Customer Reviews for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free

Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free

Since 1981, Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory has been producing the finest in handmade chocolate confections in its factory in Durango, CO. Using only the finest and freshest ingredients, Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory produces over 300 varieties of chocolate confections sold  through over 330 franchised retail stores in the US, Canada, and the UAE. Now, Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory is proud to offer these unique collections of our most popular confections produced exclusively for Costco.com.   This Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory "Best of Sugar-Free” is a mouth-watering two pound selection of our most popular sugar-free chocolate confections! Sweetened with Maltitol, these sugar-free chocolates feature recipes specially created for our consumers wanting sugar-free chocolate. 8.8 oz. of our best-selling sugar-free English Toffee: sugar-free toffee center, drenched in sugar-free milk chocolate and coated with crunchy almonds 6 oz. of our creamy sugar-free milk chocolate Peanut Butter Pails™ 4.6 oz. of our chewy sugar-free caramels covered in sugar-free milk chocolate and sugar-free dark chocolate 4 oz. of our crunchy sugar-free Pecan Bears™: crunchy pecans in our sugar-free caramel with sugar-free milk chocolate and dark chocolate 4.4 oz. of creamy, smooth sugar-free Milk Chocolate Meltaways Total Food Weight: 27.8 oz. Kosher - Orthodox Union (OU) Dairy
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Review 1 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:February 22, 2014

So good and creamy chocolate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: too good and creamy and sugar free
Cons: can't eat just one.maybe one a day!
"Want to know how good these are???I purchased these this Leap year for my husband and tasted one,then two,then three.He is so skeptical about taste since they are sugar free,Lol.
I think the NON Diabetics are going to finish them off.Lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
Review 2 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:February 17, 2014

Wonderful!

Pros: arrived on time selection presentation & taste.
Cons: none
"With a diabetic husband who loves sweets, I'm always on the lookout for something that he can enjoy. This selection was the best I've found so far. Wonderful selection, excellent taste. I wouldn't have known it was sugar free if I hadn't read the ingredients."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2014

Best every gift

"I bought this for my mom, who is diabetic , for valentine;s day. Ordered on a Tuesday-it was there on Friday -and the shipping was FREE. She didn't believe it was sugar free-raved about how good it was. Thanks Costco!!"
Review 4 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cross Border Shopper
Date:February 11, 2014

Be carefull if sending to client

Pros: great toffee
Cons: box was ripped & stuck together (on purpose)
"I bought these this past Christmas for the family- who are diabetic. The outer box was fine but inside was crushed and ripped. Because it was not a formal gift to someone I don't know well, we opened them. Over all the chocolate was okay tasting. Tasted a bit waxy and peanut butter was gritty. The toffee was excellent! If I could get the toffee box without the chocolates it would be great! The boxes are stuck with glue so you can't really separate them to give as separate gifts if you wanted to. i.e. you knew someone loved toffee but not chocolates you'd have to give them the entire two boxes. Just FYI"
Review 5 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calabasas,CA
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: great assortment
"Excellant Sugar free chocolate. I was introduced to this brand while in Dener intrnational airport, Colorado"
Review 6 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:October 7, 2013

Uncle Gwyn loves it

Pros: its a wonderful feeling to make someone happy., does not taste like sugar-free.
Cons: i know my uncle wishes there was more in the box.
"I purchase this for my diabetic elderly uncle who loves it. He always has had a sweet tooth and this seems to hit the spot. He even rations his sugar-free candy when he is getting low."
Review 7 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 14, 2013

Wrong time of year

Pros: costco was very good about crediting my account.
Cons: need to check their shipping protocol
"Unfortunately, my father was not able to try the chocolates. When he received them they were all melted together. It was delivered in two days, but packaging materials were warm by the time he received his gift. It did not set on the doorstep as they were home when it was delivered. Obviously this is a product that should only be shipped during the cooler months of the year. So much for my Father's day gift!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2013

Best Sugar Free Candy Ever

"This candy tastes just like a regular candy. I am on the Atkins Lifestyle and cannot do too many carbs and this candy is zero carbs, which makes it wonderful."
Review 9 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durango CO
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: good variety
Cons: none
"I purchased the sugar free product for my mother since she has diabetes and does not eat candy with sugar and she loved it."
Review 10 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Missouri
Date:February 23, 2013

As good as I've every had

"Realizing that this was a Valentines day special, I did not have very high expectations; however, to my surprise, this chocolate assortment was of as good quality as I've ever had. Now I have not eaten much swiss chocolate, but I have never backed down from paying premium price for good, quality chocolate for my wife. This was every bit as good as the best I ever had. Thank you Rock Mountain Chocolate Factory and of course, as always, you too Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winterville, NC
Date:February 20, 2012

Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Fr

Pros: sugar free
Cons: not enough pieces with nuts
"This candy was purchased for my wife for Valentines day. It was the only sugar free candy I could fine larger than a few ounces. Overall my wife really likes the candy. She says she wish there were more pieces with various nut such as TURTLES. Other than that she is enjoying the candy."
Review 12 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2011

Great Chocolate

Pros: super fast shipping!
"Sent as a gift, she raved over this chocolate, said it was really, really good."
Review 13 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 6, 2011

mixed results

Pros: came quickly, good toffee, nuts crisp and tasty
Cons: chocolate way too sweet, unattractively packaged
"All reviews were very glowing, so I ordered. Since it was for myself I did not care about the flimsy inside box. The toffee was quite good; the caramel with nuts had a slight aftertaste, but had a nice consistency and was pretty good. The "chocolate" pieces; however, were overly sweet with almost no chocolate taste. Since it is chocolate that I often crave I will not be buying this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:February 23, 2011

The best Sugarfree

Pros: delish
"I brought this for my Mom for Valentines day. she raved about how these are the best sugar free candies she had.
Easter is coming up and I now what Im buying her!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:February 21, 2011

The best sugar-free chocolates. Period.

"Actually, the best chocolates, sugar-free or not. You can spend more money, but you won't get better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2011

Oh my gosh

Pros: nice assortment
"When your diabetic you do not expect to be treated to something so decadent but this candy is unbelievable. I think we will order more after a few weeks. We only had one treat a day, but what a treat to look forward to.
Thanks to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Bay, CA
Date:December 8, 2009

AWESOME SUGAR-FREE CHOCOLATES

Cons: packaging was flimsy
"Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory makes awesome caramel apples and other wonderful confections. I was surprised to see sugar-free chocolates here last Christmas so I ordered them for my dad who is diabetic. I admit I was a bit skeptical because every other sugar-free candy has TASTED sugar-free. These were amazing. My parents' holiday guests chowed down on them too and didn't even know they were sugar-free!"
Review 18 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

These are Excellent!

Pros: exceptionally good for sugar-free!
Cons: packaging could have been so much better!
"The taste and texture were very good and we enjoyed them very much! Would have preferred the packaging of the actual chocolates to be a bit more sturdy and stable, and with less room for the candies to move around in and save them from becoming damaged in the shipping."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory® Best of Sugar Free
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:December 2, 2008

Wonderful Flavors!

"I purchased this item for my father who is a diabetic. Many sugar free chocolates taste exactly that way. He loves these chocolates and thinks that they are the best sugar-free chocolates that he's ever tasted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.