Customer Reviews for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop

Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop

The SteamFast 3-in-1 Multi Purpose Steam Mop represents the next generation of steam mop technology. Using ordinary water and absorbent microfiber technology, the 3-in-1 Steam Mop effectively and naturally cleans and sanitizes a wide variety of hard floor surfaces. With user-controlled variable steam intensity, the 3-in-1 Steam Mop can be "dialed in" for use on most any hard floor imaginable - steam with confidence on everything from delicate hardwood to durable stained concrete. And floors are only the beginning...with a quick swap of attachments, the 3-in-1 Steam Mop becomes a fully functional Handheld Steam Cleaner, perfect for blasting tough dirt and grime from all surfaces all around your home. Or you can convert it into a handheld fabric steamer for refreshing and releasing wrinkles from fabrics and upholstery. The 3-in-1 Steam Mop is truly an all-in-one steaming solution for every surface in your home. Features: Unique 3-in-1 functionality - steam mop, handheld steam cleaner and enhanced fabric steamer Cleans naturally - deep cleans, sanitizes and deodorizes on a wide variety of surfaces without harsh chemicals Quick Heat-up: Powerful steam generator produces steam in 30 seconds Variable Steam Control- "dial in" the perfect steam intensity setting to mop, clean or freshen any surface Compact and lightweight - mopping evolved easier and more effective than traditional mopping without the mess Continuous Steam - creates constant steam for maximum cleaning power without pumping Continuous-fill Water Tank - Add water any time, with no cool down Convenient Swivel Handle - Gets under and around furniture and the hard-to-reach areas Adjustable and detachable telescopic pole Durable Cleaning pads - Steamfast microfiber cloths are effective at grabbing and trapping dirt, dust and debris without scratching surfaces Accessories included: Microfiber Pads (2), Steam Jet Nozzle, Utility Brush (3), Fabric Nozzle, Squeegee, Cleaning Pin, and Measuring Cup Power: 1300 watts ETL and cETL listed Dimensions: 11" L x 5.5" W x 49.2" H Weight: 4.6 lbs 1 year limited warranty Model: SF-294
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
8
33 of 48(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Review 1 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danvers, MA
Date:April 10, 2012

I love it!

"I am very pleased with this steam cleaner! I spend hours using it and cannot find enough things to clean with it. I bought it with the intention of replacing my floor steam mop which stopped working. This is so much better than the Bissell floor cleaner I owned. It quickly cleans and shines my laminate, hardwood and tile floors and does not leave them nearly as wet as my old Bissell. Also the detachable pad stays on well, unlike my old cleaner. I love it for floors! The added feature of using it as a handheld steamer is so amazing! I have used it to clean my bathrooms from top to bottom. It instantly cleans tile grout, I used it on the walls, toilet, floors, tub, shower doors, mirror, everywhere and it was amazing. I also used it to clean the walls and baseboards of my house. I took a quick pass on cleaning the upholstery in my car and it was great at that too. That will be my next project. I have not used the garment steamer yet, but look forward to that. It is an excellent product at amazing price. I am buying another to give to my mother as a birthday gift. Highly recommend!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:March 19, 2014

attachments makes it better than most!

Pros: attachments make it more versatile, priced reasonably
Cons: a little wetter than others but not a problem
"I've gone thru a lot of steam mops and they all perform about the same. It's the pad that usually makes a difference in the cleaning. This mop emits a lot of steam thus leaving your surfaces wetter than most cleaners, but I feel it cleans better. -I just switch out the pad without having the steam on to pick up excess moisture... it only take a moment to go over the surface. I do have to learn/play with the settings so it won't be as wet. The BEST feature is that it comes with attachments that BLAST away buildup from corners, faucets, toilet base, etc. This feature really makes this steamer worth every penny... It is also priced reasonably. I've had expensive, they don't last any longer or perform any better : )"
Review 3 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:January 21, 2012

Not a great purchase....

