Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower

The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower

There’s no one like your mother.  And there’s no better way to let her know you appreciate all she’s done than with this luscious Mother’s Day Tower.  Each box reveals another delightful surprise:  the finest d’Anjou pears and Fuji apples, devastatingly good Bellow House macaroon brownie, roasted salted mixed nuts and tangy fruit medley chews.  Hmmm…hmmm…good! Includes: 3 Green d'Anjour Pears  (USA) 3 Red d'Anjou Pears (USA)   2 Fuji Apples (USA) 4.50 oz. Bellows House Macaroon Brownie (USA) 4.00 oz. Roasted Salted Mixed Nuts (USA) 4.00 oz. Tangy Fruit Medley Chews (USA) Satin Ribbon (Taiwan) 5 Piece Tower Boxes (China) Tower dimensions: 10.75" x 8" x 13.37"
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
(out of 61 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
59 of 61(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Review 1 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:November 26, 2013

Outstanding gift purchase!

Pros: easy and convenient...thanks costco!
Cons: none
"I purchased this gift tower as a Thanksgiving Day gift for my elderly parents in another state. Delivery was amazingly fast! And my parents were delighted (and surprised) with the product, the packaging, and the enclosed gift card. Mom and dad were quite touched by our generosity.... such a deal for us! Thank you Costco for your high standards when binging vendors on board, for your complete description of the products, for lower than competitive pricing - and for making these gift orders so easy to place from our home computer. I am impressed!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2014

The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower

"Sent it as a gift...was well received...produce was fresh and well packaged.."
Review 3 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in Huntington Beach,CA,I believe in COSTCO
Date:April 9, 2014

recipient claims great quality

Pros: first class
"Gift arrived in great condition,Husulo always sends great gifts from COSTCO
Tom in MA
"
Review 4 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:November 22, 2011

Great gift!

"I have ordered these for my Grandma, Great Aunt, and Aunt as Xmas presents - have done so for the last few years. The first year was the Harry and David brand and then the Fruit Company brand has been offered each year after that. Every year, they comment on how beautiful the boxes are and how much they enjoy everything. Since shipping is included each year, they are very reasonable in price, easy to order, and seem to be much appreciated by everyone."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anoka,MN
Date:November 30, 2013

A very special gift to give and receive!

Pros: an outstanding gift!
Cons: none
Model Number: The Fruit Company 5 Box Holiday Tower
"I look forward to ordering these gifts each year and ordered 4 of them this year. The recipients let me know they are always happy to receive them. They're packaged nicely and the contents are always outstanding. The Fruit Company does a great job!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lockport, IL
Date:November 27, 2013

Gift well received

Pros: packaged well, looked beautiful, fruit was delicious
"I sent this basket to a friend for her birthday. She gave no specifics, but was so happy to have gotten such a beautiful gift."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:November 21, 2011

Yum! And arrived in excellent condition!

"After years of purchasing from 'the other tower gift company', I purchased a couple towers last year for my family and increased my order this year! Everyone raved about the quality of the fruit and all the other yummy treats!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalispell, MT
Date:November 13, 2013

Grandpa Loves it!!

Pros: good pears
"We have purchased this product for 4 years for my elderly grandfather. He loves it!!! He says the pears are wonderful!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Texas
Date:November 20, 2011

Great Value

Pros: fantastic quality
"I bought two of these last year for gifts and both parties commented on how much they loved them. One in particular lives in an area where good fresh fruit is hard to come by - needless to say, they LOVED the fruit! It didn't hurt that another member of the family is a chocolate lover! He gave rave reviews about the chocolate covered cherries! Overall rating? 10+ for receiver satisfaction!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:November 19, 2011

Great Gift and Value

"Bought this last year for the parents and in-laws since they are very difficult to buy for. Both raved about the freshness of the fruit, and the delicious chocolates. Will definitely order again this year!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011

excellent gift

"Bought this last year for severel people and everyone raved about it. A nice basket for the price."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:June 28, 2012

A delightfut gift

"I have sent this basket on three different occasions and the 80 year old recipients said that they were the best pears they have ever tasted in their lives and they have their own garden! They also enjoyed the lovely packaging. They said they arrived in perfect condition. Thank you, Costco, for great quality at affordable pricing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elburn, IL
Date:December 7, 2012

Ordered 5 today!

Pros: easy to order.
Cons: could not specify a delivery date like last year
"Last year I ordered one for my aunt. She was so impressed with the product, she ended up sending me a gift. She RAVED about it on the phone. So I ordered 5 more this year. I might just send one to myself!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 3, 2011

My favorite go to gift for my difficult to buy for

Model Number: 5 Box Tower
"I have purchased this gift my grandmother who is hard to buy for each year for the past 3 years. It is the only gift that I have given her that she raves about. It fits in all the right ways. She loves it and looks forward to it each year !! This year I have increased my order to reach my other hard to shop for relatives."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2011
Model Number: Holidyay fruit basket
"This is always a gift and the persone receiving the gift is always positive about this fruit basket. Unfortunately I never send it to myself so I can only count on the person receiving the gift. It is always shipped on time and I have no complaints from my end.
I am happy to have this Cosco gift to send.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Grove, mN
Date:August 9, 2012

Great gift

"I have sent this many times now for Christmas/Birthday/Get well gifts
EVERYONE is Always impressed with the pears-
Presentation is great as well
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2011

Fresh

"I have ordered this for two years now for friends and family. I sent one to myself last year and gotta say, great value and great tasting."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:December 14, 2013

Wonderful and convenient gift

Pros: great gift.
"I bought 2 of these baskets for Christmas gifts. One will arrive next week. The person who received the first basket was thrilled with the gift and could not talking about how beautiful and delicious everything was. I will buy these again for holiday gifts."
Review 19 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:December 17, 2013

Impressive Company Gift

"We puchased this gift for our employees and everyone was very impressed. This was one the best holiday gifts they've received from our company."
Review 20 for The Fruit Company® Spring Time Classic 5-Box Tower
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:December 10, 2013

Wish they were fresh

Model Number: The Fruit Company Classic 5-box Holiday Tower
"The apples & Bosc pears looked fresh & crispy, but not the Webster Comice pears. I returned it to the nearest Costco Warehouse. I was supposed to give it as a gift."
1 2 3 4 next>>