Customer Reviews for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan

5 Reversible Medium Cherry / Red Teak Blades
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, az
Date:July 23, 2010

Excellent

Pros: first rate quality
Cons: none
Model Number: AVA52BNK5LKRCR
"Purchased four of these fans. Will buy two more next month. Easy install, high quality construction, and matches our home interior. Remote control is excellent; it allows changing fan speeds (3) and light dimming."
Review 2 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 3, 2010

Very happy with this fan!

Pros: great styling, easy to install, great price
Model Number: 996926
"Our 13 year old ceiling fan died and wasn't repairable. I looked at several specialty shops as well as the large home improvement stores for a replacement. Then I checked Costco.com and found this one with the styling I liked and was less than half the price of several of the specialty fan shops I checked out. I got it 6 days after ordering. It was well packed and the instructions were easy to follow. I had it was up and running in a couple of hours It runs very quietly and smoothly with no shake or wobble at all. Having two different colors of fan blades is an added bonus. Just need to get two candleabra bulbs and 1 - 9volt battery for the remote.
I've bought numerous items on Costco.com and have always been pleased. Knowing I can return it if I'm not happy is a big benefit as well. I highly recommend this fan!"
Review 3 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Date:June 10, 2010

Good value and Modern Style

Model Number: Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Fan
"For this price (less than $170.00 including shipping) you can't beat this fan. It took me about an hour to assemble and install. It runs quiet and can be turned on by the remote or a dedicated wall switch (turns on at the last setting that had been input by the remote) It did not "wobble" and did not require the use of the "balance kit" which is included. I believe the key is the careful assembly of each individual fan blade onto the motor housing so that balance is maintained. Clear instructions were very well done. Looks great, works well, great price, what else can you say?"
Review 4 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spring Valley, CA
Date:April 9, 2010

Great Look and Style

Pros: price is right
Cons: light could be higher than 60 watt
Model Number: 996926
"Handy/Easy to use with remote>different levels of lighting and fan speed."
Review 5 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 17, 2009

Noisy

Pros: nice design
Cons: noisy
Model Number: Avanti
"Noisy. I returned it. A bit noisy on low fan setting, enough to be annoying. Unacceptable noise from fan on medium and high fan settings. Other than that the fan is nice quality."
Review 6 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northridge, CA
Date:August 11, 2009

Not all that

Pros: good price and looks great.
Cons: not very good for airflow and the light is weak.
Model Number: Litex Avanti
"Thought the fan was good but realized that there were much better fans for moving air out there. It also spins slower than some other fans too. Not the best purchase made."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sebring, Florida
Date:May 12, 2009

Very good fan

Pros: quiet operation
Cons: none so far
"We have owned this fan for well over a year. It was easy to install and has really great styling. It only works with the remote control, but we have had no problems with the remote or the fan. It operates quietly and moves the air well. I am buying another for our living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:May 2, 2009

Excellent styling

Pros: excellent styling, very quite, candelabra light fixture dims halogen bulbs
Cons: no controls of the light or fan except remote
Model Number: Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
"We just installed the fan a week ago, as part of a complete kitchen remodel. It was all about the styling. Install is very easy because of a hanging bracket with cover, actually easier than a Casablana. Just make sure you have both covers on down tube before attaching. Fan is very quite, and a first, I did not need to use the included balancing kit. I am on the site to buy a matching model to go in the adjacent family room. My primary concern is there appears to be no way to change speed or light settings except with the remote. I have kids and I wonder what the half life of the remote is?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2009

Just Installed

Pros: looks great, quiet, installed in 2 hours by myself
Cons: uses candelabra bulbs
"Just installed the fan in my bedroom last week so I can't comment on it's durability but it looks awesome. My main hesitation towards buying a 52" fan for a bedroom that's about 15'x15' was that it would look way too big relative to the size of the room. That was NOT the case at all. I guess it helps to have 9' ceilings though. Anyway... great looking fan, very quiet, and having the remote is really nice while lying in bed. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I can't comment on reliability. But at least there's a warranty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

No Regrets

Pros: quite, remote control, well balanced
"Installed in an older house about two years ago and had no install problems. The blades are dual colored (you can only see the color facing down) and switched them to the cherry option to match our bedroom set. Very quiet and well balanced with a modern design. The remote is great when you're tired at night after reading in bed and don't feel like getting up. Worth the money."
Review 11 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:michigan
Date:April 9, 2009

color of fan different than picture

Pros: order came quickly
Model Number: brushed nikel fan #996928
"I recieved my fan today and upon openung the box I realized right away that the blades are not as described .One side is light brown and the other is a different shade of red. I am dissapointed and woud not order online again.I like the fan but I chose it mostly because of the color discription."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Date:February 28, 2009

Great Fan!

Pros: looks great and works great!
Cons: none!
Model Number: AVA52BNK5LKRCR
"Fan looks just as "sleek" as it is in the picture. It is easy to assemble. We love the remote control with light and reversible features. Had it for over a year and it still works perfectly fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Litex 52" Brushed Nickel Avanti Ceiling Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:plano Texas
Date:December 15, 2008

Broke after 4 months

"This is really beautiful and is easy to assemble and install.
But it died after 4 months of use.
"