Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce

Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. With today's busy lifestyles and schedules, it's hard to find the time to prepare an exceptional entrée. That's why the chefs at Cuisine Solutions have done all of the work for you. We have combined high quality ingredients to create a flavor that is unique and unexpected…yet very traditional. Each Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shank has been fully cooked in a Rosemary and Mint Sauce. Our method of slow cooking enhances the natural aroma and tenderness of the lamb shanks as it locks in the delicate flavor of Rosemary and Mint. You need only to heat it up and enjoy! At Cuisine Solutions, we are passionate about gourmet food. This passion allows us to provide you with the highest quality gourmet items, which until now were only available at 5-star restaurants. Now you can enjoy and serve a truly gourmet meal without sacrificing quality for convenience. Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shanks with Rosemary and Mint Sauce make a quiet dinner for one, or a large dinner party with many guests, a special occasion.   Fully Cooked, Ready in Minutes   Heat and Serve   12 Individually Packed Lamb Shanks Chef Created Recipes   High Quality Ingredients    Cooked using the Sous Vide Cooking Method   Total Food Weight: 156 oz. Model: FROZEN
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 of 27(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Review 1 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Tx
Date:April 21, 2014

I wished they carry this in the stores

Pros: great taste
Cons: wished they carry it in the stores
"They used to carry this product (with Mint Sauce) in the stores. They used to, but now they only carry the mushroom sauce version on the stores. This rosemary & mint sauce version is so much better and we love it."
Review 2 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:February 19, 2014

As good as homemade

Pros: perfectly cooked, very tender, extremely easy to prepare
Cons: rosemary-mint sauce is good but ordinary for lamb
"These lamb shanks come fully & perfectly cooked. The meat is tender and falls off the bone. If you're not up for hours of slow cooking or braising, you'll find these do nicely. The rosemary-mint sauce is not overpowering and has a nice subtle flavor. However, as the standard lamb flavoring, it can get old and boring, and it's not our favorite. Fortunately you can easily scrape it off before heating and substitute your own, e.g., Greek style kapama with tomatoes & onions, red wine & mushroom etc. Great for a quick supper, and we've even served it to company with our own sauce - very well received. The package indicates that one shank serves two, but we go with one per person, which is not too much at all. Overall almost 5 stars; took one off for the rosemary-mint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aloha, Oregon
Date:March 20, 2013

wow so delicious!

Pros: easy prep and gourmet quality
Cons: none
"I have never been a lover of lamb until I tried these shanks! they are out of this world delicious."
Review 4 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 4, 2012

Never dissatisfied

Pros: convenient and delicious
Cons: none
"We buy these at least twice a year and have been pleased each and every time. The lamb shanks are tender and fall off the bone. The sauce is excellent. These rich and delicious lamb shanks heat up quickly. Gourmet and convenience - what more could you ask for?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2012

Excellent!

"One of the best values offered by C/Co for precooked entrees. Follow directions carefully and defrost before reheating."
Review 6 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:July 3, 2012

Dad's Happy

Pros: delicious meal in minutes
Cons: not sold in costco warehouse
Model Number: Lamb Shank in Rosemary/Mint Sauce
"Bought the Lamb for Father's Day & it was a big hit with dad. Dad & mom loved the way the delicious meat fell off the bone. Dad loves the sauce. Mom just loved the lamb.
Especially that she only had to heat & eat.
"
Review 7 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:June 25, 2012

What a find!

Cons: pricey
"These lamb shanks were fall off the bone tender and perfectly seasoned. The cooking directions were clear and easy. I served them over rice with a green salad to start and asparagus as a side dish. My friends all raved about the flavor. What a quick and easy way to feed company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdae, FL
Date:May 7, 2012

This was great!!

Pros: delicious and didnt have to do anything.
"This was one of the best lamb shanks I have tasted. Better yet, there was basically no preparation involved."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Cuisine Lamb Shank , Costco knows quality food

"My husband and I generally did not like lamb. I bought Cuisine Lamb Shank w/ Rosemary & Mint Sauce initially from Costco to try a few years back- we've craved the taste since. The meat was tender [still is], minty, delicious and easy to prepare. We love the rosemary flavoring - great herb' combination.
'Our' Costco in Garden Grove, California no longer carry it that's why I was so delighted when I saw it online.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 8, 2012

Fantastic Lamb Shanks

"I served these to friends the other day and EVERYONE raved about them. Only problem I told them I made them from scratch. LOL and they all wanted the recipe. OOPS!
I have also served the osso bucco and again it was a major hit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:WALLA WALLA, WA
Date:December 3, 2011

Halal label??

Cons: no halal label
"Nowhere in your ad on the web site or on the store packaging does this product state that it is Halal certified. All COSTCO Markets are Halal authorized by a Islamic organization according to the Zabihah site. All Halal meat must be labeled for Christian beliefs as well as Muslims. THIS IS ONLY FAIR TO ALL OF US. Please show the Halal certification label on the appropriate items!"
2 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:carslbad, Ca
Date:August 6, 2011

serving size discrepancy

"On these front of package it says "2 servings" and on the back it says 6. This is because the package will serve two, maybe three, but it is so high in calories that the nuutritional values are based on 6 servings so that you are not aware that you are consuming 1/2 USDA recommended calories in one shank. I believe I am understanding this correctly, so therefore think it is intentionally misleading."
3 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2011

Great Gift

"Got this for my mother for mother's day. She loves lamb shanks but who want's to cook it from scratch for one. She loved the convenience of this pre prepared dish and it tasted great.
Costco shipping was on time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:May 1, 2011

TERRIBLE FLAVOR

"These shanks have a very weird taste! The meat was pretty tender but inedible because of the flavor!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Retired and living in Colville WA.
Date:April 27, 2011

As always, an excellent entree!

Pros: i would highly recommend!
"The Lamb Shanks that we purchased for Easter, were, once again no disappointment. They are fully cooked and need only a warming which can be done either from the frozen state or thawed. The flavor and extra sauce is great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta GA
Date:April 25, 2011

Too Fatty

Pros: tasty lamb
Cons: too fatty
Model Number: 194465
"They were much too fatty. Lamb was tasty and tender. Lamb falls off the bone. Sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whidbey island ,WA
Date:March 17, 2011

best shanks ever

"each shank is enough for 2 people and are delicious. i would buy again"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, Colorado
Date:March 11, 2011

Cuisine Solutions New Zealand Lamb Shank With Rose

Pros: delicious and sooo easy to prepare
Cons: none
"Simply put these are FABULOUS!
In fact I'm going to place another order right now. Yum yum!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:detroit, mi
Date:February 21, 2011

given as gift

"I purchased it for my sister as a gift. She really liked them. I asked her about how sweet the sauce was and she stated she did not think it was overly sweeten. Her husband prefers the greek style of lamb, but still enjoyed them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2010

Actually very good.

Pros: quick, simple
Cons: overly sweet
"Picked this up to give it a shot at my local store.
They do quite a good job with this in terms of the cooking/packaging/etc. Very flavorful and tender as a lamb shank should be.
The one area that could use improvement is the sauce. Lose the mint and brown sugar! Over-sweetened, and needs to be more savory. (I also wish the stodgy old mint-with-lamb thing would finally go the way of the dodo, but that's personal preference.)
Overall, I'd buy it again, but I'd make my own demi."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>