Customer Reviews for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor

Getting You Back On Your Way In Minutes
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Review 1 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:January 29, 2009

Excellent Product!!

Pros: reliabilty
Cons: does not do it by itself
Model Number: PS1100
"I have had it for several years now. It has been handy to have more times and has paid for itself many times over. For best results recharge every several months if you do not use it to keep it ready for whenever it is needed. I would buy and recommend this product to everyone, whether it be a car, boat, lawnmower, motorcycle, or whatever need compressed air or a jump!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FORT LAUDERDALE,FL
Date:November 1, 2008

GREAT BUY

"BOUGHT THIS UNIT ABOUT TWO YEARS AGO; POWERFUL COMPRESSOR, GOOD STARTING POWER. USED WAY MORE THAN I THOUGHT I WOULD (LAWN TRACTOR, FRIENDS FAMILY ,ETC). STILL GOING STRONG."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 29, 2009

Good for it's intended uses!

Pros: always does the job.
Cons: top of the case near the handle has seperated.
Model Number: PS1100
"Bought one of these at Costco a few years ago and it's always jumped a dead battery without fail, even with a half charge. The air compressor works but is a little slow to inflate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:August 6, 2009

DID NOT LAST LONG

Cons: too pricey if i did not even get, a chance to use it.
"THE UNIT WAS PLUGGED IN THE OUTLET AND WHEN THE TIME COMES THAT I NEEDED IT, THE UNIT WAS TOTALLY DEAD.
RETURNING TO COSTCO, BUT WL TRY A DIFFERENT BRAND."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:December 8, 2008
Model Number: power station 1000 / 1100
"I recieved the powerstation 1000 (this units predesessor) for Christmas about 5 years ago and have been saved in many many situations of leaving the tail gate open on my expedition which draws down the main battery very quickly because of the running board lights and the inside lights. I keep it in the truck always."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 3, 2008

I took mine back

"After a year or so it would no longer hold charge very long AND the airpump had gone out. Being Costco, they refunded the $55 purch price very easily."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:January 11, 2009

Works Great

Pros: simple to use
Cons: not enough room for the air hose. fits tight
Model Number: PowerStation
"Very Happy with my PowerStation. Have used it on a V-6 and smaller V-8 and it has worked great. I use the air compressor all the time. I actually purchased a different brand of power station for a friend and his did not work nearly as well. So I took it back and purchase him one like mine, this PowerStation. I also use it camping to power my portable DVD player. Very easy to use. You need a single end plug on an extention cord to charge it. I take it everywhere I go. Highly recommended"
Review 8 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 30, 2009

Bought it 3 years ago, still works...

Pros: charge lasts for a long time., ice air compressor., light very useful, 12v dc port for inverters., jumper cables with protection
Cons: little bit heavy but still portable.
"I bought it three years ago, and I sold it to my brother in law. Still works like a charm... I was also using it with an inverter to connect my satellite dish in a ranch in Mexico. Never had any problems with it,... I am going to buy another one in a few weeks. I was able to help myself, family an my neighboors when traveling...A+...BUY IT!!"
Review 9 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, Ca
Date:June 12, 2009

This booster jumps 8+ cars a day!

Model Number: PS1100
"I'm a AAA service driver and this booster is by far the best I have ever used. I charge it at home every night, then take it to work and jump over 8+ cars a day, some with less than 4 volts! It's easy to use, and has tons of power.
I would recommend this booster pack to anyone who wants a dependable way to jumpstart their car."
Review 10 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 14, 2009

Disappointed

Cons: failed, unit didn't last long
Model Number: PS1100
"I've had the Power Station for awhile and the one time I needed it most, it FAILED to jump start the battery!!!!
When the unit is plugged on a wall outlet, it works well showing the battery at full charge. Once it's unplugged, it's COMPLETELY DEAD!!"
Review 11 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wayland
Date:June 21, 2009

Handy thing to have

"Yea, its not everyday that I use it, but when I need it, it's worth the weight in gold. Well, almost- its darn heavy. My neighbor was so impressed, he got one too! It use it for tractor, car, helping other people, pumping the tires, balls, whatever."
Review 12 for PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ny ny
Date:July 6, 2009

PowerStation® Jumpstart Compressor

"this product was bought 4 years ago best investment....my only problem is keeping it out of reach from my neighbors...lol"