Customer Reviews for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion

Ultraplex™ Formulation 160 Grams
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Review 1 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:brooklyn, ny
Date:February 8, 2012
"Great product, a little goes a long way. recommed it highly"
Review 2 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Date:January 28, 2012

PERFECT For DRY feet

Pros: makes the soles of your feet soft
Cons: none
"I've tried many products costing MUCH more $$$ than this, and this is the BEST!"
Review 3 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sparks, NV
Date:December 7, 2011

Finally a Lotion that Works!

"For years I have tried different lotions on my feet to keep them moisturized. Nothing ever worked to my satisfaction. I tried AmLactin XL because my husband has used regular AmLactin successfully for years to control a diabetes-related skin issue. i applied the XL twice a day, every day for 1 week and the improvement was amazing! My husband used it as well and agreed that the XL worked very well and showed very visible improvement to the skin in a short period of time. It is very thick and you need to take the time to rub it in properly, but you will find this benefits your hands as well. I was going to try the XL one time to see if it worked. Well, it does and I am very pleased. It was more expensive than lotions I'd tried in the past but this time I was paying for a lotion that delivered on its promises. Great product. Give it a try!"
Review 4 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N. calif.
Date:December 3, 2011

Excellent oroguct

"Smoothes and moisturizes very effectively . The results last!"
Review 5 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:December 2, 2011

Heel Callous Heal!

Pros: works like a charm on my heels
Cons: makes my feet slippery!
"This is the only thing that works for my heel callouses! I put it on every night and I get no cracks, NADA! It also makes it easier to pumice away the rough dead skin in the bath or shower! Can't live without it!"
Review 6 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 28, 2011

Fabulous moisturizer

"I've tried them all and none compare to Amlactin for my dry skin problems. Costco's price beats all that I have found."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Arizona
Date:July 14, 2011

What a Difference

Pros: just a little bit goes a long way.
"This is magic medicine. Really - I noticed the difference overnight. I've used it on my feet as well as my arms and legs and am so pleased with the results. I immediately went to purchase some for my daughter. Keep in mind that a little bit goes a long way."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:June 24, 2011

Great lotion

Model Number: Amlactin XL Lotion
"This is by far the best lotion for dry skin we have ever used. It has worked better than any prescription lotion we have paid up to $150 for."
Review 9 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:June 16, 2011

Great product for the price.

Pros: really works with regular use
Cons: it does take about a week to notice a change.
"This lotion really works to soften up dried feet, but you must be committed to using it every night for at least a week. The first few days of use I hardly noticed a difference, but then I began putting the lotion on and covering my feet with socks before bed, and after about a week there was indeed a big improvement in the texture of my feet, which really take a beating due to daily workouts and summer sandals. This product is well worth the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, Wa.
Date:January 15, 2011

Works well

Pros: thick a little goes a long way
Cons: thick a bit of work to apply
"Great lotion for skin conditions, doctor recommended, FSA reimburses."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:April 10, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: no lactic acid smell
Cons: expensive compared to amlactin lotion, difficult to apply
"I have used AmLactin Lotion for 3+ years for dry skin and psoriasis. My doctor asked me to try AmLactin XL. Even though it calls itself a lotion, it is thick like Eucerin Cream and very difficult to apply through body hair. It does not absorb well and will stain clothes. The tube is slippery and difficult to squeeze when it empties. It is expensive since a 5.6 oz tube is about the same price as a 17.6 bottle of AmLactin Lotion. I am going to stick with regular AmLactin Lotion."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:illinois
Date:September 15, 2009

what a find!

"This must be the best kept secret. Seriously I bought this just for the heck of it I was trying different lotions from everywhere - Whole Foods, Fruitful Yield etc. Well this stuff just knocked every other product out. My heels were so dry but after a week -dry no more. Now I don't even use it after every shower and they still aren't as dry. I gave this product to my sister and same thing. I found it prevents ingrown hairs from getting on your legs. This is so cheap compared with products I' was buying. Why don't more people know about this stuff? No one I know has every heard of it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2009

Problem Solved

Pros: a little bit goes a long way, little or no odor
"During the winter, this is the only product that works to heal the cracks on my hands; in the summer, this keeps my heels from cracking if I stay on top of it, or heals the cracks in less than a week if I forget to apply regularly.
A little bit goes a long way, but for those rough spots (heels, hands, elbows), this stuff is magic."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newark, Delaware
Date:February 1, 2009

EXCELLENT CREAM!

"This cream works wonders on chicken skin. My bottom and arms were so bumpy. After 1 week, I noticed a dramatic improvement! My skin was finally smooth."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AmLactin® XL™ Moisturizing Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:January 21, 2009

Best dry skin formula

Pros: very effective
Cons: none
Model Number: Amlactin XL
"I had chronic dry skin and tried everything.
This product was recommended to me by my dermatologist over prescription brands.
I have never been more impressed by a product than I have Amlactin XL. It’s a little pricey but in my opinion well worth it.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.