Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count

Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count

With today's busy lifestyles and schedules, it's hard to find the time to prepare an exceptional entrée. That's why the chefs at Cuisine Solutions have done all of the work for you. We have combined high quality ingredients to create a flavor that is unique and unexpected…yet very traditional. Each Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shank has been fully cooked in a Rosemary and Mint Sauce. Our method of slow cooking enhances the natural aroma and tenderness of the lamb shanks as it locks in the delicate flavor of Rosemary and Mint. You need only to heat it up and enjoy! At Cuisine Solutions, we are passionate about gourmet food. This passion allows us to provide you with the highest quality gourmet items, which until now were only available at 5-star restaurants. Now you can enjoy and serve a truly gourmet meal without sacrificing quality for convenience. Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shanks with Rosemary and Mint Sauce make a quiet dinner for one, or a large dinner party with many guests, a special occasion.   Fully Cooked, Ready in Minutes   Heat and Serve   12 Individually Packed Lamb Shanks Chef Created Recipes   High Quality Ingredients    Cooked using the Sous Vide Cooking Method   Total Food Weight: 114 oz. Model: FROZEN
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 31(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Review 1 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015

Handy Dandy Yum Yum!

" For nights when you need something delicious AND quick/easy - how wonderful to be able to reach for a pkg of prepared lamb shanks. Just heat up and serve over a bowl of noodles - as tender and flavorful as any lamb shanks I have ever prepared or eaten. "
Review 2 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:January 10, 2015

Fell flat

Pros: easy to heat, very tender
Cons: strong lamb taste, bland
" I read the other reviews and was motivated to order the lamb for Christmas Eve dinner. Instructions include reheating from frozen which is what I did. The sauce added nothing in the way of flavor. The lamb had a strong lamb taste although it was very tender. I was very disappointed in this purchase. "
Review 3 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gulf Coast
Date:January 10, 2015

As Good as I Hoped !

Pros: tender flavor price
Cons: not as big as the picture.
Model Number: Lamb Shanks in Mint Sauce
" These Lamb shanks are excellent. Had them for Christmas Eve dinner. They were very flavorful, and perfectly tender. I don't think you could duplicate these at home for the price. "
Review 4 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:January 9, 2015

Not as good as the in store version

" Small, compared to the in store version. Delivery is in good shape. Would recommend the in store one if your club has it. The flavor is good. I appreciate costco make this available online for this holiday season. "
Review 5 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 9, 2015

Great Find!

" We LOVE lamb and ordered the lamb shanks for the first time. Wonderful! You just have to heat them up. Meat falls off the bone. One package is plenty for two people. We have 5 more packages to look forward to eating (5 more meals). Make some mashed potatoes, a salad, and it is a great meal! "
Review 6 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 5, 2015

Meh

" Not a fan of the spice used. Easy to fix. Meat is tender. Got a bone splinter in one. Average! "
Review 7 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:single retired lady
Date:May 12, 2014

great

" great, I also bought before in store, Lamb shank in wine sauce, excellent. "
Review 8 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Tx
Date:April 21, 2014

I wished they carry this in the stores

Pros: great taste
Cons: wished they carry it in the stores
" They used to carry this product (with Mint Sauce) in the stores. They used to, but now they only carry the mushroom sauce version on the stores. This rosemary & mint sauce version is so much better and we love it. "
Review 9 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:February 19, 2014

As good as homemade

Pros: perfectly cooked, very tender, extremely easy to prepare
Cons: rosemary-mint sauce is good but ordinary for lamb
" These lamb shanks come fully & perfectly cooked. The meat is tender and falls off the bone. If you're not up for hours of slow cooking or braising, you'll find these do nicely. The rosemary-mint sauce is not overpowering and has a nice subtle flavor. However, as the standard lamb flavoring, it can get old and boring, and it's not our favorite. Fortunately you can easily scrape it off before heating and substitute your own, e.g., Greek style kapama with tomatoes & onions, red wine & mushroom etc. Great for a quick supper, and we've even served it to company with our own sauce - very well received. The package indicates that one shank serves two, but we go with one per person, which is not too much at all. Overall almost 5 stars; took one off for the rosemary-mint. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aloha, Oregon
Date:March 20, 2013

wow so delicious!

Pros: easy prep and gourmet quality
Cons: none
" I have never been a lover of lamb until I tried these shanks! they are out of this world delicious. "
Review 11 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 4, 2012

Never dissatisfied

Pros: convenient and delicious
Cons: none
" We buy these at least twice a year and have been pleased each and every time. The lamb shanks are tender and fall off the bone. The sauce is excellent. These rich and delicious lamb shanks heat up quickly. Gourmet and convenience - what more could you ask for? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2012

Excellent!

" One of the best values offered by C/Co for precooked entrees. Follow directions carefully and defrost before reheating. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:July 3, 2012

Dad's Happy

Pros: delicious meal in minutes
Cons: not sold in costco warehouse
Model Number: Lamb Shank in Rosemary/Mint Sauce
" Bought the Lamb for Father's Day & it was a big hit with dad. Dad & mom loved the way the delicious meat fell off the bone. Dad loves the sauce. Mom just loved the lamb.
Especially that she only had to heat & eat.
"
Review 14 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:June 25, 2012

What a find!

Cons: pricey
" These lamb shanks were fall off the bone tender and perfectly seasoned. The cooking directions were clear and easy. I served them over rice with a green salad to start and asparagus as a side dish. My friends all raved about the flavor. What a quick and easy way to feed company. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdae, FL
Date:May 7, 2012

This was great!!

Pros: delicious and didnt have to do anything.
" This was one of the best lamb shanks I have tasted. Better yet, there was basically no preparation involved. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Cuisine Lamb Shank , Costco knows quality food

" My husband and I generally did not like lamb. I bought Cuisine Lamb Shank w/ Rosemary & Mint Sauce initially from Costco to try a few years back- we've craved the taste since. The meat was tender [still is], minty, delicious and easy to prepare. We love the rosemary flavoring - great herb' combination.
'Our' Costco in Garden Grove, California no longer carry it that's why I was so delighted when I saw it online.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 8, 2012

Fantastic Lamb Shanks

" I served these to friends the other day and EVERYONE raved about them. Only problem I told them I made them from scratch. LOL and they all wanted the recipe. OOPS!
I have also served the osso bucco and again it was a major hit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:carslbad, Ca
Date:August 6, 2011

serving size discrepancy

" On these front of package it says "2 servings" and on the back it says 6. This is because the package will serve two, maybe three, but it is so high in calories that the nuutritional values are based on 6 servings so that you are not aware that you are consuming 1/2 USDA recommended calories in one shank. I believe I am understanding this correctly, so therefore think it is intentionally misleading. "
3 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2011

Great Gift

" Got this for my mother for mother's day. She loves lamb shanks but who want's to cook it from scratch for one. She loved the convenience of this pre prepared dish and it tasted great.
Costco shipping was on time. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce 12-count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Retired and living in Colville WA.
Date:April 27, 2011

As always, an excellent entree!

Pros: i would highly recommend!
" The Lamb Shanks that we purchased for Easter, were, once again no disappointment. They are fully cooked and need only a warming which can be done either from the frozen state or thawed. The flavor and extra sauce is great. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>