"After looking at many steam mops, I decided to purchase this one from Costco because I really wanted both the floor mop and handheld. Plus Costco has such a great return policy I knew if I didn't like it I could return it easily.
At first, I noticed the handle, at the top where you grip the floor mop, turns and cannot be tightened. Well, you can tighten it but it loosens again. That's annoying.
Then I put the mop head on and the instructions state that it will click. It does not, it doesn't come off when you are using it but you can just pull it off and on, the plastic button doesn't work corrrectly.
The water tank is 15 ounces, if you put it on high the water is out in 6 minutes.
I used one of the brushes on the tile in the bathroom, the softer one, and it came apart the first time I used it.
I'm surprised Costco is selling it, they usually sell high quality products. I know it is the cheapest model they have but I don't think it's even worth that price.
Now I'm going to try to Oreck. It's 3 times the price of this one but I love my Oreck vacuum."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Milpitas, CA
Date:December 12, 2011

It works great.

"I didn't see much review of this mop, but I decided to give it a try because of Costco's return policy.
I like this 3 in 1 steam mop because you can use handheld cleaner to steam the stairs. Most setting that manufacture suggested are low heat so it won't damage the floors. It is not too wet so it dry out very quick,
You have to sweep the floor very clean(I use sweeper twice before I use this steam mop), or the dirt mark will spread all over unless you change a new pad. I found out the white wash cloth stick to the bottom works better than the included pad, and it is more easy to wash by hand.
The only drawback is you can't empty the water tank completely after use due to its design. I put paper towel iside the tank to absorb the remaining water."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:February 26, 2014

Great Steam Mop

Pros: heats up quickly, easily converts to a hand held steamer, mop head pivots nicely, cord is a generous length, includes all accessories
Model Number: Steamfast SF294
"For the price point, this 3 in 1 steam mop surpasses any steam mop I have used in the past. I used the Steamfast and it worked beautifully. Steam is constant, it's easy to convert to a hand held steamer, and it heats up in a flash. It works so well that I went and purchased distilled water to use in the Steamfast, to avoid any calcification that normally occurs in any steamer product. I want this to last. I was impressed by this product and I think anyone who purchases this will be satisfied as well."
Review 6 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 4, 2014

Love My Steam Mop

Pros: easy to use
Cons: trying to wind the cord on the handle is awkward.
"Having four dogs, this steam mop is a great way that I can make sure my floors are not only clean, but sanitized as well. I love that I can wash the pads after every use. Not putting harsh chemicals on the floor, which would potentially harm my pets is also a great plus. This steam mop and all of the attachments are very easy to use."
Review 7 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee FL
Date:November 29, 2011

Just what I wanted

Pros: heats fast, compact light, versatile, simple concept well done
Cons: cord doesn't store neatly
"I love the Steamfast 3-in-1. It's easy to use and did a great job on my bathroom and kitchen floor (distilled water, low temp).
I noticed how dark our grout was in the kitchen. We had it regrouted a year or so ago but it's light and gets dirty fast.
I used the nylon brush. I had to go over it a couple of times slowly (top temperature with previously sprayed on 409 or similar). I mopped the floor after the steaming since the high temperature puts out a lot of steam.
it did a better job than anything else I've tried, including scrubbing on my hands and knees. The floor looks wonderful and I have an easy way to keep it bright.
Next I did the corners of our shower floor (high temp). Perfect.
I'm looking for something else to clean. Try it; you'll like it."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:March 28, 2013

A Fantastic Invention

Pros: works with regular tap water no chemicals, much more affordable than other steam mops, so versitile - it solves many cleaning jobs easily
Cons: the handle loosens too easily keep tightening it
"Very impressed by this product. It cleans our ceramic tile floors with ease and no chemicals. This saves money and is better for our and our doggy's health. With one of the attachments you can steam clean the grout - truly amazing how it lifts the dirt out without any effort at all. Also we've used it to steam our carpet to take the creases out of it due to furniture. This was a a great purchase. And the price was nice too. Highly recommend this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 9, 2011

Worth the money! Best home cleaning purchase!

