Customer Reviews for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington

U.S.D.A Choice Filet Mignons Smothered in Mushroom Duxelle & Hand Wrapped in a Puff Pastry
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 of 35(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Review 1 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, Wa.
Date:October 17, 2011

Chef for a day

Pros: simple to cook
Cons: i should of bought two. my fault
"Melt in your mouth delicious. You would pay triple this price in a restaurant. I can't encourage you enough to try it. It even taste better than the picture looks. Five stars from cooking instructions to melt in your mouth flavor. I willl definitly buy again. Nicely packed as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 12, 2011

Rare treat but a bit salty

Pros: unique dining experience
Cons: salty
"I bought this awhile back after reading all of the positive reviews. It was shipped quickly and well packaged in dry ice. I made it for my boyfriend and I because neither of us had ever had beef wellington and it looked really good. He loved it. I liked it well enough. One of the filet bundles was broken so much of the mushroom sauce came out. I also found the sauce a little salty for my taste, but the puff pastry cuts the saltiness, a bit. My boyfriend had no complaints. The meat cooks to perfection and is incredibly tender."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:September 26, 2011

I've had better, especially for the price

Pros: fast - just stick 'em in the oven
Cons: not much flavor, expensive for not much flavor
"Though lovely to look at, these were disappointing. I make a tastier mushroom duxelle and Costco's filets have more flavor too. So I wouldn't buy them again,I'd make my own as I've done in the past, but in a pinch they did the trick. I made a port wine sauce which added flavor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Porterville Ca
Date:September 7, 2011

Excellent in every way

Pros: qick and easy, delicious sauce inside
Cons: none
"These Wellingtons are perfect and delicious in every way!
Price is amazingly reasonable for 4 wellingtons.
You would pay nearly as much at a high end restaurant for one!
We will be buying these again for sure!
Perfect for a dinner party and who has to know YOU didn't make them!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:June 24, 2011

Amazing

Pros: extremely tender
"I love these things! I ordered for a friend of mine for the holidays and requested christmas eve delivery. They came exactly when requested. They raved about them so i ordered one for myself and absolutely love them! The meat is so tender. The mushrooms and pastry add a delicious bonus. Not salty or over powering. Just a wonderful compliment!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 26, 2011

Incredibly Delectable!

Pros: cooks in a heartbeat
Cons: each filet should be individually wrapped as, occassionally the crusts arrived damaged.
"These arrive with 2nd day air packed in dry ice. Open the box and place in the freezer. They are just so easy to prepare. From freezer to oven and guests always leave ranting and wanting the recipe.
Great product to show off to that special guest needing to be impressed. Like the "Boss".
"
Review 7 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sewickley,Pennsylvania
Date:April 2, 2011

Very Salty

Pros: the filet was like butter.
Cons: mushroom duxelle tasted like flavoed salt paste.
"I was very excited about this purchase for I believed it would taste similar to the beef wellington Hors d'oeuvres from my wedding that were fantastic !!! I was disappointed...The mushroom duxelle was like salt paste and needed to be scraped off completely.
The pastry was wonderful and the beef was excellent.
I would not however purchase again nor reccommend this product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Puente, CA
Date:March 8, 2011

First and Best Food Purchase On-line

Pros: worth the price
"This was my first food purchase on-line and it was a great experience. The shipping process was short and product was well packaged. When I baked it and served it, I was in total shock at how amazing it tasted. i would purchase this product again."
Review 9 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brookport, Illinois
Date:February 17, 2011

Beef was great; packaging needs improvement

Pros: great beef
Cons: poor delivery & packaging
Model Number: Beef Wellington
"I ordered the Beef Wellington for my husband's birthday and requested delivery on February 2 (Ground Hog's Day). I ordered it at least two weeks ahead of time so there should not have been a problem, and Ground Hog's Day was on a Wednesday. So, it should have shipped on Monday for a two day delivery. It did NOT arrive until February 4 -- two days late! I opened it immediately and the dry ice was gone, just an empty plastic wrapper where the dry ice had been was all that was left. I was afraid to open the box, so I put it in the freezer right away and waited until Feb. 14 to bake it. One of the four had a big piece of pastry missing from the side of it which left the beef uncovered. There were bits of pastry loose in the box--a fault of poor packaging, I think. The beef was fabulous, however, and we really enjoyed it. I don't know what to do about cooking the one with the missing pastry--about the six of a half-dollar. Oh, I went out hastily and bought lobster for the birthday dinner, good, but not what I'd planned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Troy,Mi
Date:February 17, 2011

Steak for dinner!

