Customer Reviews for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine

Sleep Support, 300 Tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Review 1 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Steamy South Florida
Date:May 9, 2011

How to get a great nights sleep

Pros: works every time
Cons: should be taken at same time each evening
Model Number: Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
"This is my second bottle of Melatonin. It provides me with a good night's sleep and no groggy hangover in the morning. I would recommend for anyone needing just a bit of help falling to sleep. I also find I sleep much less fitfully when taking one before bed."
Review 2 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2011

IT WORKS!

"I was having trouble sleeping for months and decided to give these a shot. I was a little skeptical since they are so cheap but they worked from the first night I started taking them. Haven't had a bad night of sleep since. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:February 5, 2011

Best way to get a good night's sleep

Pros: great price
Cons: only 3 mg so i have to take 3
Model Number: 3mg Melatonin
"My Psychiatrist recommended that I take Melatonin because the anti depressant I was on was making it hard for me to sleep. I would wake up at least 4 times a night and took 15-30 minutes to fall back asleep. That would be on a good night, it was usually 6 times. I would wake up in the morning, exhausted and not feel like I slept at all. I couldn't take prescription sleep aids because I have two babies and would sometimes need to wake up to take care of them. I warned my husband when I first tried taking this melatonin that he might have to take care of the babies but we soon found out that we didn't have to worry about it. I was able to hear the baby crying, get up, make a bottle, and I didn't stumble around like I usually did when I was exhausted from not getting a good night's rest. After a week, of great sleep and still being able to attend to my children, I recommended it to a neighbor who had been an insomniac for years. She was ony able to get maybe 2 hours a night and had been in several sleep studies but after taking this, she was able to sleep a whopping 6 hours! She thanked me up and down for recommending it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2010

Essential for sleep if you're over 50

Model Number: 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine 300 Tablets
"I agree with the good things other reviewers have said about melatonin. For any readers who haven't researched melatonin, what you should know is it's a natural sleep aid that is produced by the body when a person is young but decreases with age. That's why children and teenagers sleep for 10 hours.
Another potential benefit reported but not confirmed has to do with over-production of stomach acid. Some researchers are reporting that 6 mg of melatonin (2 tablets) taken for two months will regularize stomach acid levels so a person can get off Prilosec, Prevacid, etc."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:October 15, 2010

Excellent and Inexpensive

"I've been using this product for over 2 years now and am totally satisfied with the quality and price. I am a light sleeper and gets cranky if I don't have a good night sleep. Taking Schiff Melatonin helped me sleep for at least 6 hours straight. The following day, I have a lot of energy and am also in good mood. This stuff really works!"
Review 6 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2010

Truly Effective!

"I have used this product for some time and sleep better now than I have in years. I recently ran out and spent a few weeks tossing and turning. I borrowed some from a friend and slept hard that night. I immediately went online to buy more."
Review 7 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville TN
Date:March 28, 2010

best sleep aid ever!

Pros: cheap!
Model Number: 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine 300 Tablets
"I've taken benadryl many times to help me sleep, but if you don't get enough sleep you feel dehydrated, groggy, and hungover. This melatonin is great. I work nightshift so my sleep cycles can get out of whack. I take on right before I shower after work. By the time I am dressed and ready for bed, my eyes are drifting :) The best part is, if I wake up a few hours later, I can fall right back to sleep. No other OTC I've tried can do that. I'm going to suggest this to our doctors at work. ICU patients need sleep, but Ambien can make people confused if you don't get that full 8 hours of sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Visalia, CA
Date:January 25, 2010

Wish I had this years ago!

Pros: great product great price
Cons: none so far
"I was truly amazed by how great this product works. I am actually dreaming again which means I am getting a very sound sleep. My husband tried it and now he is ready to buy a boatload of it. I have recommended it to all my co-workers and they are going to try it. I am even able to handle my night hot flashes better because I can fall right back to sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2010

This stuff really works!

Pros: very inexpensive
"Work and life stress had gotten to me and I was not sleeping well at night. I would wake up and not be able to fall back asleep. I hate taking sleep aides because they all make me groggy. I tried this one and by gosh they REALLY WORK! No side effects at all (even for me I am a total lightweight) and I can actually sleep through the night! I take two just before bed, because one didn't seem to do the trick for me. Now I wouldn't be without them. Such a good deal for such a wonderful product! Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:October 23, 2009

Great Product

"This is the best alternative to heavy prescription drugs or over the counter sleep aids which can sometimes be addictive. Works well for calming stress."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:May 1, 2009

**Best Sleep Product**

Pros: great price!, works fast!
Model Number: 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine 300 Tablets
"Have tried other sleep-aid products and have always left me feeling groggy or drugged the next morning. This is not the case with Schiff's Melatonin Plus! I take before bedtime and it makes me relaxed and I drift off to sleep and sleep soundly through the night. I wake up feeling refreshed and ready for the day. Anyone who has trouble sleeping at night should try this product, what do you have to lose but more sleep."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

works for me

"As a health professional night shift worker, I have used this product for years to regulate my sleep, which alternates several times per week from day shift to night shift schedule. What I like about Melatonin is that it doesn't leave you groggy. It doesn't put me to sleep but my sleep appears to be deeper then without this hormone. I always recommend it to my co-workers."
Review 13 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 18, 2009

Excellent Product

Pros: extremely affordable
Cons: none
"I have chronic insomnia, and have taken many prescription drugs for it. They usually make me too groggy in the morning. I was skeptical trying this, but I am amazed at how well it works for being a natural supplement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:April 15, 2009

helpful sleeping aid

Pros: wake up without feeling drugged, not habit forming, very affordable
Model Number: Schiff® Melatonin Plus Sleep Support
"After trying 5 different prescription sleeping aids, a doctor suggested I try Melatonin. This product causes me to feel more relaxed at night and I sleep better. When I do wake up in the middle of the night, I am relaxed and go back to sleep easily. Previously, waking up in the middle of the night usually meant I wasn't going to go back to sleep.
This product took a few days before it worked for me. I have chronic insomnia.
I've been using it for about 3 weeks now every night before bed. So far so good."
Review 15 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

It Does Help

"My 80+ year old parents have difficulty sleeping and they do not want to take any additional, unnecessary medication. Trying Schiff's Melatonin Plus was an experiment AND it worked for them. Then I tried it for myself and find it to be most beneficial. It is low cost and easy to take - why not give it a try if you also have trouble sleeping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 2, 2008

Great Alternative To Perscription Sleep Aids

Pros: fast and effective
"I bought this several months ago when I was prescribed a migraine medication that made it difficult for me to fall asleep. I tried taking a prescription sleeping pill, but didn't like the groggy feeling I woke up with in the morning. I started taking the Melatonin with Theanine and noticed the difference immediately. I fell asleep faster, slept better and in the morning didn't feel so lethargic. The only downside that I've found is that I tend to have strange dreams when I take it. Probably no more dreams than usual, but I just seem to remember them more. Other than that, this supplement is great. I've recommended this to several friends."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schiff® Melatonin Plus 3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:November 17, 2008

They work

Pros: you get a lot for a little.
"These tablets are really helpful for occasional use if you have trouble relaxing and sleeping. They work just as well for me as my much more expensive prescription and at a fraction of the price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.