Pros: actually cleans very well!, so versatile, leaves barely any water left not enough to slip, lightweight and very easy to use and refill, heats up super quick!!
Cons: there's not really a place to wind up the cord.
"I don't ever write reviews but I felt like this product was worthy of one. I did lots of research before buying this because I was just coin to get a shark. Considering this had options like steaming dry cleaning and handheld options I decided to go with his one even with the mixed reviews. This moo is fantastic I wish I could post pics. My grout is white again and my oven is so clean! I thought I was going to have to scrub forever but no the steam alone took up so much dirt! I am so impressed. After grout and oven I moved to the mop part of it and was just impressed. I was able to clean my entire kitchen and dining area with one tank going slow. Next I wil move to the bathrooms and try it one some dry cleaning. This is well worth the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:March 20, 2013

Good little steam mop for the price

Pros: good for the price, small swiveling head great for small spaces, washable mop pads, tank capacity
Cons: no major cons yet
"This is a pretty good little steam mop. I have owned a Eureka Envirosteamer for the past 5 years, and bought this as a replacement. In comparison, this little mop is great at getting into nooks & crannies (i.e. around toilets). the head swivels which is critical. This mop starts steaming very quickly..no waiting around! The pads are ok...I have linoleum and most linoleum has tiny with pocks and grooves for texture and I don't think these pads (or the Eureka) will truly clean out those grooves especially if there is already grime in them. Will probably have to scrub periodically. But, the surface appears clean after mopping. Some reviewers mentioned wet or streaky floors. It's very important to use the MOP setting..if you turn it up higher it will pump out too much steam and definitely leave your floors wet. I have also used the hand held to clean the toilet lid hinge - very handy. The power of the steam blasts the grime out of all the little grooves. Just have a rag handy to wipe up the moisture. I also blasted dirt & grime from the tracks of sliding windows - worked very well.
Cons: The handle tends to work its way cockeyed while mopping...not a big deal, I just rotate it back into place. The noise of the steamer was a little annoying at first, but not so bothersome now we're used to it. The steam does not seem terribly hot, but then again steam is going to cool quickly and I'm not willing to put my hand right up to the opening where it comes out!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Queens, New York
Date:October 2, 2012

Its been 6 months, and I still love this!

Pros: light weight, all 3 modes work great
Cons: not industrial strength
Model Number: SF-294
"So, I bought this 3-1 steam mop about 6 months ago. Me and my husband both use it for mopping & ironing his dress shirts every week and my only complain so far is my cleaning pad is starting to wear off a little bit and that's the only reason why my review misses one star. We use tap water and my husband is not so religious about emptying the tank after each use(suggested), but I have had no clogging problems so far.
The brush mode also works wonders on amateur grout job or your gas stove top, the bristles are again not the industry standard, anyhow nothing that can't be replaced easily.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 14, 2013

Love hate relationship

Pros: great for grout
Cons: cracked and broke thread in 3 mos, not for heavy duty mopping
"Used as a handheld to clean grout and it was amazing. Really good for steam cleaning house with the mop pads but handle too short and I am 5'8" After only 3 months the plastic ring that threads the handle cracked and cannot be used as a mopper anymore only handheld. Still great for handheld stuff but if you are looking to do heavy duty mopping in a house with kids or dogs this is not for you!"
Review 13 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

Anti-climax

"Steaming functions seems to work fine but there are a couple of bumps and one big problem. First the steamer is fairly noisy, and there is excess water even at the lowest setting. The big problem is that the mop head attachment, once locked into the upright position, will not angle down at all. So we end up mopping with it in the upright position which is ridiculous. The manufacturer told us that this is NOT how the mop head should function so perhaps we just have a lemon. But it will be returned in any case."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:August 23, 2013

