Customer Reviews for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets

Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Review 1 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
Date:October 15, 2010

Unfortunately, You get what you pay for...

Pros: simple 2 tab dose
Cons: product did not help at all
Model Number: Glucosamine 1,500 mg plus MSM 1,500 mg 200 tablets
" I have to say that this is a case of you get what you pay for. I have had pain and swelling issues in my hand for quite some time. I have used other glucosamine/chondroitin/hyaluronic acid type products in the past. Usually, for the one I was using was costing me significantly more for a 1 month supply, so I switched to this "budget consciouss" product. I now feel like I wasted my money. This product was very cheap, i'll admit that, but if it doesn't work then I might as well burn my money instead. (can't afford to do that either). I also understand that not every product works with every body, so my recommendation would be to not waste your money on this product because I truely don't believe it will help at all, but rather try some of the other products on the market until you find one that works for you. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:May 22, 2015

Heals/Preserves your joints

Pros: it works, schiff can be trusted for quality, good price, free shipping from costco
Cons: none
" I first learned about joint supplements when a Vet prescribed them for my dog who injured his leg - eliminated his limp. I figured I should take a joint supplement to prevent knee injuries - I like to jog, lift weights, and play basketball (current age 60). I have been taking Glucosamine Plus MSM for over 10 years and have not suffered any joint pain. I also trust the Schiff brand to be a quality product. This is my second purchase from CostCo - good price and free shipping. "
Review 3 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:In The Countryside in Texas
Date:June 15, 2010

Excellent Product

" This product is excellent and a super buy through Costco. Dose is convenient at just 2 tablets per day...bottles sold elsewhere are pricier and call for 3 or more tablets per day. Recently met two ladies who've had knee surgery...neither has ever used the product, but agreed to try it. Am an active grandma of 6 little ones, so healthy knees are a must! Thank you, Costco, for making it simple and inexpensive to keep them that way! "
Review 4 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 3, 2011

Worth every penny

Pros: price, quality, schiff rewards program, packaging
" Schiff Vitamins makes some of the highest quality products on the market today. This item is USP certified unlike a lot of the other "junk" sold out there. i take two tablets every morning for the past 4 years or so with great results. I was recommended this type of product for hip joint pain by an orthopedic surgeon in San Diego. Once I started to take it, I never looked back. Without it, my hip aches; with it I feel great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County California
Date:January 27, 2014

Two thumbs up!

" I've been using the Glucosamine and MSM for about 3 years now and wouldn't be without it.
I have suffered knee pain since studying ballet as a young person. At one point surgery was recommended, but I didn't take that suggestion.
I like the MSM additive rather then the Chondroitin because it seems to aid inflammation.
I would also like to say that I dropped 18 pounds and that ,(I'm sure) was helpful---
"
Review 6 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 27, 2009

MSM is a nice addition, but not for obvious reason

" I was using the other Schiff Glucosamine product when I noticed this one. I did a little research and found that MSM can be helpful with allergies. Since I am out riding and running a lot during the spring, summer, and fall, and because I have to fight with hay fever, I decided to give it a try. The Glucosamine is a great help to my joints, and I actually noticed an improvement in my allergy symptoms. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, CA
Date:April 27, 2012

Works great!

Pros: great price
" I have been using this product for over a year and it works great for me, I am a runner so it really helps with my knee joints, no more pain for me! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:January 20, 2015

Great Deal

" Love buying vitamins online from Costco. Many times you can only get them online and not in the store. Such a simple way to shop. "
Review 9 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wyomng
Date:August 3, 2011

Glucosamine

" After purchasing Schiff glucosamine 1500mg per tablet at Costco for years, they no longer carry it. This is a poor substitute. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff® Glucosamine Plus MSM, 200 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 18, 2015

Best Glucosamine than ever

" I bought this product for my whole family. Everyone was very happy with this product. "