Customer Reviews for White King Down Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

White King Down Blanket

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White King Down Blanket
Review 1 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:May 11, 2010

Great for the Price

"This is a great buy. It's definitely not "luxurious," but it is a quality Pacific Coast down blanket at a great price. The down is evenly distributed and it's just the right weight for spring/summer. The cotton seems to be totally down-proof so far. The only reason this is getting 4 stars instead of 5 is because the cotton isn't terribly soft or luxurious. I would describe it more as "crisp" (and possibly "stiff"), although it will probably soften with washing and continued use. But, at this price point, I am an extremely satisfied customer!"
Review 2 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, Colorado
Date:September 9, 2010

Lightweight Comfort

Pros: lightweight, soft to the touch, great value
Cons: none
Model Number: White King Down Blanket
"This was a great buy compared to other high end department stores comparable products. It's lightweight makes it a great blanket for year round use. Loved the finished edge so I can pull back the other bedding during summer months and see a finished product, unlike other traditional down comforters. Will probably be buying this blanket for all family members for gifts in the near future."
Review 3 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 15, 2012

This is the bomb!!!

Pros: real down is perfect on both warm and cool nights
"I absolutely love this blanket! I wish I would've bought it years ago. The down adds the perfect amount of insulation on a warm summer night or a chilly fall night. The cotton cover is so much more pleasant than my previous synthetic one. It washes easily in a commercial-sized washer without matting the down feathers."
Review 4 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Boston area
Date:November 13, 2008

Fabulous Blanket for Year-Round Use

"I keep buying these Down Blankets for friends and family as gifts - they are wonderful for use all year round and for winter are great layered when combined with a down comforter - very warm and light! Wonderful product. I have paid 4x more at Bloomies and now would not buy anywhere else than Costco. yeah!"
Review 5 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Prado, NM
Date:April 4, 2009

Sweet!

Pros: perfect in every way
Model Number: 111472
"These blankets are perfect in every way. Lightweight yet breathable yet warm. I bought one for my mom and sister too. Mom can't stop telling me how much she loves her blanket too. I live at 7,100 ft and mom at sea level, and both of us think it's warm enough and cool enough."
Review 6 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage Alaska
Date:November 16, 2010

The BEST!

"We live in Anchorage Alaska. This is the perfect year-round weight--summer to winter--70's to minus teens! I bought one for every bed in our house and have given 2 more as gifts. Great value--with a great price."
Review 7 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redlands, CA
Date:July 28, 2010

Beautiful Blanket!!

"We were looking for a "lighter" blanket for cool evenings that was not bulky like the down comforters we use in the winter. Great weight, very finished appearance and an excellent value!"
Review 8 for White King Down Blanket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 26, 2008
Pros: luxurious, well made, cozy warm, washable
Cons: size selection
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.