Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower

The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower

There’s no one like your mother.  And there’s no better way to let her know you appreciate all she’s done than with this luscious Mother’s Day Tower.  Each box reveals another delightful surprise:  the finest d’Anjou pears and Fuji apples, devastatingly good Bellow House macaroon brownie, roasted salted mixed nuts and tangy fruit medley chews.  Hmmm…hmmm…good! Includes: 3 Green d'Anjour Pears  (USA) 3 Red d'Anjou Pears (USA)   2 Fuji Apples (USA) 4.50 oz. Bellows House Macaroon Brownie (USA) 4.00 oz. Roasted Salted Mixed Nuts (USA) 4.00 oz. Tangy Fruit Medley Chews (USA) Satin Ribbon (Taiwan) 5 Piece Tower Boxes (China) Tower dimensions: 10.75" x 8" x 13.37"
Average Customer Rating:
4.855 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
60 of 62(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Review 1 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014

purchased as an Easter Gift

"I purchased as an Eater gift for my elderly mother. Very well received and appreciated. Very quick shipping and delivery."
Review 2 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2014

The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower

"Sent it as a gift...was well received...produce was fresh and well packaged.."
Review 3 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in Huntington Beach,CA,I believe in COSTCO
Date:April 9, 2014

recipient claims great quality

Pros: first class
"Gift arrived in great condition,Husulo always sends great gifts from COSTCO
Tom in MA
"
Review 4 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:December 17, 2013

Impressive Company Gift

"We puchased this gift for our employees and everyone was very impressed. This was one the best holiday gifts they've received from our company."
Review 5 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:December 14, 2013

Wonderful and convenient gift

Pros: great gift.
"I bought 2 of these baskets for Christmas gifts. One will arrive next week. The person who received the first basket was thrilled with the gift and could not talking about how beautiful and delicious everything was. I will buy these again for holiday gifts."
Review 6 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanuet, NY
Date:December 11, 2013

Great Gift

"I sent this product as a gift. The people who received it really enjoy the fruit and nuts. The presentation was excellent."
Review 7 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:December 10, 2013

Wish they were fresh

Model Number: The Fruit Company Classic 5-box Holiday Tower
"The apples & Bosc pears looked fresh & crispy, but not the Webster Comice pears. I returned it to the nearest Costco Warehouse. I was supposed to give it as a gift."
Review 8 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anoka,MN
Date:November 30, 2013

A very special gift to give and receive!

Pros: an outstanding gift!
Cons: none
Model Number: The Fruit Company 5 Box Holiday Tower
"I look forward to ordering these gifts each year and ordered 4 of them this year. The recipients let me know they are always happy to receive them. They're packaged nicely and the contents are always outstanding. The Fruit Company does a great job!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lockport, IL
Date:November 27, 2013

Gift well received

Pros: packaged well, looked beautiful, fruit was delicious
"I sent this basket to a friend for her birthday. She gave no specifics, but was so happy to have gotten such a beautiful gift."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:November 26, 2013

Outstanding gift purchase!

Pros: easy and convenient...thanks costco!
Cons: none
"I purchased this gift tower as a Thanksgiving Day gift for my elderly parents in another state. Delivery was amazingly fast! And my parents were delighted (and surprised) with the product, the packaging, and the enclosed gift card. Mom and dad were quite touched by our generosity.... such a deal for us! Thank you Costco for your high standards when binging vendors on board, for your complete description of the products, for lower than competitive pricing - and for making these gift orders so easy to place from our home computer. I am impressed!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalispell, MT
Date:November 13, 2013

Grandpa Loves it!!

Pros: good pears
"We have purchased this product for 4 years for my elderly grandfather. He loves it!!! He says the pears are wonderful!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun Valley, CA
Date:October 30, 2013

QUALITY AND VALUE

Cons: no cons for this product
"I order this product every year for our business clients and family. Each year I receive rave reviews for freshness. You can't beat the price as shipping & handling are included you know exactly what your final cost will be. No surprises."
Review 13 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elburn, IL
Date:December 7, 2012

Ordered 5 today!

Pros: easy to order.
Cons: could not specify a delivery date like last year
"Last year I ordered one for my aunt. She was so impressed with the product, she ended up sending me a gift. She RAVED about it on the phone. So I ordered 5 more this year. I might just send one to myself!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Grove, mN
Date:August 9, 2012

Great gift

"I have sent this many times now for Christmas/Birthday/Get well gifts
EVERYONE is Always impressed with the pears-
Presentation is great as well
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nv.
Date:July 24, 2012
"The fruit tower was purchased as a birthday gift in lieu of flowers. The person who received said the gift was very colorful and the fruit and fresh and tasty."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:June 28, 2012

A delightfut gift

"I have sent this basket on three different occasions and the 80 year old recipients said that they were the best pears they have ever tasted in their lives and they have their own garden! They also enjoyed the lovely packaging. They said they arrived in perfect condition. Thank you, Costco, for great quality at affordable pricing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County California
Date:May 11, 2012

good gift

"We have sent this package to four people.
All expressed great pleasure with the presentation as well as the quality of the fruit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:May 10, 2012

fruit basket

Pros: yummy
"I sent the fruit basket to my Mom in WI. She thoroughly enjoyed it. She especially liked the pears, which she let ripen for a few days after arrival. Her second favorite was the brownies. She mentioned how beautifully everything was packaged and no damage."
Review 19 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Watsonville, CA
Date:May 9, 2012

House Warming Gift

"Party received this particular item in perfect shape with delicious fruit as described on web page."
Review 20 for The Fruit Company® Mother's Day Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 8, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

"Great present. It was packaged beautifly. Fast shipping and arrived in great condition. I would recommend it to anyone that does not have time to personally go get a gift and wants to impress the receiver."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>