Customer Reviews for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color

Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Review 1 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:December 8, 2008

Excellent buy!

Model Number: C6578DN
"You absolutely can't beat this deal. The best 'generic' that I have ever used. The price is phenomenal, the quality is great, and you can't beat Costco's Customer Service. Had a problem with one cartridge, called CS, and within 48 hours had a replacement. Absolutely no hassle!. Now, that is what I call a great deal!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:August 16, 2009

Works like the real thing!

Pros: very economical
"I was a bit leery to try an off brand, but thought I'd give it a shot since the cartridges are so costly. So far it's just as good as the real thing...and the shipping was free, can't beat that! I got the black cartridge also at the same time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Va
Date:October 12, 2009

A reliable and economic product

Pros: economic, comparable print quality
Model Number: HP 15 & 78
"I have been buying ink from this company for a couple years now and I always will. Their ink is comparable to HP in quality due to the fact that I cannot tell the difference between HP and this brand when printing photographs (the reason I began to experiment with low-cost inks to begin with). I have also noticed that HP has started a campaign against generic ink companies, using slogans that target the print quality and longevity of generic inks, to attempt to regain the market loss they have experienced. I can only surmise that this company (alone or in conjunction with others) has cut enough into HP's business that they have become a financial liability. As true as that likely is, may Innovera Ink continue to slice into the expensive market of printer ink."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island,New York
Date:January 5, 2010

Not for pictures!

Model Number: C6578DN
"The color quality stinks...ok for just printing type....not for pictures...poor color
!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2010

Not very good

Model Number: Innovera Tri color 78 (C6578DN)
"I bought 2 Innovera Tri color 78 cartridges
They worked OK but ran out very early, exceptionally short life. Very expensive for what you get.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

HP15 and 78

Pros: price & print quality
Model Number: Innovera HP15 & 78 cartridge replacement
"Product works as advertised and is great for printing. I do not print my own pictures so I cannot comment on that. Great price compared to HP. My Brother-in-law has also had a positive experience and recommended them to me."
Review 7 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:East Coast
Date:June 22, 2010

Cartridge didn't work

Pros: none this time
Cons: just did not work
"I ordered this and a black cartridge. I installed this first and it did not work. The printer did not recognize the cartridge. I put in a new HP cart. and it worked as expected. Not much more to say. (I am an experienced user and have 3 HP printers and change cartridges all of the time...)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2010

Best of aftermarket brands I've used

Model Number: Tri-Color HP 78 (C6578DN)
"I use these in both a Microboards (HP) DVD/CD printer and an HP color copier machine. Even though some aftermarket brands cost as little as $10.00, they have been inconsistent in reliability and sometimes were not even recognized by the printer. Have not had those problems with the Innovera. Color has been as good as the original product. Would suggest that Costco step up to the HP78XL in both the HP brand and the Innovera. For my business, it would mean changing the cartridges a lot less often."
Review 9 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:July 29, 2010

Ink Cartridge

Pros: excellent price
"Great price and worked fine on my old HP G85 printer after I cleaned the cartridge contacts ."
Review 10 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southeast Michigan
Date:November 4, 2010

Recommended Buy

"This ink cartridge is a Great Buy for the price.
Only downside is the fact that my HP PSC 750 printer gave "Replace Color Ink Cartridge" message several times, when in fact there was nothing wrong with the cartridge. Sometimes I was able to override this problem by restarting the printer."
Review 11 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Richmond VA
Date:November 16, 2010

Poor quality

Pros: cost
Cons: not all colors work
Model Number: Tri Color HP 78 substitute
"After installation the printer complained about the cartridge. After re-installing a few times, it was finally accepted. It printed OK, but then the blues disappeared within a few weeks. Aligning and cleaning did not help. Removed and reinstalled and got a warning from the printer again.
Given some of the other reviews, it is hit or miss with this. Some work great, some not so great.
"
Review 12 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa, CA
Date:February 24, 2011

Cost Effective HP 78 Substitute

Pros: great color at half the price
Cons: figuring out what to do with $19 i saved
Model Number: HP 78
"There might be some quality difference between the HP brand color printer cartridge and the Innovera, but I can't find it."
Review 13 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:March 30, 2011

Excellent

Pros: low cost, just as good as an hp
Cons: can't think of one
Model Number: 78
"Not only does it come faster than if I went for it myself but it does the job JUST Great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:October 4, 2011

Love it, love it

Model Number: IVR-20078
"This is my second time order this brand. Love this brand and is way cheaper than HP ink and its work. I will order more in the future when I run out my ink."
Review 15 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portand,OR
Date:December 9, 2011

Innovera 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color

"The Ink is so good up to right now. Costco offer a good deal for this product."
Review 16 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockland County, NY
Date:January 21, 2012

2nd One Works Fine

Model Number: Innovera 78
"I've used several of the Innovera cartridges and all have performed well at much lower cost than HP OEM cartridges.
This time, after working for only a day, the yellow in the Tri-Color cartridge stopped working. A replacement cartridge was shipped immediately and all is now well."
Review 17 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SB, CA
Date:February 27, 2012

Great Product

"Worked great for my HP 932C. Received the next day after ordering."
Review 18 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missionn viejo
Date:April 12, 2012
"great product for the price. Ink is was they get you. Not this time"
Review 19 for Innovera HP 78 Compatible Ink Cartridge Tri-Color
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mad City Wisconsin
Date:May 18, 2012

great value

Pros: great value, great guarantee
Cons: some defective
Model Number: IVR-20078 innovera
"I go thru 10-20 per month donating my time paper and ink for non profits which allows them to have full color printing. If I had to pay retail HP ink prices I would not beable to afford to donate all I do"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.