Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets

Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets

High Potency Energy Formula 25 Key Vitamins & Minerals Complete Daily Nutrition 5 Tablets & 2 Softgels Per Packette Kirkland Signature™ Daily Multivitamin Pack is specially formulated based on the latest research in nutritional science. This product provides a complete, full-potency formulation of vitamins, minerals and Ginseng to help deliver essential nutrients that may be missed if you are not eating a balanced diet. With today's demanding lifestyles and busy schedules, finding the time to eat a balanced diet isn't always possible. studies show that limiting our consumption of some of the essential nutrients required for daily good health may leave us feeling rundown and fatigued. Kirkland Signature™ Daily Multivitamin Pack provides the essential nutrients necessary for a balanced diet and to give you that Energized Feeling! Healthy Life - Multivitamin/Multimineral A high potency supplement providing over 31 important nutrients to help provide complete daily nutrition.† Heart Health - Vitamin E, 200 I.U Naturally contributes to cardiovascular health by helping to protect LDL cholesterol from oxidation which may cause cellular damage.† Bones & Joints - Two Calciums, 500 mg A healthful diet with adequate calcium will help teen and young adult women maintain good bone health and may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.† Immune Booster - Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips Some scientific evidence suggests that consumption of antioxidant vitamins may reduce the risk of certain forms of cancer. However, FDA has determined that this evidence is limited  and not conclusive. Vitamin C protects the body's cells from potential oxidative damage and enhances the immune system. Rose Hips are a natural source of Vitamin C.† Energy - Asian Ginseng (Panax) Concentrate, 100 mg Food chemists have identified certain ginsenosides contained naturally in Ginseng concentrate (Panax) which aid in the release of energy and are important for mental alertness and well-being.† Energy - B-50 Vitamins Promotes energy with a combination of B-vitamins which help convert food into energy and are necessary for normal functioning of the nervous system.† †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: Take one packette daily, with a meal. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Packette Amount Per Packette - % Daily Value*: Calories 5, Total Carbohydrate Less than 1 gram - Less than 1%, Vitamin A 2500 I.U. (40% as Beta Carotene) - 50%, Vitamin C 590 mg - 983%, Vitamin D 500 I.U - 125%, Vitamin E 250 I.U. - 833%, Vitamin K 30 mcg - 38%, Thiamin (Vitamin B1) 51.5 mg - 3433%, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) 51.7 mg - 3041%, Niacin 70 mg - 350%, Vitamin B6 53 mg - 2650%, Folate (Folic Acid) 900 mcg - 225%, Vitamin B12 75 mcg - 1250%, Biotin 80 mcg - 27%, Pantothenic Acid 60 mg - 600%, Calcium 1220 mg - 122%, Phosphorus 110 mg - 11%, Iodine 150 mcg - 100%, Magnesium 50 mg - 13%, Zinc 11 mg - 73%, Selenium 55 mcg - 79%, Copper .9 mg - 45%, Manganese 2.3 mg - 115%, Chromium 45 mcg - 38%, Molybdenum 45 mcg - 60%, Chloride 72 mg - 2%, Potassium 80 mg - 2%, Boron 150 mcg - **, Nickel 5 mcg - **, Silicon 2 mg - **, Vanadium 10 mcg - **, Lutein 250 mcg - **, Lycopene 300 mcg - **, Asian Ginseng (Panax) Root Extract 100 mg - ** Ginsenosides 4mg - **. *Daily Value not established. **Percent Daily Values are based 2,000 calorie diet. Ingredients: Ascorbic Acid, Calcium Carbonate, Cellulose Gel, Dibasic Calcium Phosphate, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate, Potassium Chloride, Powdered Asian Ginseng (Panax) Extract (root),  Magnesium Oxide, Glycerin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Soybean Oil, Niacinamide, Maltodextrin, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Croscarmellose Sodium, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Rose Hips, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Magnesium Stearate, Starch (Corn & Tapioca), Crospovidone, Water, Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid, Zinc Oxide, Acacia, Manganese Sulfate, Yellow Beeswax, Copper Sulfate, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Polyethylene Glycol, Dried Yeasts, Folic Acid, Beta Carotene, Vitamin A Acetate, Sodium Borate, Boric Acid, Soy Lecithin, Chromium Picolinate, Artificial Colors (Copper Chlorophyllin and Titanium Dioxide), Lycopene, Lutein, Potassium Iodide, Sodium Molybdate, Cyanocobalamin, Biotin, Phylloquinone, Nickel Sulfate, Sodium Metavanadate, Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol). No Artificial Preservatives. No Artificial Flavors. Gluten Free. Contains: Fish (Cod, Cusk, Flounder, Haddock, Hake, Pollock, Redfish & Sole). Warning: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. This product contains Vitamin E and Asian ginseng. If you have abnormal blood pressure, are taking medication, facing surgery, have bleeding problems, or undergoing any other treatment which may affect the ability of blood to clot, consult your physician before taking this product. Avoid this product if you are allergic to yeast. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Diabetics/Hypoglycemics: This product contains chromium. Please discuss use of this product with a physician prior to use. Keep out of the reach of children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 28(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Emporia, VA
Date:May 7, 2014

