Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce

Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. With today's busy lifestyles and schedules, it's hard to find the time to prepare an exceptional entrée. That's why the chefs at Cuisine Solutions have done all of the work for you. We have combined high quality ingredients to create a flavor that is unique and unexpected…yet very traditional. Each Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shank has been fully cooked in a Rosemary and Mint Sauce. Our method of slow cooking enhances the natural aroma and tenderness of the lamb shanks as it locks in the delicate flavor of Rosemary and Mint. You need only to heat it up and enjoy! At Cuisine Solutions, we are passionate about gourmet food. This passion allows us to provide you with the highest quality gourmet items, which until now were only available at 5-star restaurants. Now you can enjoy and serve a truly gourmet meal without sacrificing quality for convenience. Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shanks with Rosemary and Mint Sauce make a quiet dinner for one, or a large dinner party with many guests, a special occasion.   Fully Cooked, Ready in Minutes   Heat and Serve   12 Individually Packed Lamb Shanks Chef Created Recipes   High Quality Ingredients    Cooked using the Sous Vide Cooking Method   Total Food Weight: 156 oz. Model: FROZEN
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 26(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Review 1 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:February 19, 2014

As good as homemade

Pros: perfectly cooked, very tender, extremely easy to prepare
Cons: rosemary-mint sauce is good but ordinary for lamb
"These lamb shanks come fully & perfectly cooked. The meat is tender and falls off the bone. If you're not up for hours of slow cooking or braising, you'll find these do nicely. The rosemary-mint sauce is not overpowering and has a nice subtle flavor. However, as the standard lamb flavoring, it can get old and boring, and it's not our favorite. Fortunately you can easily scrape it off before heating and substitute your own, e.g., Greek style kapama with tomatoes & onions, red wine & mushroom etc. Great for a quick supper, and we've even served it to company with our own sauce - very well received. The package indicates that one shank serves two, but we go with one per person, which is not too much at all. Overall almost 5 stars; took one off for the rosemary-mint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whidbey island ,WA
Date:March 17, 2011

best shanks ever

"each shank is enough for 2 people and are delicious. i would buy again"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2010

Actually very good.

Pros: quick, simple
Cons: overly sweet
"Picked this up to give it a shot at my local store.
They do quite a good job with this in terms of the cooking/packaging/etc. Very flavorful and tender as a lamb shank should be.
The one area that could use improvement is the sauce. Lose the mint and brown sugar! Over-sweetened, and needs to be more savory. (I also wish the stodgy old mint-with-lamb thing would finally go the way of the dodo, but that's personal preference.)
Overall, I'd buy it again, but I'd make my own demi."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose,California
Date:June 17, 2009

For SPECIAL occasions - serve something different

Pros: quick/easy/impressive, looks like you cooked all day, better than mac'n'cheese
Cons: pricey but worth it
Model Number: Lamb is God's food
"I usually buy these at the warehouse, but occasionally they don't stock them, so I buy on-line. While a bit more expensive they show up at my door in a few days and I'm ready for a special treat. Lamb is so hard to cook right, but these guys have it down to a "T"!! They are ALREADY cooked and all I have to do is heat them in the juices (over cous cous) or any other starch you like, e.g. rice/pilaf/mashed potatos/Italian rice/rissotto (spelling?)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:January 15, 2010

deeelicious!

Pros: easy
Cons: price
"Whenever I have to eat alone and I want a gourmet meal, I just heat up a lamb shank, make up mashed potatoes and a veggie side dish. I feel like I'm at a 5 star restaurant. I once shared them with a friend and they still ask for them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Retired and living in Colville WA.
Date:April 27, 2011

As always, an excellent entree!

