Customer Reviews for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock

12” Atomic Analog Clock with a black or white frame elegantly designed for Indoor use. This weather resistant plastic frame clock receives a radio frequency to automatically update the time and reset to Daylight Saving Time with an On/Off option. Simple operation that uses 2 AA alkaline batteries and you can choose from 4 different Time Zones. With that convenience, it also will display the indoor temperature for you. Features: Atomic time & date with manual setting   World Time   Automatically sets to exact time   Accurate to the second   Indoor temperature (°F)   LCD display   Automatically updates for daylight saving time (on/off option)   Simple operation: insert 2 "AA" alkaline batteries   12" Diameter   4 Time Zone Settings   Daylight Saving Time Option On/Off   Manual Reset Button   Indoor temperature range: 14.2°F to 103.8°F   Power requirements:   Clock: 2 “AA” Alkaline Batteries Model: 11205785/WT-3128U
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Review 1 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 25, 2013

Excellent purchase

"I needed a large clock for the upper garage wall. After years of having to climb up on a ladder to either replace batteries or change time due to daylight savings, I finally got tired of it. I seen this clock on Costco.com and purchased it. The hand did initially spin quickly and then stop at 4 pm. BUT, as a prior reviewer stated, READ the INFO MANUAL! It explains in detail about the spinning clock hands and what is happening. When I woke up the following morning, the clock was adjusted to the correct time, since it does the adjusting during the early am hrs. Looks good, works great and easy to see !!"
Review 2 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:June 27, 2012

Lasted 1 year 7 months. Reordering.

Model Number: 558198
"I had this clock in my bedroom and really relied on it. Yesterday it went haywire with the hands just spinning continuously. I just ordered another one and will return the old one to my local Costco. I like the size of it so I can see it from anywhere in the room. I like that it's accurate and automatically changes with time change. I want the same thing again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cupertino, CA
Date:December 4, 2011

Very Nice

Pros: nice looking, never needs to be set
Cons: hands make a slight noise while spinning to sync
Model Number: WT-3128U-WH
"This clock is attractive in a clean and slightly technical-looking way. It synchronized quickly to the atomic time radio signal. When it syncs, the hands will initially spin until the clock shows the correct time. If the clock gets ahead of the time signal, and then has to correct itself, the hands will spin forwards almost a full day's worth in a few minutes (the clock can't correct the time by going backwards a bit, it has to go forwards). This is normal, like it says in the setup instructions. For this reason, the clock works well in every room except a bedroom, where you wouldn't want to hear it spin once in a while in the middle of the night. Very happy with the purchase for our family room. Might buy another for the garage."
Review 4 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Laurel, NJ
Date:November 28, 2011

Works perfectly

Pros: don't have to change time twice a year!, shows room temperature, accurate time!
Cons: none that i have experienced
"I bought this clock last year during thanksgiving sale. After i inserted batteries, set the time zone, it didn't adjust the time right away. I let it sit and it adjusted the time automatically. I am not sure how long it took but since then, it has been working perfectly. I changed batteries once a couple months ago. The clock adjusted immediately after replacing the batteries."
Review 5 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 17, 2011

Worst Clock

Pros: easy to read (if it works)
Cons: crazy electronics
"The clock looks great and is easy to read. The problem is the reliability. After several weeks, the clock spontaneously started going crazy. All of the hands kept turning and wouldn't stop. I tried replacing the batteries and resetting it, but nothing worked. Internal electronics are not reliable. Too bad, because I love the practicality of the clock and the reliability of Atomic Time. I just returned it and I am replacing it with a traditional clock."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2011

GREAT CLOCK (so far!)

Pros: nice large easy-to-see numbers, convenient constantly moving second hand, second hand in contrasting red color
Cons: so far none!
Model Number: La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock, Model 11205785/WT-3128U
"Purchased two (one black, one white) around Christmas 2010 and both still working very well. Had to change batteries on one when noticed it stopped working. Batteries had been in clock only about six months, but other than that, no issues.
Extremely accurate time. Really appreciate the convenient display of date (in large type) with indoor temperature (in smaller type) next to the date at the bottom of the clock. Also appreciate the contrasting colors of the hour hand in black with the second hand (which moves very smoothly) in red.
If you have deteriorating eyesight (as do we), the ease of seeing and reading this clock is a joy!"
Review 7 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:calif
Date:September 3, 2011

nice clock

Pros: never have to set it!
Cons: can't see the time in the dark
"Got this for my daughter over a year ago. She is thrilled with it and says she will never have a "regular clock" again. No problems at all. I just wish it had a small back light so we could see the time in the dark."
Review 8 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2011

As long as you don't need to know the time...

"About 3:00 pm each day, the hands just start spinning.... this may continue for an hour or more. This action seems to use up the battery more rapidly as I have had to replace it about once a month. If you are thinking about buying this, I strongly suggest you reconsider."
Review 9 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Berkeley CA
Date:August 26, 2011

Not a good buy

Pros: has everything
Cons: not pretty., did not last.
"Clock stopped working a week or so after I got it. I think the second hand fell off. That was a good thing, it forced me to take it back. It was not as nice looking as it shows in picture."
Review 10 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:July 29, 2011

terrible

Pros: large face
Cons: inaccurate
"very strange clock. bought the clock last December and have changed the battery at least 3 times. the second hand no longer works. the clock hands at times will just keep spinning around. now it changes the time in 4 hour intervals. so if it is noon, sometimes the clock shows 12, sometimes it moves to 4 and sometimes it is at 8. The only thing that works on this clock is the digital part. so at least i know the date and temperature. i guess i could send it back, but i've had it for 8 months now and doubt costco would take it back. don't waste your money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:July 1, 2011

Maybe

Model Number: 558198
"Clock worked fine for a while. Second hand would stop after two or three days. Minute and hour hands always worked. Sent for repair to manufacturer and still had the same problem. I tried for several months, disconnect batteries and restart clock, and after two or three days the second hand stopped working. Took back to local Costco and have reordered a new one."
Review 12 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:May 28, 2011

Great clcok

Pros: good looking clock, easy setup
Cons: hands block the lcd when in the 5-7 area
"Very good looking clock. Setup was easy. Just put in a couple of AA batteries and in a couple of minutes it automatically adjusted itself to the correct time. It would be great if the LCD is backlit. But this is still a great clock. I like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for La Crosse 12" Atomic Analog Clock
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:March 29, 2011

Nice large Atomic Clock with Date and Second Hand

Pros: nice clean easy to read numbers, date and daty or room temperature, second hand, accurate dst adjustment was automatic, nice size, great looking
Cons: none
Model Number: WT-3128U
"This was another great La Crosse Atomic Clock edition, I have two other wall clocks and three alarm clocks already.
Quality is great along with up to second accuracy and the digital date really finishes the look of this great product.
When Daylight Savings Time kicked in, it was automatic!"