I've been using them for years.

Pros: great value.
Cons: none
"When it comes to vitamins, how do we know what does and doesn't work? Having said that, I'm of the opinion that everyone needs a good multivitamin daily, and I have never found one that delivers as much bang for the buck as this one does.
And I trust the Costco brand.
"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, CA
Date:March 3, 2014

Excellent product & delivery

Pros: arrived in good condition
Cons: none
"We've been using these vitamins regularly for years but usually buying them in the Costco store near us.
The package arrived in great condition and would order them again although not in the hottest months as our UPS truck isn't air conditioned and I would be concerned about the condition of the vitamins.
"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014

Great Purchase

"These are really great if you are looking for vitamins that give you energy. I can feel the difference when taking them."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 16, 2013

Good value

Pros: good value
Cons: may give you headache
"This vitamin is a good value for the consumer. Cheap and gives you plenty of energy for the day. CAUTION: Do not take on an empty stomach (especially if your acidic). It also may give you headache if your not use these type of vitamins.."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa Arizona
Date:May 9, 2013

True value

Pros: total value for your hard earned money, daily size can take to work or traveling
Cons: none
Model Number: 157850
"Costco Kirkland signature vitamins the daily Multi Pack are such a good deal I was paying $79.00 plus shipping for a special brand. When I went to Costco and looked at what I got for the money Costco had the best deal hands down. And was $50.00 dollars less!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:February 25, 2013

Great Price

"Great price most supermarkets are not selling the multipacks any longer. Now I know A can purchase my vitamin packs at Costco, Thank you Costco for your supply!"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy, MI.
Date:February 8, 2013

BIG Difference

Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing (except trans-fat)
"These are top of the line. A major difference & will correct most of whats wrong with you. Eat, take vitamins, finish eating & drink plenty of water. Urine change is your B-vitamins excess. Chromium Vanadium for Diabetics, Diatomaceous Earth for aches and milk thistle for Liver."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 25, 2012

Absolute Best out there

Pros: value is unbeatable, convenient packs, increased energy
Cons: none that i can find
"I've been taking vitamin supplements off and on for several years, but as I get older, I know that I don't eat well enough, so I'm back. I started taking the Nutrilife vitamins, and they were fine if not expensive. One thing I didn't like about them is that they had no nutritional values on what they supplied. I was browsing Costco, and found these. They have everything I was looking for and at a price that cannot be touched. I have noticed a much higher level of energy, and I just feel a ton better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:July 12, 2012

Best I've found

Pros: seems to provide a lot of energy
Cons: packets are hard to open
"I used to use a high energy vitamin from another source, then they discontinued it. I searched for several months until I found the Daily Multipack. I soon felt better with far more energy than the vitamins I'd been trying. Taking a handful of pills rather than one tablet or capsule is not my idea of fun, but it's worth the effort."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Virginia
Date:June 11, 2012

Best vitamin packet available

Pros: energy, positive outlook, sharpness
Cons: 5 daily pills (but who's counting)
"I have been taking them for two weeks and have more energy and less aches from my joints. Kirkland gets an A+ on this product. I plan on using these for quite awhile."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston Area, MA
Date:June 9, 2012

