Customer Reviews for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington

U.S.D.A Choice Filet Mignons Smothered in Mushroom Duxelle & Hand Wrapped in a Puff Pastry
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 of 35(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Review 1 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brookport, Illinois
Date:February 17, 2011

Beef was great; packaging needs improvement

Pros: great beef
Cons: poor delivery & packaging
Model Number: Beef Wellington
"I ordered the Beef Wellington for my husband's birthday and requested delivery on February 2 (Ground Hog's Day). I ordered it at least two weeks ahead of time so there should not have been a problem, and Ground Hog's Day was on a Wednesday. So, it should have shipped on Monday for a two day delivery. It did NOT arrive until February 4 -- two days late! I opened it immediately and the dry ice was gone, just an empty plastic wrapper where the dry ice had been was all that was left. I was afraid to open the box, so I put it in the freezer right away and waited until Feb. 14 to bake it. One of the four had a big piece of pastry missing from the side of it which left the beef uncovered. There were bits of pastry loose in the box--a fault of poor packaging, I think. The beef was fabulous, however, and we really enjoyed it. I don't know what to do about cooking the one with the missing pastry--about the six of a half-dollar. Oh, I went out hastily and bought lobster for the birthday dinner, good, but not what I'd planned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wellington, FL
Date:March 14, 2009

These are AMAZING!

"Just received and this week and served last night. They are absolutely amazing! I had been purchasing Beef Wellington for many years from my favorite shopping network. I decided to give these a try when we were ready to re order and I'm so glad I did. The quality of the product is something you'd be delighted to get at a fancy restaurant. The only downside was the cooking directions which weren't really specific. I went back to how I've baked the other product for years and it came out perfect for medium. I recommend putting your oven at 400 degrees and baking exactly 37 minutes for medium. When you're spending $13.00 per meal - you don't want to be disappointed if it's not cooked to your liking. HIGHLY recommend these! How great for entertaining. You simply bake and get all the credit! : D"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belmont, CA
Date:January 1, 2010

Gordon Ramsay would approve!

Pros: easy to cook, great taste, fast shipping
"So after several years of watching He**'s (Costco.com would not let me type the actual word) Kitchen my wife wanted to try Beef Wellington... since I did not have a time machine to go back to the 70's it was difficult to find any place in Northern CA that still served it. One day I came across it on Costco.com... I decided to give them a shot. I thought how good could it be.. it arrived frozen.. and all you need to do is pop it in the oven for 25 min... it turned out VERY good. The beef was perfectly cooked and the crust was light and flaky. I was shocked just how good this was."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:November 6, 2008

outstanding

"I usually shy away from meat purchases on line as the poundage vs. value does not add up. That said, I ordered the wellingtons (half pound each) and to my surprise, not only were they delivered in two days, standard shipping, they were melt in your mouth delicious. Needless to say, I have ordered two additional boxes to have handy for guests or just for myself."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Date:December 13, 2008

What a find

Pros: easy prep so good gourmet
Cons: check internal temp before serving
"We were totally shocked at the quality of flavor and presentation. We did have to cook it a bit longer than the directions stated (we like steak medium-rare but it was still cold inside). Other than that, we couldn't have been more pleased. We changed our xmas dinner plans to Beef Wellington! Arrives totally frozen with dry ice and was so easy to prepare - cook from frozen in about a half hour. WOW!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, CA
Date:January 13, 2009
"Very happy with this purchase! Elegant presentation and the steaks were butter soft. Easy to follow directions. I cooked 8 steaks together, so I left it in the oven about 15 minutes longer..but watch your filo! The mushroom topping was okay, yet easy to push aside if you don't care for it. My family is asking for more! Have ordered again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax
Date:May 13, 2009

Very impressed

"with a background in French cooking, I was curious to try this product. Turned out to be excelent and so easy to make.
I will buy more and I am also looking for more products by this company. I wish Costco would carry it in the store to save the shipping cost.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Delicious and Easy Beef Wellington

"These are the best and take very little cooking time. Delicious flavor and very impressive to serve your guests.
You need to be careful with the positioning of the oven rack and make sure that you are on the lowest possible oven rack. This will help with the blackening of the top of the pastry. Even with a little black and crispy top, the entire wellington is edible! Pull out of oven about 5 minutes earlier than time listed for a nice rare to med rate filet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Date:November 6, 2009

Five Star Gourmet dinner at home!

