Customer Reviews for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer

18V Battery, 1 Hour Charger
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

Is what I expected

Pros: light weight, well balanced, easy to reload new string
"I have a lot of health issues, so I was looking for a trimmer that is light weight and easy to use that won't wear me out too badly. This is good for someone who does not have a lot of upper body strength but still needs to trim occassionally. I was a little bit concerned that 6.9 lbs might be too heavy for me to handle however the tool is so well balanced that I can handle the weight. Also I am short and that was another concern.....so many trimmers seem to be built for tall men to use. This is short enough that I can handle it yet the handle adjust to a longer length for a tall person."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:November 29, 2008

Nice lightweight trimmer

Pros: ligtweight and plenty of power, free replacement line spools
Cons: not for heavy weeds and grass
"The Worx is a great lightweight trimmer. I have gas powered trimmers but I grab the Worx when I don't want to start the gas unit. Trims light grass well and the flower guard prevents damaging posts and plants. The line autofeeds every time the trigger is pulled. It works best to hold the trigger on rather that using short bursts of power because the line must feed and self trim each time the trigger is pulled. One plus is new spools of line are free for life, just pay shipping. The edger feature also works well.
If you have heavy long grass and weeds, this is not the trimmer for you. For general trimming and edging, it works great."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Commerce Township, Michigan
Date:February 10, 2010

Works Well, Batteries Don't Last

Cons: batteries are inferior, lack of support from manufacturer
Model Number: Worx 18V Cordless Trimmer
"I found this trimmer worked well as described, HOWEVER even with purchasing additional batteries I found the batteries lost the ability to hold charges (lasting only 2-3 minutes) after a year or so. Factory sent remanufactured battery when I called to complain and they also failed quite quickly. I have both the trimmer and the blower."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:November 13, 2008

No Power

"I had to return this right away. After I had the battery charged for 24 hours, I gave it ago. There is no power with it. The plastic trimmer lines were very weak and broke almost instantly. It is a good thing Costco has a great return policy. No not buy."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:February 3, 2010

Solid trimmer, but buy an extra battery

Pros: lightweight pretty easy to convert to a trimmer
Cons: battery drains pretty quickly not great at edging
"I've had this trimmer for over a year. It works great! We have a decent sized yard (1/3 of an acre) and it will do the whole thing if I'm not edging, just trimming. If you use it as an edger (which it is decent at, but not amazing), you will wear the battery down very quickly. I'm going to order another battery this spring so I can finish the yard all at once."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:southern california
Date:October 27, 2008

lightweight trimmer

Pros: lightweight, edges very easily
Cons: best on lightweight grasses
"Trimmer is very lightweight and edges and trims as advertised - but one thing should be noted - it works much better on lightweight lawns - find it hard to trim bermuda grass because of it's thickness. Also works better when grass is completely dry - not much moisture in it at all. Six-pack of prewound spools available through worx for only a shipping charge."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:May 7, 2009

Clever But Disappointing

Pros: functionality
Cons: quality
"The ability to convert to an edger is really neat, however, the unit feels very cheap and had some issues when switching the handle position. Needs some fine tuning - I returned my unit after two weeks."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2010

Works great!

"I have had the WORX Cordless trimmer going on 3 years. I was tired of plug-in and gas powered trimmers as they were either not starting or the cord was too short to go where I wanted to go. The WORX trimmer has met all my requirements at home and at our lake home. I have a back-up battery and only use both when I am up at our lake home. I especially like the flexibilty of the trimmer in that it can be utilited to not only trim but also to edge sidewalks and driveways. I find the line spools easy to change and keep them on-hand for quick replacement as needed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Date:September 23, 2010

Old Model

"This is a good product but was dissapointed to find out it was not the lastest model. there is a newer version that has has an new style and different mount for the battery."
Review 10 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 6, 2010

NOT THE BEST PURCHASE EVER

Pros: not heavy
Cons: no power
"TRIMMER BATTERY DONT LAST LONG ON UNITS AND BLOWER HAS A VERY WEAK TRIMMING SPOOL AND THE HAS NO POWER BEST TO STICK GAS OPERATED POWER TRIMMERS"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2009

I LOVE IT

"IT CHARGES UP EASY, STRONG ENOUGH. LOVE HOW IT CAN BE EASILY SWITCHED. IT DOES THE JOB. I HAD MINE FOR 6 MONTHS."
Review 12 for WORX 18V Cordless 10" Grass Trimmer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:September 28, 2010

Best value for the price

Pros: high quality
Cons: comes only with one battery
"Excellent grass trimmer for the price. Very easy to set up and use it around your yard."