Customer Reviews for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer

Yields 20 Cups of Cooked Rice
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Review 1 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:October 29, 2009

A Breeze to use this Rice Cooker.

Pros: easy clean up and retractable cord is handy., set it and forget it.
Cons: battery has to be replaced by service center.
"I am a older single guy and like to cook. This rice cooker is really efficient. It is more money than some but well worth it for the extra features. Not available at my local Costco store. Glad I bought the large one especially for bigger groups. Only $10 more than the smaller one and not that much bigger a footprint. If only cooking for a couple people the small one would be fine. Cooks all kinds of rice perfectly. Brown, Mixed, Basmati they all turn out great. I decided to eat heathier. A good tip is when cooking brown rice in larger quantity the cooker tends to get the top dirty. For some reason if you use Chicken stock in place of water it does not splatter. I use organic chicken stock in place of water and it tastes great. The keep warm featrue does keep the rice warm and moist up to 12 hours. A real plus when busy with other cooking chores. Reheat feature is nice too for leftovers. I am very happy with this product. Battery has to be replaced by service center but only after several years. The cooker will still work only the delayed cooking function is impacted."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2009

Excellent brown rice in an hour!

Pros: does a great job with brown rice
Cons: battery cannot be replaced by user
"This rice cooker does a great job with brown rice. However, the maximum capacity when cooking brown rice is only 6 cups (the 10 cup capacity only applies to white rice). And that's 6 of the small cup that comes with the rice cooker, which is about 3/4 of a standard cup.
Also, the lithium battery that powers the timer will eventually wear out, and cannot be replaced by the user. At that point, you have to send it to a service center to get the battery replaced. If it didn't have the battery issue, I'd give it 5 stars!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 11, 2010

Great for the price

Cons: the inner top lid doesn't come off.
"Everything is great with this rice cooker at this price. The only problem is the inner lid, which doesn't come off. So you just have to wipe it clean and can't take it out to put into the dishwasher.
10 cups is a LOT of rice!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:February 16, 2011

A great rice cooker, easy, excellent value

Pros: easy to clean, countdown timer, easy to select function i.e. white rice brown r
Cons: takes up some storage space but worth it
Model Number: JAG-B18U
"Well made, has a retractable electric cord, which is nice for storage. The instructions, as is often the case, can be a little confusing, however, even I have been able to cook brown rice to perfection twice. Only used two times, the timer feature kicks in with a countdown with 15 minutes to go. Keep warm function allows you to get to the finished product on your timetable, if you are not quite ready to serve the rice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Calfornia
Date:May 17, 2011

Perfect Rice

"Thus far we have owned this rice cooker for about 3 months and have only made white sticky rice, but it has turned out perfect every time. 10 years ago we bought a Tiger Rice Cooker that worked wonderfully for about 6 years and then got damaged in a move. We replaced it with a Zojirushi that never really made great rice. Happy to see Costco carry this Tiger cooker and for such a reasonable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, Washington
Date:June 2, 2011

Tiger Rice Cooker

Pros: perfect cooking times, easy cleaning, retracting cord, well designed
Cons: $$
"I'm a big fan of brown rice for my healthy heart diet. My old cheapo rice cooker I bought from Costco does not even come in a close second to this Tiger. No more scorched brown rice and much easier to figure out the water to rice measurement with the inside markings. Can't tell you how happy I am to have spent the extra $$ to get a great rice cooker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2010

Great Rice Cooker

"Saw same ones at asian stores and they were being sold for much more than at costco. When the weather isn't 80 degrees in the house, the rice stays good for far longer than old school rice cookers. One time, with spring weather, the rice stayed good for at least 3 weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011

Great Rice cooker

"Great Rice cooker. A little bulky, takes a lot of counter space but at least it cooks great rice and keeps it good for days. I will never ever buy another Aroma Rice cooker. Definitely worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:November 30, 2009

Works great!

"Love this! Best rice ever! Just put in the rice, rinse, add water, turn it on and forget about it. It is expensive, but if you like rice, it is worth the cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:wisconsin
Date:January 9, 2010

wow

Pros: warm for up to 12hrs too!
Cons: none
"does as it says to perfection. cheap compared to the other japan maker and not expensive to those $15 to $40 models because I've had them and they are junk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:February 10, 2010

Great cooker

Cons: non-user replaceable battery
"Replaced the $30 unit they sell in the warhouse with this one and am very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:June 2, 2011

Wonderful rice cooker

Pros: price
Cons: difficult to clean top
"I was looking for a replacement rice cooker for my old National, which the non-stick bottom was getting scratchy. After reading all the reviews and taking the price into consideration, I bought this one. It's been wonderful after two months of daily use! I love the brown rice menu - we used to eat brown rice mixed with white, but this rice cooker is cooking brown rice on its own so nicely that we can eat rice the healthy way now!
I sometimes add quinoa to the rice mix and the little quinoa pieces would stick in the steam hole and it gets a little hard to clean. This is my only complaint. Otherwise it's perfect!"
Review 13 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:October 17, 2010

Very Good and Reliable

Pros: reliable durable looks nice
Cons: none
"I have had this rice cooker for about a year now, which I bought at Costco, and I am pleased to say that it is an excellent product. After using it on a regular basis for a significant period of time, I can confidently say that it is reliable and very well made. Looks nice, too. Looks and runs new, even though I have made tons of brown and white rice."
Review 14 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2010

Efficient and effective

Pros: saving time, good rice quality
Cons: expensive
Model Number: JAC-B18U
"After a little bit more than one week, this rice cooker has demonstrated its value in many ways. First of all, it saves time from soaking and simmering the rice. Secondly, its pre-programed menu provides different settings to cook a variety of rices. Thirdly, the timer allows users to enjoy perfect rice each time at any designated time."
Review 15 for Tiger 10-cup Rice Cooker/Warmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, VA
Date:May 18, 2011

Fantastic Cooker!

Pros: easy to use
Cons: expensive
Model Number: 164049
"This is the best cooker I have ever used. The rice is cooked best compare to others. I am really please with it."