Pros: butter soft filet
"I ordered this for our 26th annniversary, and this totally impressed my husband and family. So easy to prepare - it wasn't like I really had to cook for our anniversary, and it turned out perfectly. I served this with asparagus and hollandaise sauce, along with a salad, and it was more than satisfying. Am ordering again for the holidays, including Xmas Eve dinner!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:June 24, 2011

Amazing

Pros: extremely tender
"I love these things! I ordered for a friend of mine for the holidays and requested christmas eve delivery. They came exactly when requested. They raved about them so i ordered one for myself and absolutely love them! The meat is so tender. The mushrooms and pastry add a delicious bonus. Not salty or over powering. Just a wonderful compliment!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:southeast Pa.
Date:September 17, 2009

OK

Pros: nice cut of beef
Cons: meat overcooks if you like rare or med-rare
"It's an okay product and certainly easy to prepare (pop it in the preheated oven) . I like my steaks medium rare and following the directions, these come out over cooked for me. Cooking less time is not an option because of the puff pastry. I assume the nicely textured steaks are precooked before wrapping in the puff pastry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac Falls, VA
Date:June 11, 2010

Bravo! Cuisine Solutions does it again!

"After trying Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shanks (which were excellent by the way), I decided to branch out and try the Beef Wellington. I am so glad I did! The tender beef tenderloin was wrapped in a flakey, light puff pastry - it really packed amazing flavor! Great product for a family dinner or a get-together with friends!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, Wa.
Date:October 17, 2011

Chef for a day

Pros: simple to cook
Cons: i should of bought two. my fault
"Melt in your mouth delicious. You would pay triple this price in a restaurant. I can't encourage you enough to try it. It even taste better than the picture looks. Five stars from cooking instructions to melt in your mouth flavor. I willl definitly buy again. Nicely packed as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:September 26, 2011

I've had better, especially for the price

Pros: fast - just stick 'em in the oven
Cons: not much flavor, expensive for not much flavor
"Though lovely to look at, these were disappointing. I make a tastier mushroom duxelle and Costco's filets have more flavor too. So I wouldn't buy them again,I'd make my own as I've done in the past, but in a pinch they did the trick. I made a port wine sauce which added flavor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Porterville Ca
Date:September 7, 2011

Excellent in every way

Pros: qick and easy, delicious sauce inside
Cons: none
"These Wellingtons are perfect and delicious in every way!
Price is amazingly reasonable for 4 wellingtons.
You would pay nearly as much at a high end restaurant for one!
We will be buying these again for sure!
Perfect for a dinner party and who has to know YOU didn't make them!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2008

Exquisite!

"The presentation is sensational and the filet mignon just melts in your mouth. A must have when you need a show stopper for a dinner party!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sewickley,Pennsylvania
Date:April 2, 2011

Very Salty

Pros: the filet was like butter.
Cons: mushroom duxelle tasted like flavoed salt paste.
"I was very excited about this purchase for I believed it would taste similar to the beef wellington Hors d'oeuvres from my wedding that were fantastic !!! I was disappointed...The mushroom duxelle was like salt paste and needed to be scraped off completely.
The pastry was wonderful and the beef was excellent.
I would not however purchase again nor reccommend this product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:February 15, 2009

Husband Approved!

Pros: easiest part of the dinner!
"This was a lovely Valentine's dinner for two (with enough in the box for another dinner for two). My husband couldn't wait to eat his second serving...day after Valentine's Day and he served himself the second helping.
This will definitely add that special something to your dinner. Husband asked if this could be our new Valentine's dinner tradition. (We have eaten candle light dinners at home the last few years...opting for quiet togetherness instead of the less than quality food from restaurants on such a busy impersonal night.) If the Beef Wellington is available next year it will certainly be part of the tradition. Excellent choice!!
"
Review 19 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Date:July 21, 2009

Beef Wellington and delivery were great!

Pros: customer service, tender, good quality
"I ordered this for a birthday gift a couple of months ago but the order was accidentally lost by a computer glitch I believe.
I had forgotten all about it since I didn't get charged for it but Costco did not. The representative from Costco emailed me and not only took the time to apologize for the mishap but sent me and the birthday person a free order. Costco has always had great customer service and once again this goes to show why they are such a successful company. They care about their customers :-)
The Beef Wellington was tender and the instructions were fairly easy to follow even for a non-cook like myself."
Review 20 for 4 - 8.75 oz. Cuisine Solutions Beef Wellington
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 12, 2011

Rare treat but a bit salty

Pros: unique dining experience
Cons: salty
"I bought this awhile back after reading all of the positive reviews. It was shipped quickly and well packaged in dry ice. I made it for my boyfriend and I because neither of us had ever had beef wellington and it looked really good. He loved it. I liked it well enough. One of the filet bundles was broken so much of the mushroom sauce came out. I also found the sauce a little salty for my taste, but the puff pastry cuts the saltiness, a bit. My boyfriend had no complaints. The meat cooks to perfection and is incredibly tender."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>