Follow the directions for great results

Pros: makes certain cleaning chores so much easier, disinfects, no chemicals, easy to use, gets floors cleaner and dries faster than reg. mop
Cons: uses distilled water (i boil my own)
Model Number: Steamfast 3 in 1 Steam Mop
"I am so glad I bought this steam cleaner. I read reviews on it from several sites and most people liked it. Those who didn't I don't think properly followed directions. One may think going full steam is always the way to go, but actually you get better results by following their directions for the surface cleaned. You also don't want to go full steam with the gentle brush attachment which is made for a lower steam level. The easy instruction booklet is good. I called Steamfast customer service with questions I had and they were great. I LOVE MY STEAMFAST! It takes scuffs off floors really easily. It heats up super fast. I make my own distilled water for the machine . A quick Internet search showed me how - very easy. I used the machine on dirty baseboards with a low mop setting and the gentle brush attachment and it worked like a charm. It cleaned the oven walls beautifully with a high steam setting with the steam nozzle. I still have a lot of work to do on the oven door window which is disgusting. It took off some of the gunk, but this will require more work as this oven window was stained long before I lived in this house. I am still getting to know my Steamfast, but it is pretty fabulous. The fabric steamer is good for light wrinkles, but for deep ones I think it's easier to iron. Between my Roomba vacuum, regular vacuum, upright dustbuster and Steamfast - housekeeping is a breeze. Just as I couldn't live without my Roomba (also from Costco) which goes under beds and furniture, I now can't live without my Steamfast. I told my sister to buy this. It's that good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Murray, UT
Date:December 3, 2013

Worked, then died like the Shark

Pros: cleans floors great
Cons: died in a year
"I don't know what is with these steam mops, they are all hazardous within a year. I purchased this one after the Shark died (4 months). This one only lasted a year! While it worked it was my go to hardwood/tile floor cleaner. You just need a little extra strength to use it."
Review 16 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:seattle, palm srings
Date:May 17, 2012

Very Handy!

Pros: light weight
Cons: cord is a little short
"I like this little steam cleaner! Like it so much I bought 2! It is lightweight and easy to use. I feel like the floors are really clean and like the quick dry time. We have both hardwood and limestone. It cleans equally well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Peyton, CO
Date:July 9, 2012

good product for the price

Pros: easy to use, lowest cost product of its type
Cons: no mention of suitable cleaners
"It came with everything the instruction book said it was supposed to have. Easy to put together and use. I used for the floor only so far. look forward to trying the squeegee attachments for the windows and brushes for grout in tub.
I thought it funny there is a measuring cup in the materials but no mention of what cleaning agents are compatible with the machine, or how much of whatever I could use per tankful of water. I used it with plain water and soaked some cleaner in the pad seemed to work good.
So much easier to use steam mop over wet or damp mop and floor dries really fast."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LB, CA
Date:October 1, 2013

Had it for awhile now

Pros: cheaper than shark
Cons: sub-par cleaning ability, floor wet after washing
"Decided I should hang onto it for a while and give it a chance... still doesn't work great. Continuouly makes a puff-puff sound. Cleans only marginally well... still requires a lot of human energy! Cord WAY too short. Next time I'll get a Shark again. Even with light use, I've discovered that these steamers only last a few years. I would not buy this brand again. Also, it leaves the floor really wet when it's set high enough to clean. At low setting it really doesn't get much up. It would be ok for floors that never get very dirty or with daily use."
Review 19 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:July 30, 2012

Just as expected

"This steam mop did a great job on my kitchen tile floor and also my bathroom tub that really needs some work. It saves me much energy in doing these so I can clean the places more often and keep them cleaner in the future. I also used it for my patio glass door. Great job too! The best thing is there is no funny scents that is unbearable to me. The soft brush needs improvement in quality. I had to replace after the first use but it is out of stock online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steamfast 3-In-1 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 11, 2012

Sadly Disappointed

Pros: nicely priced
Model Number: SF-294
"I guess I was expecting miracles, based on the video demo. I ordered 3 of these, for myself and family. Two of us have the same conclusion, the other one was advised not to bother opening the package. The brush attachments had bristles falling out before they were even used. The cord clips don't hold the cord. The steam doesn't remove any more dirt than you can get off with a little bit of elbow grease. Not worth the time and trouble to put it together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>