Customer Reviews for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small

3/16" smoked tempered safety glass
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Review 1 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:atlanta ga
Date:September 30, 2010

easton fireplace door insert

"Our fireplace door arrived as scheduled- it fit perfectly and looks great. A great addition to our den!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 24, 2011

Very good fireplace screen

Pros: nice looking unit
Cons: installation a little tricky
Model Number: 145664
"I had to use the 2nd option for the top mounts. The self tapping screws had threads that were too fine, I had to replace them with some from the local hardware store."
Review 3 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:January 23, 2012

Looks Great!

Pros: attractive, substantial, well made
Cons: none
Model Number: item# 145664
"These fireplace doors are beautiful and sturdy. We found them easy to install also. We love them!"
Review 4 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2011

Excellent product

"This is a very high-quality item. It arrived in excellent condition and was very easy to install. It looks very lovely."
Review 5 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle,wa
Date:May 12, 2011

Good Buy

"i have absolutely no regrets buying this item. it makes our living room look rich and cozy. worth every penny."
Review 6 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2010

Beautiful Fireplace door

"We really love the Fireplace screen, it was easy to install and looks beautiful. We definitely recommend it."
Review 7 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Placentia, CA
Date:February 15, 2012

Easy to install and elegant

"Was very easy to install, watched youtube video which walks you through every step. Is extremely elegant, love it."
Review 8 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 23, 2011

Nice item, good price

Pros: good price fast delivery
Cons: brackets needed modification
Model Number: EA-5010
"Product is as advertised and the black finish looks great on our gray marble facing. Installation was easy although a modification was necessary to the mounting brackets due to the thin 1.25" thk marble facing."
Review 9 for Easton Fireplace Door Insert - Small
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:January 20, 2012

Product is NOT as advertised

Pros: arrived in good condition
Cons: cannot be used as shown in illustration, no damping or air flow control as advertised
Model Number: EA-5012
"The product is attractive but is not at all as advertised by Costco. The ad photo shows a merry fire burning behind the doors but the product manual and stickers on the doors are emphatic that you cannot burn the fire with the doors closed. The same photo is on the outside of the carton it came in. There is NO internal damping system on the unit or in the manual. Installation was difficult, the so-called self-tapping screws stripped immediately and had to be rethreaded as well as having to thread the holes in the fireplace. Good thing I have my old tap and die set!"