Customer Reviews for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black

HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black

Features: 15" W x 52" H; Weight: 102 lbs. Black   Drawers open fully to provide easy access to entire drawer contents   Thumb latch keeps drawers safely closed   "One Key" core removable lock   Meets or exceeds ANSI/BIFMA standards   HON limited lifetime warranty Model: HON 514PP
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Review 1 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monterey Park, CA
Date:February 25, 2014

Great file cabinet

Model Number: HON 510
"The HON 510 does what it is supposed to do. Not sure if it will make it through a fire but it is great. The drawers are deeper than I thought and bigger than I thought."
Review 2 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 31, 2013

Terrible quality

Pros: none
Cons: non-sturdy problematic cabinets thin metal
Model Number: HON 510 series 514pp
"This is not the quality that HON has used in the past. I have a HON filing cabinet that was purchased 3 years ago and the materials/engineering used for this product are completely different. I set them side by side and it was evident that this product is a cheaper alternative with the same price. Its shameful that HON would put its name on this cabinet. Issues with this cabinet consist of the following: NON-STURDY-VERY FLIMSY, CABINETS DO NOT LATCH PROPERLY, CABINETS MISALIGNED, THINNER METAL, CABINETS OPENED EVEN IF LOCKED, OVERALL CHEAPER CONSTRUCTION. End Result Returned Product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, Ca
Date:February 8, 2012

Good File Cabinet

"Good strong cabinet. Hanging files and regular manila files fit perfectly. Drawers slide smoothly. Good paint (black).
Arrived faster than expected!
"
Review 4 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Date:September 13, 2011

Returning it!

"This is probably the single most disappointing purchase from Costco ever. Doesn't fit anything other than a regular sized sheet of paper. So, if I can only fit pieces of paper in there, of course everything flops over because you can't use anything as a divider other than two included "followers." Um, do they keep the pages from flopping over? No, not unless you already have a file that is PACKED. Not to mention, the followers are such a pain to put into place. Horrible design and it'll be such a pain to return!"
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 10, 2011

Nice quality cabinet

Model Number: HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25D Black
"- I loved that it was already assembled. I am sure this will last for a really long
time and is strong and heavy-duty.
- Light enough for one person to move when empty.
- Very high quality product. I use it for personal files.
- Heavy construction so the drawers open and close easily even when full.
- The sides of the drawers are high enough to hold file folders upright without using a metal cage contraption.
- There is a metal follower at the end of the drawer to butt up against the last file and keep the stack upright."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011

no complaints

"What can I say, I've had no issues with this file cabinet and it does what it's supposed to. I'm happy"
Review 7 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northridge, CA
Date:March 18, 2011

Perfect File Keeper

Pros: great height, nice black color, sturdy
Model Number: 4 drawer letter size
"Exactly what I wanted! I had an oak file cabinet and the wood separated and the drawers felt flimsy when pulled out. This file cabinet feels light when using the drawers, but it's heavy. made well and the metal separator rods the others complained about are so easy to move. My only complaint is that only 2 drawers had 2 of them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HON 510 Series 4-Dwr Vertical Letter File 25"D Black
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 12, 2010

File Cabinet

Pros: it looks nice
Cons: wire followers are not a good idea!
Model Number: HON 510 Series 4-Drawer Letter File 25"D
"What happened to the older style of "followers", to keep your files from sliding back? Now they come with a "wire follower" that you take out & place in different slots.
Too complicated & time consuming.
I'm not happy.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.