Customer Reviews for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton

Torin Jacks
Average Customer Rating:
2.461 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
4 of 13(31%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Review 1 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indy
Date:May 2, 2010

Bad Jack eh?

Pros: colorful
Cons: blows out jack oil under little load, hard to pump
"Returned two jacks of three due to the seal blowing out while lifting an old car off the ground. These jacks look nice and they are light, but they are a complete waste of money. I'm glad that Costco has an excellent return policy!"
Review 2 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DFW, TX
Date:March 11, 2010

Dissappointed

Model Number: T815005L
"I bought this jack less than a year ago and everything seemed great until using it a couple of weeks ago and it started leaking oil. Once it started, it would not stop, and had a slow leak even when just sitting there. At least Costco has a great return policy. I really hoped for better though, as my other jack (Arcan bought in store) is great, but much heavier than this. It was nice how portable this one was."
Review 3 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, Fl.
Date:December 7, 2009

Terrible Product

Model Number: 1.5 Ton Jack
"Bought this product Aug 2009, Front seal blew out Dec 2009, used the product to lift a honda element / accord. Returning to Costco to get my money back and get a real jack!"
Review 4 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:December 2, 2009

Bad Product

Pros: lightweight
Cons: leaks oil, confusing purge procedure, handle comes apart when transporting
"I bought this jack despite reading all the negative reviews about leaking fluid. Sure enough, the first time I used it, there was jack oil on the ground.
There are two different set of instructions for purging air from the system. There is a sticker on the jack with purge instructions. The manual has a different procedure for purging.
The handle comes in two pieces. The two parts are suppose to click and lock together. However, when I use the handle to move the jack around, the top part of the handle comes off all the time.
Overall, a very annoying and disappointing product."
Review 5 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2009

Dont buy this jack.

"Used it three times and the fluid leaked out. You get what you pay for."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:September 24, 2009

Extremely useful jack

Pros: light & handy
Cons: more handle effort than a large jack
"We have a big 4 ton steel jack but it is combersome. This jack is so light and small it easily fits in a car trunk or seat. We've used it to lift equipment, changes tires on cars, and lift a 500 lb motorcycle. Same jack costs $30-60 more elsewhere - a great value."
Review 7 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:September 17, 2009

1st use.

"Floor jack started leaking first time I used it, made a mess, but luckily, didn't drop my car. needless to say, this is going back..."
Review 8 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:September 3, 2009

Excellent jack

Pros: lightweight, easy disassembly for storage, nicely padded handle for precise lowering
"I love this jack! It's very well made and the lightweight aluminum construction makes maneuvering it very easy compared to a traditional, heavy, steel jack. I have no trouble jacking up any of our cars, even my lowered BMW which presented a challenge with other jacks I've tried. The long handle allows for better leverage and easy lifting. The rubberized pad at the lifting point makes it easy to keep in position while jacking up."
Review 9 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2009

Returned to Costco 2X

Pros: lightweight
Cons: returned
"I agree that they were hard to lift the cars with but I was able to get them up. Eventually the pressure got to the unit and all the fluid ran out all over the floor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:June 17, 2009

Works great

Pros: good price, nice and light
Cons: none
"Got it to replace old jack that was too high for most modern cars. Don't know about Acuras, but lifts either side of my Benz just fine, and when you're rotating tires, or changing wheels, you do one side at a time, not the front or the back."
Review 11 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:washington
Date:June 1, 2009

Alumnum jack

"Work great and easy to pickup and move around would buy again"
Review 12 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:May 13, 2009

not worth it

Cons: everything.
Model Number: Torin 1.5 ton jack
"Unless you need it for little things, get it.
Had this refunded because it took 4 easy pumps, then 4 HARD ones to get my 2006 Acura TL up. couldn't be used in the front. or REAR.
in one word: WEAKKKKKKKKKKKK"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Torin Aluminum Racing Jack 1.5 Ton
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnemucca, NV
Date:November 21, 2008

Be warned

"I love it, but be warned that it has gotten some reliability complaints on other web shopping sites."