Customer Reviews for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count

Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count

Give your guests a little piece of the celebration. Dragonfly Cakes creates hand made petits fours perfect for any occasion. Each cake is created with three layers of moist cake and filled with decadent butter cream. A layer of jam accents and balances the fruit flavors. These petits fours make any occasion special. Celebrate this season with gourmet petit fours, the little cakes that make a big impression. Your guests will be delighted by the delicious assortment of chocolate, praline, raspberry, lemon, apricot and vanilla-orange cakes handmade from scratch by Dragonfly Cakes bakery. Frosted in delicate spring shades, each creation layers decadent butter cream and jam accents with every moist, flavorful bite. Served on a platter, as a party favor, or charming dessert, they make the perfect finish to any occasion.   Fun all-occasion decoration: hearts, flowers, custom hand decoration   Flavors: Raspberry, vanilla-orange, lemon, chocolate, praline, and apricot   Each petit is 1.2 inches x 1.2 inches   Weight per petit: 1 oz.   Total food weight: 24 oz. Please refrigerate upon delivery. Product can be stored for 2-3 weeks refrigerated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Review 1 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mid San Francisco Peninsula
Date:December 9, 2008

Disappointing!

"The cakes were beautiful but disappointing. The biggest problem is the coating...a common problem with Petits Fours in this century. It seems to be a compound coating. Not only is it tasteless it adds nothing positive to the overall eating experience. Petits Fours were traditionally covered with poured fondant...lightly flavored. They are still the best and almost non-existant in today's market...too bad! The advent of easy to use compound coatings has made "masters" out of ordinary bakers. In the unlikely event these are "white" chocolate...it's of such poor quality that it has no discernible taste. Same goes for the dark covered cakes...no richness in the coatings. It shouldn't just be something to enrobe the cake...it should harmonize with and add to the taste and texture of the whole. I long for the good old days of "real" Peitis Fours! Until then I'll continue to make my own...ugh!"
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle Washington
Date:March 4, 2014

SUPERB! ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! HOORAY!

Pros: there are simply too many to list!
"These are delicious, elegant, perfect. I've sent them to family and friends over the past year or so, and the cakes have received nothing but rave reviews and applause.
Fine value for the price. Excellent customer service."
Review 3 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxon Hill, Maryland
Date:April 10, 2012
Pros: great
"Instead of birthday cake for mom we ordered these - you would have thought that we had served an elaborate wedding cake -- everyone loved them. They were the center of the celebration."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2009

Very Good!

Pros: very tasty, decorated nicely
Cons: small, delivered to early not on specified date
"Ordered these for a bridal shower. Everyone loved the flavors! These were a bit smaller than the usual petit fours that I've had before. Also ordered these to be delivered a few days before the shower and they were delivered right after my purchase which was a couple of weeks in advance. Was forced to put these in the freezer and thaw out the night before. They still were good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Date:June 27, 2011

Just OK

Pros: delivery is fast
Cons: pretty not tasty.
"The petits arrived within a few days with free delivery. The petits flavor was very, very light with the exception of the coffee flavored one. The lightness of flavor is too light. The icing was oily and this was an issue. The oil taste took away from the flavor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:April 20, 2010

Wish I found these sooner!

Pros: delicious!
"I served these delicious petits fours at a baby shower that I threw for a friend. They were a big hit with the ladies. I'm definitely getting them for my upcoming wedding this fall. I hope they'll still be available then."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:April 13, 2011

Petits Fours

"These mini cakes arrived on time and were loved by all. So beautiful too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area California
Date:June 21, 2011

Tasty Petit Fours

Model Number: 110157
"Product arrived in 2 days. The ice pack had melted and the items were room temperature on arrival, but were fine. The lemon and rasberry were delicious. The green petit four had a white filing that didn't have much flavor. . There was a a chocolate, and what we thought was a mocha -- both had mild flavor - better appreciated if you eat them before you eat the fruit flavored varieties. Pretty and nice to serve to guests."
Review 9 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ from Maui, Hawaii
Date:August 19, 2011

Extraodinary Impression

Pros: impressive dessert that can be purchased at costco
Cons: none
Model Number: Dragonfly Petits Fours
"I am a catering Chef, and ordered these little beauties for my higher end affairs. They always impressed our clients. The Dragonfly is an outstanding company who are proud of their product and reputation. We met them at a San Francisco Food Show, and were immediately sold. Don't pass on this opportunity to enjoy these delicasies. To be able to purchase these at Costco is a real treat."
Review 10 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011

Not so great

Pros: no harm in trying them they come with a guarantee
Cons: had to drive to costco to return them
"I am reluctant to write a poor review, but i was not impressed. They all sorta taste the same. The flavors are very mild. Only the chocolate had a rich flavor. I actually returned these. I am still on the search for the best petit fours. I would say, order them and you be the judge.This is only my personal view."
Review 11 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2012

Excellent

Pros: perfect bite size; wonderful flavors, flavor of fillings, price includes shipping
"Have ordered these several times and each time they have been wonderful. Used for office Christmas party and most recently at my great-niece's wedding potluck. Bride was very pleased with colors that fit in with her theme and the flavors."
Review 12 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:November 19, 2008

Unbelievably delicious!

"These petit fours were delicious and beautiful! My husband is typically not a fan of petit fours but he couldn't get enough of these! They are perfect for a dinner party or a gift!"
Review 13 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brush Prairie WA
Date:September 14, 2011
"I sent these to my mom for her birthday.
she said they were really good, I am going to order some for myself.
"
Review 14 for Dragonfly Cakes All-Occasion Petits Fours 24 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2011
"The cakes were a present for a friend. The friend said the cakes were great."