Pros: i would highly recommend!
"The Lamb Shanks that we purchased for Easter, were, once again no disappointment. They are fully cooked and need only a warming which can be done either from the frozen state or thawed. The flavor and extra sauce is great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2011

Great Gift

"Got this for my mother for mother's day. She loves lamb shanks but who want's to cook it from scratch for one. She loved the convenience of this pre prepared dish and it tasted great.
Costco shipping was on time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:English living in Houston Texas
Date:July 9, 2009

Great Lamb

Pros: very good and tasty
Cons: $10 each
"This is one of the only prepared foods I ever buy, they are excellent. A little pricey but cooking even good lamb shanks is a long tedious process."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, Colorado
Date:March 11, 2011

Cuisine Solutions New Zealand Lamb Shank With Rose

Pros: delicious and sooo easy to prepare
Cons: none
"Simply put these are FABULOUS!
In fact I'm going to place another order right now. Yum yum!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac Falls, VA
Date:June 11, 2010

These Lamb Shanks are out of this world!!

"Cuisine Solutions' Lamb Shanks was the first product I bought at Costco from this company. I read on the packaging that they prepare it sous-vide (where the product is vacuum-sealed and cooked in varying temperatures). The end result is the best lamb I have ever tasted, cooked in its own natural juices and so tender. The combination of the bold taste of lamb accents the delicate perfume of rosemary and the fresh flavor of mint perfectly. Cudos to Cuisine Solutions for a truly wonderful product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Texas
Date:August 10, 2010

Fine meal and easy to prepare

"Very good lamb, flavorful but not gamey or muttony. There is a lot of sauce which is kind of thin and does well with a little thickening.
It does not list this method in the preparation instructions, but the vacuum sealed package is simple to heat up in simmering water. I used a large pot to assure the plastic didnt' get jammed against the pot wall.
These arrived defrosted but still cool and were very wholesome. But I do think they shold be shipped next day air , at least in the summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Cuisine Lamb Shank , Costco knows quality food

"My husband and I generally did not like lamb. I bought Cuisine Lamb Shank w/ Rosemary & Mint Sauce initially from Costco to try a few years back- we've craved the taste since. The meat was tender [still is], minty, delicious and easy to prepare. We love the rosemary flavoring - great herb' combination.
'Our' Costco in Garden Grove, California no longer carry it that's why I was so delighted when I saw it online.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 4, 2012

Never dissatisfied

Pros: convenient and delicious
Cons: none
"We buy these at least twice a year and have been pleased each and every time. The lamb shanks are tender and fall off the bone. The sauce is excellent. These rich and delicious lamb shanks heat up quickly. Gourmet and convenience - what more could you ask for?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:June 25, 2012

What a find!

Cons: pricey
"These lamb shanks were fall off the bone tender and perfectly seasoned. The cooking directions were clear and easy. I served them over rice with a green salad to start and asparagus as a side dish. My friends all raved about the flavor. What a quick and easy way to feed company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 8, 2012

Fantastic Lamb Shanks

"I served these to friends the other day and EVERYONE raved about them. Only problem I told them I made them from scratch. LOL and they all wanted the recipe. OOPS!
I have also served the osso bucco and again it was a major hit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:detroit, mi
Date:February 21, 2011

given as gift

"I purchased it for my sister as a gift. She really liked them. I asked her about how sweet the sauce was and she stated she did not think it was overly sweeten. Her husband prefers the greek style of lamb, but still enjoyed them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:THOUSAND OAKS, CA
Date:December 2, 2010

BEST PURCHASE EVER

"THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME I BUY THIS PRODUCT. IT IS SO GOOD AND MY GUEST ARE IMPRESSED!
I HOPE COSTCO WILL ALWAYS OFFER THIS PRODUCT.
THERE ARE OTHER GOOD PRODUCTS FROM CUISINE SOLUTIONS.
I FILLED MY FREEZER WITH IT.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdae, FL
Date:May 7, 2012

This was great!!

Pros: delicious and didnt have to do anything.
"This was one of the best lamb shanks I have tasted. Better yet, there was basically no preparation involved."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:May 1, 2011

TERRIBLE FLAVOR

"These shanks have a very weird taste! The meat was pretty tender but inedible because of the flavor!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisine Solutions Lamb Shank with Rosemary & Mint Sauce
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta GA
Date:April 25, 2011

Too Fatty

Pros: tasty lamb
Cons: too fatty
Model Number: 194465
"They were much too fatty. Lamb was tasty and tender. Lamb falls off the bone. Sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>