Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower

The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower

Each box reveals another delightful surprise:  the finest d’Anjou pears and Fuji apples, devastatingly good Bellow House macaroon brownie, roasted salted mixed nuts and tangy fruit medley chews.  Hmmm…hmmm…good! Includes: 3 Green d'Anjour Pears  (USA) 3 Red d'Anjou Pears (USA)   2 Fuji Apples (USA) 4.50 oz. Bellows House Macaroon Brownie (USA) 4.00 oz. Roasted Salted Mixed Nuts (USA) 4.00 oz. Tangy Fruit Medley Chews (USA) Satin Ribbon (Taiwan) 5 Piece Tower Boxes (China) Tower dimensions: 10.75" x 8" x 13.37"
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
(out of 85 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
82 of 85(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Review 1 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014

Great Gift

"I ordered two of these for mother's day--one for my mother, one for husband's mother. His mom lives in PA, mine in OR, and his mom's was shipped way early and arrived 2-3 days later; my mom's was shipped day of and arrived that day. Not clear as to why, but they arrived on or before my preferred arrival date, so that's all good. Both sets of parents loved the fruit. His parents weren't keen on the candy (but I didn't pick this because of the candy) but that was the only complaint I heard. His parents and my dad have diabetes anyway (my dad wouldn't eat the candy; his parents will eat anything, even if it's not good for them and they don't like it), so the fruit was my concern, and everyone said it was fresh and delicious. Perfect Mother's Day gift."
Review 2 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Date:June 3, 2014

Excellent choice!

"I ordered this for my mother for Mother's Day. I usually send flowers, but thought I'd try something different, and she was so tickled with this. She said it was very nicely arranged and that the fruit was excellent quality. I will definitely order this again."
Review 3 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island NY
Date:June 2, 2014

SUPER DELICIOUS TOWER

Pros: fresh quick delivery good quality
Cons: not available any more :(
"I ordered this for a "get well" wish for my brother in law. Wasn't sure about doing this because he is hard to please. He raved about it and said the fruit was so sweet and delicious. Glad I did it. :)"
Review 4 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, N.Y
Date:May 23, 2014

Great value

Pros: good looking gift easy shoping quality fruit.
Cons: none
"I usually purchase this item for my parents who live in Florida. I am told by them the fruit is delicious. It comes packaged nice & neat and is consider a wow gift. At holiday time the package is delivered on the date you state, otherwise it delivered as stated in the ad. I did encounter a problem on this last order from the delivery service but once I contacted Costco.com customer service it was resolved right away. This is another great reason to utilize Costco.com. You can definitely shop with confidence."
Review 5 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:May 21, 2014

Recipient was very happy with this

Pros: great price and value
"This was a Mother's day gift for my stepmom. She loved it and said everything was delicious."
Review 6 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:May 21, 2014

Happy Mom's Day

"Sent one to mom and one to mother-in-law for Mothers Day and both were well recieved. They said the fruit was fresh and tasty."
Review 7 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 21, 2014

Great Solution

"My Mom is in a full care facility. She loves receiving the boxes. It affords her choices and the items are delicious. She especially looks forward to her Mother's Day and Birthday.
I love the fact that she's happy and I did all in front of my computer with no hassles.
Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower"
Review 8 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holland, MI
Date:May 21, 2014

Great Mother's Day Gift

Pros: high quality, great packaging and delivery
"For the mom who doesn't need any more knick-knacky things, these fruit towers are the perfect gift. They're less expensive then flowers and the beautiful, sturdy boxes can be re-used. The quality of the fruit and treats is excellent and it's just a little touch of luxury to let mom know she's loved."
Review 9 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eagle River, AK
Date:May 20, 2014

Delicious fruit

Pros: delicious fruit
"We always look for these towers for our mothers for birthdays, Christmas, & Mother's Day. They come in many price ranges, so something can be found for every budget. They are delivered in a timely manner with free shipping. We always get many thanks & raves over the delicious gift. I keep forgetting to order some for myself, though!"
Review 10 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:May 20, 2014

Great

Pros: fresh
"Fruits were fresh Brownies and fruit chews delicious and mixed nuts was a nice addition"
Review 11 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oregon/washington
Date:May 20, 2014

Loved It

"Wonderful fruit. It was a gift and my mother thought it was great!"
Review 12 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:May 20, 2014

tasty, fresh and beautiful

Pros: attractively packaged. fruit was fresh and tasty., great value for the cost. rave review from the, recipient.
Cons: none
Model Number: Fruit company 5 box tower
"The item arrived on time. Everything was delicious, fresh and tasty. The boxes were too pretty to throw away. (response from an artist) M-I-L loved the gift."
Review 13 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014

Mothers day tower of treats

Model Number: The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
"Love the ease to order and ship. My mother-in-law really enjoyed receiving it."
Review 14 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:high desert - california
Date:May 20, 2014

great gift!

Pros: was delicious - beautifully packaged
Cons: nothing!
"I got this for my mother-in-law for mother's day- and she was so impressed. she bragged to all her friends (she thought we paid a lot more than we did, but who am I to correct her) - I am now the favorite daughter-in-law!!"
Review 15 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:virginia
Date:May 16, 2014

great value

Pros: great value and great quality
Cons: none
"purchased this for my mother and she loved it. the pears were beautiful and the packaging was pretty and festive"
Review 16 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 16, 2014

Great gift idea

Pros: quality, free shipping
Cons: none
"We gave this to my mother for mothers day. She was very pleased with it. The fruit arrived in great shape, nothing spoiled and no damage. With free shipping included, highly recommended."
Review 17 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Date:May 12, 2014

Not only did it make Mom happy, but Dad too

Pros: fruit size, overall presentation
Cons: none
"I really didn't know what to expect, but I trusted that Costco wouldn't use any vendor that didn't meet their standards. I was not disappointed. I ordered it on 5/6/14 and it was delivered on 5/10/14. My Mom loved it and called me to say so. The next day we spoke again my Mom raved about how fresh and big the fruit was and how she absolutely loved the packaging. I knew it was a hit when my Dad got on the phone to praise the product and packaging too. So in simple terms, my parents (both Seniors) loved it."
Review 18 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cumming, GA
Date:May 12, 2014

Excellent Value

"I buy this for my mother at Christmas and her Birthday. She never tires of getting it because she likes healthy food (fruit) and her husband likes the sweet stuff. She says it's like 2 gifts in one because she uses the pretty boxes for gift giving later on."
Review 19 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2014

Such a big hit!

Pros: price, quality
Cons: nothing
Model Number: 124850
"Just got off the phone with my mom who I sent this to for Mother's Day and had to write a review. She absolutely loved it and mentioned how great of a job The Fruit Company did with not only the quality of the fruit but the overall presentation as well."
Review 20 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014

Recipient Raved Over

"I purchased for my mother-in-law and she called and went on and on about how nice the packaging was and that all of the food was very good."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>