Customer Reviews for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L

BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L

Polyethylene disposable food handling gloves   Wrist Style: Loose    Thickness: 1.250 mil   Color: Clear   Hand Specification: Ambidextrous   Size: Large   1000 ct Model: BWK 370L
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Review 1 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:September 3, 2013

BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves

Pros: multi-use thin economical.
Cons: so far only good experiences with them.
"Yes, I use them for food handling but for many other uses as well. When I take them out of the package, I blow air in them. They go on and off without a problem and don't rip. Use them for food, cleaning up after the cat or when working with puppies. They Keep my hands clean. Terrific gloves."
Review 2 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:April 12, 2012

No other choice

Cons: too thin
"Since I cannot find the one Costco usually carries at the warehouse. I purchased this on line, but quality is much inferior, very very thin, need to put two on to avoid tear."
Review 3 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Patterson, CA
Date:February 27, 2010

Love Em

"I bought these gloves several years ago and I make more meat loaf and enchilladas now that I don't get so messy. It's allot more fun to make the messy stuff with these gloves. I think the 1000 will last me forever but I'm glad to see they are still available even today."
Review 4 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puget Sound, WA
Date:November 16, 2013

Works well for food handling

Cons: it's sometimes hard to get just one out of the box
Model Number: BWK 370L
"These gloves work perfectly for food handling. I've had no trouble with the gloves splitting. I've not used any other brand of gloves, but these seem to run large."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:July 22, 2009

Functional for Food Use

"I've used this product primarily for food handling due to it being very lightweight and disposable. Gloves are functional and often paired with other heavy duty gloves for that extra layer of protection, especially when cleaning floors and bathrooms. I must say, I was rather shocked at the current price - it seems to have doubled over a year ago (must be a hot item!)
Here are a few side notes to consider: L size is more like male XL and is loose around wrist; when using for food prep, gloves seem to slip off easily, not waterproof so caution is needed when using around water.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:March 29, 2009

Great for child care purposes

Pros: good price
Cons: slippery, rip/tear fairly easily
"We use these for diaper changes and cleaning at my home child care. We go through a LOT of them! They're great, inexpensive too. They can be slippery (hard to grip things) and they rip fairly easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newton, MA
Date:April 19, 2012

Excellent Value For Light Use

Model Number: bwk 370--117111
"Don't expect exceptional durability from these gloves; they are meant for light use only. They are very thin, and are meant to be worn loose. In other words they don't hug the hand as latex gloves do. I use these gloves for picking up dog feces. (Secondary protection.) For this purpose, they are excellent--one quick light use per glove. For such jobs, the only disadvantage is that the glove sleeve is difficult to open because the plastic sticks together somewhat, so it takes a few moments to get started. Excellent value for situations where more durable gloves are unnecessary."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:October 22, 2009

Good for food handling

"Great for food handling and serving. Some of them leak when wet. I think the price have quadrupled past 5-6 years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2008

A handy item

Model Number: 117111
"This is one of those helpful products that has many uses. Primarily, though, It lends itself to all situation where sanitary handling is uppermost (food handling, picking up after your pet, etc.)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:March 6, 2010

Like Tissue

Model Number: Galaxy G370
"I have purchased these twice. Both orders came with the same brand and model number. First order two years ago (2008) came with good quality, and durability and served me well. My most recent order are terrible. These gloves are so thin and fragile that they tear when putting them on. They are large enough that they should easily slide on the hand, but since they are so fragile they tear, usually between the index finger and thumb. They are no good for food handling or anything else. I'm not satisfied."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BoardWalk Disposable Food Handling Gloves Large 1,000ct BWK 370L
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern Neck of VA
Date:October 14, 2009

Not Costco Quality

"Twice the price and half the thickness of gloves I have bought elsewhere. So thin and fragile they are difficult to put on, and they tear extremely easily. Earlier reviewer said they were "not waterproof". That's because just putting these gloves on causes small tears that leak liquid if you immerse them.
Food handling gloves are not meant to be sturdy, but this brand is below average."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.