the baby section at a store and it works great! It also helps reduce air bubbles you get by shaking the bottle, which is a plus for me since my baby is so gassy. I highly recommend this to any parent and have even been at Costco and told other parents that are buying formula there how much I love it!"
Review 63 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IN
Date:December 13, 2008
"glad i tried it!!
very happy with this product.
my son does get constipated...but don't many formual fed babies? plus a little pear juice mixed with water helps my son just fine so i keep using it"
Review 64 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Didn't work for us

"We started out on Similac, but switched to Kirkland because of price. The water, according to the directions, needs to be warm when you mix the formula. We noticed caking and clumping with just room temperature water. We switched back to Similac after our daughter became constipated. She was miserable. She's better now that we switched back. We may try Kirkland again later on, when she's a little older."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:December 8, 2008

Wonderful

"This is the only formula that didn't give my daughter an upset stomach. Our pediatrician recommended it because of the quality and the price. We tried so many different and expensive formulas before we found this one. Our next child will have Kirkland from the start! The other good thing about this formula is that if your child doesn't take to it, you can return it to Costco even though it's opened. You can't go wrong with that."
Review 66 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:December 7, 2008

Excellent value

"We never thought we would have to use infant formula for one of our children. So glad to have found the KS for our daughter. She tolerated it much better than Similac or Enfamil and thrived during the 15 months we kept her on it. Formula is regulated by the FDA, so there is no difference in safety or quality vs. brands. The only difference is cost, as Similac and Enfamil pay for sales reps and advertisting to promote their products."
Review 67 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:December 5, 2008

Kirkland has done it again!

"I have used this formula with my 6-month-old since she came out of the hospital and it is wonderful. We've had no problems, and it is almost half the price of the name brand formulas and you get almost twice as much formula. Couldn't ask for much more!! I will continue using it with my daughter as she makes the transition to solids, as well as with any future children I have."
Review 68 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Litchfield Park, AZ
Date:November 12, 2008

Awesome!

"I have two sons, 3 year old and 16 month old. They both were given this formula until they reached one and I switched to milk. They both tolerated it just fine and my youngest actually preferred this to the name brand formula's. Excellent price for those of us struggling in this economy and you have to love that Costco will take it back if you have an issue with it. I am pregnant with #3 and if he does not take well to breastfeeding he will be on this formula as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago, il
Date:November 10, 2008
"My baby grew up on this formula. Smells much better then all others formulas, great price. Also my Dr. recommended since Costco has great quality products."
Review 70 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Date:November 6, 2008

Incredible price!

Pros: great price
"Right now I use Similac for my infant. I tried switching to the Kirkland formula because the price is incredIble! He was able to taste the difference and would not take the Kirkland formula. So today I did 1 scoop of similac and 1 scoop of Kirkland and he took it with no problem. So little by little I'm going to add more kirkland and lessen the similac, to where it's striclty kirland formula that is going into the bottle. I think babies are just used to what they've been fed and sometime a change of taste is not something they like.
I also asked my pediatrician if using the Kirkland would be okay, and she said yes with no hesitation. She even thought the price was great.
I know when my daughter was an infant I tried to switch from Enfamil ready to feed to Enfamil powder and she wanted nothing to do w/ the powder formula. But once she started jar food, I was able to successfully switch to powder.
This is an excellent price for TWO cans of powdered formula."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 28, 2008

Great Product & Value

Pros: great value, comparable to big brand names
"I used this product for one year for my son and was very pleased. My sister recommended it after her pediatrician suggested she try it in place of Infamil Lipil and I'm glad she did. My son is 18 months, healthy (no infections yet & 90+ percentile) and developing normally. I will use this formula again.
My son did have a little trouble with constipation while using the formula but my pediatrician suggested 1 tablespoon prune juice mixed with 1 tablespoon water twice a day and that worked well for him. I recently found out from a friend, who uses the same pediatrician I do, that our pediatrician is suggesting other formulas if your child has constipation problems with the Costco formula. My thought is, if the prune juice works why spend all that money trying other formulas.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 28, 2008

Start Saving Now

"I was buying Similac Advance for my infant and tried Costco brand. My infant noticed the difference between other brands but took to this product without a hitch. Excellent Product and compares better (ingredients) to others. Start saving now."
Review 73 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:October 25, 2008

Incredible Value- Don't waste your money on others

"The Kirkland Formula is an incredible value and the smart purchase for any parent. The nutritional value is the same as the brand names without the wasted money on advertising. Compare the labels yourself and check with your pediatrician who will most likely confirm. My daughter is in the 98+% for height and is obviously growing well on this formula."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/Iron 2/25.7 oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orlando, Fl
Date:October 22, 2008

Great deal good quality

"Tried the formula for my one year old that has gerd. He did better on this formula than other name brand formulas. It is half the price and just as good compared to the competitors."
<<prev 1 2 3 4