Customer Reviews for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs

Safely Dissolves Grease & Oils on Most Everything
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Review 1 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:September 20, 2009

Best Cleaner Out there

Pros: best degreaser/cleaner, safe to use on many surface
Cons: can't find in store
"This thing is great. I try all kinds of cleaner and they always saying how well it cleans and it turns out disappointing. This thing on the other hand is the best of the other ones I tried so far. So I've been looking for this thing all over the place, and costco store never seem to have them anymore. Finally I just have to order this thing onlone even though I have to order 4 gallons of it. Each gallon last me a year so I probably won't have to buy this thing again for another 4 years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Date:December 28, 2009

Best cleaner on the market.

"I have try most cleaners (Simply Green, Grease Lightning and many others). This is the best cleaner on the market. My wife and I used it on getting baby formula out of the clothing when our children were infants. This product was the only one that was able to get clothing clean on the first try. The cleaner is very safe for laundry. I wish that our local Costco would carry it again. We use about 3 gallons a year so I will buy the 4 gallon case when we run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2011

Best Laundry Cleaner Available

Pros: can't be beat...
Cons: not always available in costco warehouse :(
"Without a doubt this is the best laundry cleaner...removes spots of whatever, grease etc by just adding to your washer along with whatever detergent you may use. I don't even spot clean grease on my husband's work pants....it's like a miracle...and no scrubbing involved !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:June 12, 2011

Come-On Costco

Pros: best i've ever used!
Cons: hard to get in personal use size
"You Know you have a great product here. Everyone that uses it-loves it! Now why would you not retain it in the majority of your warehouses in a reasonable size we all use?
Return it to all locations, gallon with spray bottles.
Great Product!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, Ca
Date:September 12, 2011

Wow...fantastic

Cons: the only minor con would be the smell
"I was like some the other reviewers, in regards to using Simple Green as my all around cleaning agent, however Oil Eater far exceeded my expectations. I have yet to find anything that it can't clean. I had a pair of blue jeans with grease stains that I've tried to clean with SG, bleach, and stain a stick but nothing worked. I thought the stain was set in but I try OE before washing and to my surprise it not only removed the stain but my jeans completely looked cleaner.
It's not the cheapest product but it's the best. I've tried diluted 50/50 with water and it works fine for most cleanups, however I keep a bottle full strength for the tough stains."
Review 6 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia, Florida
Date:April 25, 2009

Brake Dust & Bugs B GONE!

Pros: great to clean wheel break dust, cleans dried bugs from bumper grill & windshield, has 100s of uses.
"I have been using this product for almost 15 years. I use it to clean everything from wheel brake dust to bugs on the bumper, etc. This product has been used on BMWs and Buick's. It has NEVER hurt the paint or the finish, and is easy to use. Use common sense, don't leave it on more that 10 minutes.It's also good in the shower and shines the chrome in the bathroom. Oh, and it's also great to de-grease parts and garage floors. It comes with dilution instructions. I recommend it to all my friends and clients. Buy It and use it often. Tell everyone else."
Review 7 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, Ca
Date:September 1, 2011

The driveway cleaner

Pros: safe to use, best driveway cleaner
Cons: costco needs to bring it back in the stores
"Oil Eaters has been around for a long time. Costco use to sell a gallon in the store with a oil eater 16oz bottle. Now they just sell 4-1gal jugs in the web, but I am glad they just sell it. It is by far the BEST driveway cleaner you can buy. It does not have any acid in it, so it safe to go into the storm drains from washing a driveway. Also I mix it 1 part Oil Easter and 4 parts water to made a great carpet cleaner."
Review 8 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011

Best Cleaning Product I have ever used!

Pros: it works!!!!!
Cons: don't love the way it smells., can't be used on glass
"I use this product in the kitchen for the stove, pots, vent fans, ceiling fan, cabinets and anything else that gets greasy. For laundry it takes out spots like nothing else - even old grease spots. I use it on my floors for heel marks, on the deck for patio furniture and the grill, on the tiles in the shower, in the power washer to clean the driveway, stone steps and for anything else that is dirty!!!"
Review 9 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winthrop MA
Date:November 15, 2011

unbeleivable

"I agree with all of the reviews (my son is a mechanic).
Oil Eaters is unbelieivable
The greatest use ever is in a relatives's beauty shop.
I constantly get black permanent hair dye as well as other colors on my clothes. One quick spray on my clothes and when I get home into the wash and voila "no stain."
"
Review 10 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Agawam, MA
Date:December 9, 2009

Great Stuff

"I agree with what everyone else has said. This stuff is great. When I could not get in the store I tried Simply Green and it does not half as good as Oil Eater. It would be great if they would bring it back to the store. I guess I will have to buy 4 gallons and see if my neighbor would like to split it with me."
Review 11 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Machida, Tokyo
Date:November 28, 2010
"This is a fantastic product. From degreasing oil car parts to cleaning up the drive way. Best out there.
Only trouble I have currently is locating more of this cleaner. The Costco Japan shops often drop a certain product. In this situation they dont hold this cleaner anymore. Bit troubled over this ;("
Review 12 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:November 8, 2011

Great Product

Cons: don't apply full strength to dry asphalt.
"We use this product for cleaning everything from small oil spills to heavy equipment it is great stuff. We do recommend diluting it 5:1 for use on asphalt. We have used it for years and when it disappeared from Costco shelves we decided to order it on line."
Review 13 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san jose california
Date:September 2, 2009

best product ever

"i have been using this degreaser for so many years,and very satisfy with this product and been using it for house cleaning ,car cleaning , engine washing ,oil driped cleaning ,and many other things.and i hope costco warehouse bring it back"
Review 14 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bonita Springs Florida
Date:July 8, 2011

Great Product

Pros: works great
Cons: none
"Finally a product that actually works!
Have tried many products for outdoor kitchen/grill area and this is the first one that actually worked. All the reviews are right on - it is truly a great product!
Highly recommend it.
"
Review 15 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:clackamas, or
Date:August 9, 2011

oil eater

"I own an auto repair shop. We use oil eater
for cleaning oil off the floor as well as getting
oil and grease off engine when we work on
them. I've even used it to take grease out of
clothing i got grease onto.
"
Review 16 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Royersford, PA
Date:October 27, 2011

excellent product

"Best cleaning product for every cleaning problem. From clothes to car grease and everything in between. So disappointed this product is not sold in the stores. Please bring it back to the shelves."
Review 17 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon
Date:April 2, 2011

Great Cleaner

"This is the best degreaser I have ever used! It worked as a pre laundy cleaner better than any I've ever used. I'm really bummed I can't buy it in a Portland Oregon store anymore. Please bring it back."
Review 18 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
Date:April 26, 2009

I use this at least once a week.

"We use Oil Eater to clean our bathtubs & showers. We buy it & give it away! My Ft. Worth Costco has been out of this for 5 months now, so I guess I'll have to order it. My bathtub needs it!"
Review 19 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Tucson, AZ
Date:February 20, 2011

Best at Removing Stubborn Oil

Pros: easy on fabric tough on stain., tough on even oil drips on driveway.
Cons: hard to find in costco store year round.
"I won't use anything else! It's a miracle worker for my children's laundry, and kitchen towels! There's many so called 'oil removers' out there but there's only one that works, OIL EATER."
Review 20 for Oil Eater Cleaner Degreaser 4 - 1 Gallon Jugs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:October 22, 2011

greatest degreaser

Pros: great product
Cons: not currently available in warehouses
"I've used this product to clean in the kitchen, the garage and even laundry. I recommend this to anyone needs to clean up a greasy mess or simple oil stain."
1 2 next>>