Customer Reviews for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe

2 Adults or 500 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Review 1 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2009

Loads of Fun

"Purchased two of these for use in the bay. Kids and adults enjoy them immensely. Very stable (kids climbing in/out without rolling over). Easy for one adult to carry. Excellent quality for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:December 13, 2009

Great Item

Pros: lightweight, easy stowage
"Bought one of these last summer (not at Costco unfortunately) and love it. Stows nicely down below. Sets up quickly. Easy to handle. Kids (13 an 10) love it, too. Used it at Catalina Island. Great fun!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bothell, WA
Date:December 12, 2009

Great boat

Pros: great price, easy storage, easy transport
Cons: not great seats (upgradable from manufacturer)
Model Number: SE330
"This is a great boat, especially if you have limited storage space or need to get to hard to reach waters. The price is certainly right. The seats sold with this unit are less than fantastic but can be upgraded affordably."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:napa, ca
Date:July 1, 2010

Best thing we have bought at Costco

Pros: easy strong ready to go
"We bought this last year and since have gone down the Truckee, Putah creek , Napa river and Cache Creek. We went over every rock in Calif. and it didn't get a hole. Just throw it in the car and it set up in 5 minutes. Very pleased. Cache creek is the best!! thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:September 20, 2009

Good inflatable

Pros: it folds compactly into nice supplied bag w gear
Cons: it may be too short for 2 tall people
Model Number: Sea Eagle 330
"I have the upgraded seats and have no problems with them unlike other reviews. I've had the stainless steel springs in the paddles break but they were replaced with a phone call. Good customer service. We have used this in the ocean in 3' seas with no problems. I've also had myself, my daughter and our 50lb dog in it - a little cramped but still fun. It is very stable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:long island, ny
Date:May 25, 2009

unacceptable seats

Pros: cheap and light weight
Cons: unusable seats
"This kayak is very light. It is similar in construction to inexpensive Sevylor inflatables. This material does not stand up to scrapes and sharp rocks. However, the biggest problem is the seats. They are unacceptable. They provide absolutely no back support. Imagine yourself half lying in a kayak. It is also very difficult to get into this kayak.
The paddles are very good and sturdy.
Only get it if you can rig some other seats."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:September 17, 2009

Good maneuverability, poor seats

Pros: good maneuverability
Cons: poor seats, too small for 2 adults
Model Number: Sea Eagle 330
"Got one of these and tried it down Stanislaus River (Calif) with my son. The raft actually did pretty well in a Class 1-2 river. The built-in skegs (2 of them) helps to stabilize the boat. I have similar complaints like the other reviewers about the inflatable seats. First of all, they have the pool toy inflation valves it's a struggle to inflate them (no one way Boston valves). Secondly, the seats can hardly provide any back support. My other complaint is that it can barely fit 2 people--in my case, me (5'7") and 10 year old son and we are already feel pretty crammed.There is no way to fit 2 adults or 500 lbs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sea Eagle 330 Kayak Deluxe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:June 20, 2009

Excellent beginner inflatable kayak

Pros: light and transportable, stores easily
Cons: the included seats offer little to no support
Model Number: Sea Eagle 330
"I purchased a pair of these 330's here early fall of '07. I've taken them out with my kids lake fishing and river running through class 2 and a few class 3 waters about a dozen times each. I wish I could get out on them more often, but my time on the water is split between these and the boat.
These are excellent beginner inflatable kayaks. Stable and easy to maneuver through white waters, tracks better than some on flat waters. Light and easily transportable, I can set one up from the car to the water in right around 10 minutes. They are surprisingly tough, I've bumped them into rocks and logs and scraped over shallow river bottoms without any evidence of damage. A friend ran a pair of his other brand yellow inflatable kayaks available your local sporting goods store down a class 2 stretch of the Chehalis with me and wound up repairing leaks in both his kayaks while mine came through without a scratch.
My only complaint is about the seats included in this package. They use pool toy inflation valves instead of the Boston valves provided on the 330, and are difficult to inflate. Then, once inflated, they offer very little support. Upgrading to the high back seats through Sea Eagle won't work because the 330 does not have D-rings to attach them to.
The 330 is soft when fully inflated, so if you're looking for a more rigid feel, or are planning to run class 4 waters, look to their explorer series. But if you plan to use your kayak like I do, you can't go wrong with this purchase. And you won't beat the price available here.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.