Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle

Reversible
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 of 10(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bradenton, FL
Date:February 11, 2009

Coating wore off after FIRST USE...

Pros: good for glass-top ranges
Cons: cheap non-stick coating wears off
"I used this pan to 'grill' some lamb steaks, and when I went to clean it off, there were HUGE patches of exposed aluminum. The coating had worn off just from grilling three small pieces of meat. I cleaned the pan with a nylon brush, too-- so no one can say I scraped the non-stick coating off with steel wool or something ridiculous. I'd spend my money on something else, given the chance...."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:las vegas,nv
Date:January 14, 2009

Fantastic Purchase

Model Number: 162955
"This is the best kitchen product ever!!!
You can cook so many items right on your stove top and all at the same time.
2 large steaks, 7 lg.pancakes, eggs, full pkg of bacon, full pkg of sausage.
The clean up is fast and easy...put in warm water then clean as usual. Do not put in dishwasher.
No cons to this product
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 5, 2009

Bad grill is no fun

Pros: costco returns policy
Cons: non stick coating could ship seperately.
"I should have known better. I have never had a Nordic Ware, non-stick product, that held its coating for three or more uses. This one looked better, and from Costco!
After first use, cooled and rinsed pan. THE COATING WASHED OFF UNDER COOL RUNNING WATER!
I have had the same experience with Nordic Ware products over many years. NEVER AGAIN!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:February 21, 2009

Don't buy it

"About the 4th time that I used this to make pancakes for my kids, the non stick came off. Not what I expected from Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2009
"This is the best griddle/grill pan ever. As expected everything Nordic Ware produces is exemplary. Even heating and fast cleanup. The reviewer below with the coating issue was an exception. I would recommend this product to everyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2008

Think Twice

Pros: convenient, griddle/grill all in one, easy to clean
Cons: non stick coating wore off after first use, slides around on cook top
"The concept of this griddle/Grill is great but it hasn't lived up to the products features. Non-stick coating wore off after first use. This caused the griddle to move around a lot on the cooktop when trying to flip pancakes. Had to use one hand to hold the griddle and the other to flip the pancakes. First time grilling steaks resulted in black coating to chip off."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:June 7, 2009

Love it!

Pros: easy to wash in the sink
"Absolutely a staple for our kitchen that we love. Replaces the electric frying pan with much less storage space and allows us to make lots of pancakes quickly. We've also used the grill side with great success. Regarding the comments on losing its stick - it's not nonstick teflon, it needs a little love - oil it before/after use and the surface stays perfect."
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis MO
Date:December 12, 2008

Nice griddle for the $$$

"A cast iron might be better, but much more expensive. This is great. Bought in the warehouse. Be careful, it's VERY conductive, keep the temp low. But the best pancake griddle ever on my gas stove!"
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 1, 2009

Not worth it

Pros: costco return policy
"I tried to fill the grill pan with bacon and the oil spilled all over the sides and onto my oven. It was also very difficult to clean as other reviewers have mentioned."
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Flat Top Grill/Griddle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 31, 2009

just don't buy it...

"Really bad product "REALLY", sticky and take too long to warm up."