Customer Reviews for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement

Sugar Free 190 Servings
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Review 1 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT
Date:February 19, 2012

Great product!!!

Pros: doesnt clump or get pasty, no taste or unwanted flavor, dissolves completely, can use in almost anything
Cons: have not tried it in carbonated beverages
"After gastric bypass surgery 6 months ago, I became very constipated. My surgeon suggested this product. I tried it and have used it ever since. It truly does (and doesn't do) what it advertises. It mixes easily and completely with liquids and semi-liquid foods (such as soups and stews, yogurt, oatmeal, etc). I recently put some in an empty salt shaker. Now I can sprinkle it on my salads and other solid foods, too. I have recommended this product to other family members and friends as well. It's fantastic!"
Review 2 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California High Desert
Date:February 8, 2012

The BOMB!!

Pros: tasteless, no grit, never gels up in the glass
Cons: won't dissolve in carbonated beverages, doesn't dissolve well enough in ice cold beverages
"I use a tablespoonful every day in my morning coffee (about half the recommended daily dose) and get relief from prescription drug-induced constipation. The crazy thing was when I was given antibiotics during a hospital stay that wiped out my digestive system. We're talking liquid feces and please don't sneeze. When I got home I restarted by Benefiber regimen and two days later I had normal bowels. I took nothing else for the diarrhea. Imagine, something that works for both constipation and diarrhea! Benefiber is the bomb!"
Review 3 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Danville, ca
Date:January 3, 2012

Dont know if it works

"I took it for about a year and didn't find it helpful. I tried to find some scientific articles but at the time no info was available. So I dropped it and went back to Psyllium. I recently read more about Benefiber and learn that is wheat Dextrin, a type of soluble fiber. There's still not a lot of scientific literature on this type of fiber, compared to Psyllium which has loads and loads of articles. The only one article I read implies that it does help with all the same things as Metamucil, i.e. lowers LDL and increases bowel function. However, that is just one article. So I am still holding my vote. Just because something is easy to use, does not it make it magical. Jury is still out on Benefiber."
Review 4 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Valley City, UT
Date:December 16, 2011

Stir it into milk or juice! No-gas formula!

Pros: works better than anything else, stir in milk juice or water, no gas or burping, requires less per dose, dissolves quickly and completely, excellent value
Cons: needs a long handled scoop
"Benefiber is easy to use, requires less per dose, and doesn't cause gas and burping!
And it doesn't leave a gritty residue in the glass because it dissolves completely.
I have tried the other products--brand name and generic--powders, pills, and chewable tablets.
All of the other products cause a lot of gas and burping, and they didn't work well at all. I thought I would just be miserable for the rest of my life!
I mix Benefiber with a prescribed powder and stir in milk or juice then follow up with more liquids and the difference is amazing! Benefiber saves my guts and sanity!
PS...I pour it all into another container (label taped on) and use a little pharmacy scoop so I get the same amount every time."
Review 5 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minden, NV
Date:August 4, 2011

works GREAT!!

Model Number: Benefiber
"I had a stroke 7 years ago and have suffered from constipation ever since. my doctors had given me all kinds of stuff that didn't work, so i tryed this on my own and realized relief in three days. i've been taking it for three weeks and still working great. it so great to be able to be regular again without the pain. i never realized that my problem could be solved with something so simple."
Review 6 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BUENA PARK, CA
Date:June 11, 2010

BENEFIBER

"I HAVE I.B.S. (IRRITABLE BOWEL SYNDROME) AND HAVE BEEN SEARCHING THE INTERNET FOR ANSWERS. THE BOOK "EATING FOR IBS" RECOMMENDED BENEFIBER. MY DAUGHTER TOLD ME ABOUT IT BEFORE AND DIDN'T REALLY PAY MUCH ATTENTION BUT WHEN READ IT IN THE BOOK THAT WAS ALL I NEEDED. IT'S A WONDERFUL PRODUCT FOR YOUR HEALTH."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:April 9, 2010

As promised

Pros: tasteless, easily dissolves
"Let's face it I'm cheap. Tried the other fiber products but this is the best. Well worth the premium price."
Review 8 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:November 8, 2009

It works.

Pros: best price in town.
Cons: zero zilch nada.
"Tasteless, odorless. No after-taste (like orange-flavored Metamucil). I'm not exaggerating when I say this product changed my life."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Benefiber® 100% Natural Fiber Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita, Ca.
Date:August 17, 2009

Love This Stuff!!

Pros: easy to take wonderfully healthy and worth any $
Cons: should come in to go portions
"I was always a "regular guy" and could set my watch to my morning ritual, until I came back from my East Coast vacation in July of '09. I was anything but regular and I needed help. I went to my favorite store (in the world) and a woman at Costco said her husband loved Benefiber so I tried it. I was more than impressed and I have become an unofficial spokesperson for Benefiber. Now I refer to myself as "Slick Rick"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.