Customer Reviews for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets

Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Review 1 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
Date:October 15, 2010

Unfortunately, You get what you pay for...

Pros: simple 2 tab dose
Cons: product did not help at all
Model Number: Glucosamine 1,500 mg plus MSM 1,500 mg 200 tablets
"I have to say that this is a case of you get what you pay for. I have had pain and swelling issues in my hand for quite some time. I have used other glucosamine/chondroitin/hyaluronic acid type products in the past. Usually, for the one I was using was costing me significantly more for a 1 month supply, so I switched to this "budget consciouss" product. I now feel like I wasted my money. This product was very cheap, i'll admit that, but if it doesn't work then I might as well burn my money instead. (can't afford to do that either). I also understand that not every product works with every body, so my recommendation would be to not waste your money on this product because I truely don't believe it will help at all, but rather try some of the other products on the market until you find one that works for you."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:In The Countryside in Texas
Date:June 15, 2010

Excellent Product

"This product is excellent and a super buy through Costco. Dose is convenient at just 2 tablets per day...bottles sold elsewhere are pricier and call for 3 or more tablets per day. Recently met two ladies who've had knee surgery...neither has ever used the product, but agreed to try it. Am an active grandma of 6 little ones, so healthy knees are a must! Thank you, Costco, for making it simple and inexpensive to keep them that way!"
Review 3 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 3, 2011

Worth every penny

Pros: price, quality, schiff rewards program, packaging
"Schiff Vitamins makes some of the highest quality products on the market today. This item is USP certified unlike a lot of the other "junk" sold out there. i take two tablets every morning for the past 4 years or so with great results. I was recommended this type of product for hip joint pain by an orthopedic surgeon in San Diego. Once I started to take it, I never looked back. Without it, my hip aches; with it I feel great."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County California
Date:January 27, 2014

Two thumbs up!

"I've been using the Glucosamine and MSM for about 3 years now and wouldn't be without it.
I have suffered knee pain since studying ballet as a young person. At one point surgery was recommended, but I didn't take that suggestion.
I like the MSM additive rather then the Chondroitin because it seems to aid inflammation.
I would also like to say that I dropped 18 pounds and that ,(I'm sure) was helpful---
"
Review 5 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 27, 2009

MSM is a nice addition, but not for obvious reason

"I was using the other Schiff Glucosamine product when I noticed this one. I did a little research and found that MSM can be helpful with allergies. Since I am out riding and running a lot during the spring, summer, and fall, and because I have to fight with hay fever, I decided to give it a try. The Glucosamine is a great help to my joints, and I actually noticed an improvement in my allergy symptoms."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2011

Misleading labelling

"Again Schiff has labelled this package as 1500mg but you don't get 1500 mg per pill. It's only 750mg each. And no saying 'only two per day" doesnt make up for the misrepresentation. Does nobody regulate the packaging of these companies?"
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, CA
Date:April 27, 2012

Works great!

Pros: great price
"I have been using this product for over a year and it works great for me, I am a runner so it really helps with my knee joints, no more pain for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wyomng
Date:August 3, 2011

Glucosamine

"After purchasing Schiff glucosamine 1500mg per tablet at Costco for years, they no longer carry it. This is a poor substitute."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.