Sound Vitamin Combination

"After taking these vitamins for a couple of weeks I've noted that my energy level and feeling of general well being have increased. Generally, Costco on the average does exhibit good judgement in providing products for the consumer. I like the initial results of taking these vitamins with a meal as they have seemingly improved the quality of my health. Some of the energy gains may be the result of the ginseng but I don't feel any negative side effects and am happy with the purchase. I'll continue to buy this and hopefully enjoy them as apparently other people have expressed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:March 15, 2012

Convenient Packets

Pros: conveniently packaged
"I was already taking most of the supplements that are included in this pack. I liked the fact that they are pre-packaged in a daily packet. Very convenient for travel and to take along to work each day."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Date:March 7, 2012

Costco is great!

Pros: fast delivery
"I placed my order and it was at my door in 2 day's. Wonderful service."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, CA
Date:December 9, 2011

Great product/price

Pros: price, potency
Cons: can't buy it at costco store, mail order only
"These vitamins hve boosted my energy and stamina much more than expected. I had been taking another brand that was over triple the price and was only a 30 day supply as opposed to 100 days for Kirkland. I thought I'd try them to try to save some money and am glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised with the results."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:November 28, 2011

Kirkland Daily Multi Pack

Pros: price, single packs
Cons: some tablets are too big
"Great price for the amount and combination of vitamins and minerals."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011

Ok if you don't mind swallowing a ton of pills

"I suppose these are good vitamins and a good value, but I got so tired of swallowing so many pills. Unlike other reviewers, these left a weird feeling in my stomach every day. Like another reviewer mentioned, I didn't feel any different after swallowing so many pills. It wasn't worth it for me in the end. After these, I was so relieved to find gummy multis. Taking vitamins doesn't have to be hard!"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:pittsburgh pa
Date:August 21, 2011

not hydrogenated soybean oil

"they must have changed it or never even existed. It is just regular soybean oil, which as long as its not hydrogenated it does not have much trans fat at all."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metro Atlanta, GA
Date:August 17, 2011

Fantastic!

Pros: grab and go packet, curbs carb and sweet cravings, doesn't upset stomach, basic nutrients for daily life, skin improvement
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Daily Multivitamin Pack
"I'm 36 female, have tried many suppliments. Tried this because it seemed to have a good arrange of nutrients, compared label to label, and the low cost was a bonus. Also had Chromium Picolinate, which has helped me curb my carb and sweet cravings (very intense at 3 pm). Now that I've been on it for two weeks, I can tell a difference, my face is so much clearer, and my skin is healthier (using same cleansers/products). Also, I don't have the carb crazy 3 pm surge as intense. I have taken a multivitamin daily for a long time so that is no noticible difference, but if you aren't taking a vitamin to taking this, sure will help you. I do feel a boost in energy from not taking anything, noting that this doesn't contain caffeine. So if you are used to caffeine and come off it, you will have withdrawal no matter what natural energy supplements you take. Love that it has vitamin C, I rarely get sick and as mom of 3, I can't. I also excercise and with these vitamins and adequate stretching, I don't have the recovery pain next day as I do without the vitamins. As for swallowing them, no problem, I take them all at once with a gulp of water. So, if you have problems taking pills, it doesn't matter what they are. I also drink water all throughout the day, which we all should do anyway, but it helps with the yellow urine, if its too yellow, that's my reminder to go drink another glass of water. Also, I can take these vitamins without eating immediately, no upset stomach at all (others have affected me badly within 10 minutes if no food). All in all, have recommended to friends and family, have shared packets, and love tht they are grab and go on a busy day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2010

Kirkland vitamins and minerals

"I am very satisfied with the vitamins and minerals in this package. This package of supplements was recommended to me by a physician because they can be taken without interferring with my medications. I have noticed my dry skin is much better than it was and I have more energy than I did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Active Vitamin Pack, 100 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 8, 2010

Love This Product!

Pros: very affordable and easy to use
Cons: nothing at all
"Husband and I have been exercising for years and this makes it even better. It's a no brainer. Just sent my daughter a box at school because she said she thought she was getting sick. After a few days of taking them, she felt great! She loves the fact that you can take them with you. It's perfect for busy people, on the go."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>