Pros: great flavor
Cons: needs more time in oven than recomended
"Overall I thought the product was a quality product. The pastry cooked up flakey and the pate was seasoned just right. The filet itself was tender and flaverful but need more time in the oven to bring the center to med rare! I cooked it 30 minutes and it was still frozen a little bit at the center."
Review 11 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 7, 2011

yummy delicious Beef Wellington

Pros: delicious
"Ordered online. Came shipped in plenty of dry ice. It took 4 or 5 days to get the order (expected). Baked in the oven per directions, it was fantastic. The pasty came out golden brown and the tenderloin was medium-rare.
I ordered it because I wanted to try Beef Wellington. It was tender and delicious."
Review 12 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Delicious and Easy Beef Wellington

"These are the best and take very little cooking time. Delicious flavor and very impressive to serve your guests.
You need to be careful with the positioning of the oven rack and make sure that you are on the lowest possible oven rack. This will help with the blackening of the top of the pastry. Even with a little black and crispy top, the entire wellington is edible! Pull out of oven about 5 minutes earlier than time listed for a nice rare to med rate filet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
Date:January 9, 2011

Outstanding!

"I have purchased this item several times now. I have served it for holidays, as well as for a simple weekday dinner. Each and every time it has been superb! The directions couldnt be easier, and the taste is incredible. You just cant go wrong with this fantastic buy!"
Review 14 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Livermore, California
Date:December 27, 2010
Pros: good meat
Cons: no puff in pastry
"The meat arrived safe and sound. The directions were clear and simple. The puff pastry did not puff and remained soggy after cooking. The flavor of the meat was good."
Review 15 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:November 8, 2010

Super Good!

Pros: easy preparation, great flavor
Cons: broken crust on 1 steak, container leaking
"This was my first time ordering food over the internet, and I'm quite pleased. Leave it to Costco to sell only quality items whether it be in their warehouses, or online. Very tasty. Will order again."
Review 16 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac Falls, VA
Date:June 11, 2010

Bravo! Cuisine Solutions does it again!

"After trying Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shanks (which were excellent by the way), I decided to branch out and try the Beef Wellington. I am so glad I did! The tender beef tenderloin was wrapped in a flakey, light puff pastry - it really packed amazing flavor! Great product for a family dinner or a get-together with friends!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:June 4, 2010

Perfect!

"Great for a quick gourmet dinner or entertaining. Easy and delicious. I don't generally love beef but.... I love these. Watch so that they don't overbake and get too brown but please try them. Worth the money!"
Review 18 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2010

very good

Pros: great for company
Cons: slightly salty
"value is there. couldn't make them for less. time involved in making from scratch would be hours. nice presentation. cook as directed. ordered them twice. very rich."
Review 19 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belmont, CA
Date:January 1, 2010

Gordon Ramsay would approve!

Pros: easy to cook, great taste, fast shipping
"So after several years of watching He**'s (Costco.com would not let me type the actual word) Kitchen my wife wanted to try Beef Wellington... since I did not have a time machine to go back to the 70's it was difficult to find any place in Northern CA that still served it. One day I came across it on Costco.com... I decided to give them a shot. I thought how good could it be.. it arrived frozen.. and all you need to do is pop it in the oven for 25 min... it turned out VERY good. The beef was perfectly cooked and the crust was light and flaky. I was shocked just how good this was."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 1, 2009

Not worth the money

"The steak was chewy and tough. I have bought better meat for half the price."
1 2 next>>