Customer Reviews for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count

Give your guests a little piece of the celebration. Dragonfly Cakes creates hand made petits fours perfect for any occasion. Each cake is created with three layers of moist cake and filled with decadent butter cream. A layer of jam accents and balances the fruit flavors. These petits fours make any occasion special. Celebrate this season with gourmet petit fours, the little cakes that make a big impression. Your guests will be delighted by the delicious assortment of chocolate, praline, raspberry, lemon, apricot and vanilla-orange cakes handmade from scratch by Dragonfly Cakes bakery. Frosted in delicate spring shades, each creation layers decadent butter cream and jam accents with every moist, flavorful bite. Served on a platter, as a party favor, or charming dessert, they make the perfect finish to any occasion.   Features: All-occasion hand-decoration: Hearts, flowers, & scrollwork   Flavors: Raspberry, vanilla-orange, lemon, chocolate, praline, and apricot   Dimensions (each): 1.2" x 1.2"   Weight (each): 1 oz.   Total food weight: 48 oz. Please refrigerate upon delivery. Product can be stored for 2-3 weeks refrigerated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Review 1 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:April 2, 2014

Delicious, beautiful!

Pros: beautiful delicious
Cons: decorations missing from top could eat 48 more!
"My husband got me these as one of my birthday presents. I love petits fours and these did not disappoint! The cake sponge was moist and layered with ample, but not overpowering, amounts of buttercream and jam. I only gave 4 stars because so many of the decorations had fallen off the tops of the cake. Better packaging would have prevented this.
I have their corresponding cookbook as well, which is just adorable.
Overall, very pleased and you can't beat the Costco price!"
Review 2 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:March 31, 2012

Delicious little cakes

"I was incredibly pleased with these petits fours that were served for a baby shower. . They arrived very fresh, packed with ice packs included, and were not only delicious, but very pretty as well. All in attendance (men included!) thought all the flavors were
wonderful.
"
Review 3 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxon Hill, Maryland
Date:February 23, 2012
"Not only were they delivered before the scheduled time, they were such a smash at the gathering that everyone wanted to know where I purchased them. They were absolutely divine. Thank you."
Review 4 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Disappointed

Pros: good idea
Cons: there are better one's out there
"Having had purchased the Petit Fours that Coctco used to have at the warehouse locations and lately those made in Petaluma, CA I can say that these are not as good as either of those.
I really liked the Chocolate and Vanilla ones they offered though the warehouse during the Holidays, but haven't seen them in a few years.
If these are the replacement for those, Costco could have done much better.
These Petit Fours have flavor that is in the frosting rather than the cakes. The cakes are too small to be distinguished from the frosting flavor and are mushy. I do not recommend these."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, Ca.
Date:September 21, 2011

Delicious

"Excellent quality, great price.
I would order these anytime...
"
Review 6 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Date:June 27, 2011

Elegant and delicious!

Pros: so easy and really made a statement
"We ordered these for a special occasion and they did not disappoint. In fact, exceeded my expectations! They were moist and flavorful and so pretty! I had some concerns about ordering for shipment but they were well packed with a cold pack and arrived in perfect condition. Our guests loved them and they really helped to make the occasion memorable! Well worth the money!"
Review 7 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 24, 2011

Pretty

Pros: all perfectly made!
Cons: too many. would like smaller quantity
"Was afraid of freezing the second batch, but froze and defrosted exactly as instructed; tasted just as wonderful as the first batch eaten fresh! Too many choices and everyone wanted to try different flavors, so cut them in half. Heard nothing but positive comments."
Review 8 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:April 24, 2011

Exactly what we needed

Pros: decoration, variety
"We needed these little nice decorated cakes for our daughter's wedding. The cakes arrived right on time as promised packed very well. the look of them was attractive and people at the wedding asked who made them, which means they got the desired attention."
Review 9 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Coast
Date:April 15, 2011

Delicious

Pros: excellent flavor very pretty cakes
"Cakes were very tasty, excellent flavor, just the right amount of glaze... not fondant. I would order these anytime... they were soooo good!"
Review 10 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canfield, Ohio
Date:April 9, 2011

Very Pretty Petit fours

Pros: delicious, fresh, beautifully decorated, good value
"I ordered these for my daughter's bridal shower. They arrived on the exact day selected. Not only were they beautifully decorated, but they were delicious and very fresh! All of our guests were very complimentary, asking if I had purchased them locally, They were very surprised that I had ordered them from Costco. Would definately order them again!!!"
Review 11 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

Dragonfly Petit Fours

"The petit fours are fair, by far not the best I have eaten. Flavor was dominated by the icing. Overall, they were very bland. I will not purchase these again. Presentation of the petit fours is deceptively attractive, however. They are pretty!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:March 16, 2011

Delicious Petits Fours

"We ordered the petits fours for our daughters' engagement party. They were fabulous, several people asked where we got them from. Out of all the desserts served that night, the petits fours "took the cake"!"
Review 13 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara
Date:October 6, 2010

Delicious and Fancy

"Absolutely fantastic product. Nice to see an artisan offering at Costco. Delicate flavors, just the right amount of sweetness, it is hard to eat just one! You won't be disappointed."
Review 14 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City area
Date:April 16, 2009

You will be delighted

"I wish I had found these at Costco first - I ordered them directly from Dragonfly and paid a bit more. These are the most beautiful petit fours I have found and each flavor is delicious. Perfect for a small family wedding, shower or tea."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:newtown, ct
Date:January 17, 2009

moist petits fours

Pros: fresh
Cons: pricey
"the dragonfly cakes arrived very moist and fresh. our 4 year old had the biggest smile on his face when he opened the box. he loved eating the raspberry, vanilla, praline and apricot ones. he loved it so much that we bought another batch for him from costco.com about 3 weeks ago."
Review 16 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 48 Count
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2008

Good not great

Pros: great visual decent taste
Cons: expensive could taste better
"Served at a family event, mixed reviews. Some liked some did not. No one was overwhelmed. A little expensive for not tasting as good as they look."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.