Customer Reviews for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake

Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake

Enjoying the savory taste of the coast of Maine is easy and convenient with our Maine Clambake. This hearty portion of succulent Maine lobster tails, large shrimp, sweet mussels, hard-shell clams and baby potatoes is drenched in lemon herb butter. Ready to bake in your oven or on your outdoor grill -just heat and eat! In less than thirty minutes you have an authentic Maine Clambake - and you will feel like you are on the wharf by the water in Maine.   Enjoying the savory taste of the coast of Maine is easy and convenient with our Maine Clambake. This hearty portion of succulent Maine lobster tails, large shrimp, sweet mussels, hard-shell clams and baby potatoes is drenched in lemon herb butter. Ready to bake in your oven or on your outdoor grill -just heat and eat! In less than thirty minutes you have an authentic Maine Clambake - and you will feel like you are on the wharf by the water in Maine.    Serves Two, Generously   2-5 oz. Certified Maine Lobster Tails   8 Tiger Shrimp   12 Sweet Mussels   12 Hard-Shell Clams   10 Baby Russet Potatoes   Lemon and Butter   Ready To Heat & Eat in large foil cooking bag   Total Food Weight: 2 lbs 12 oz. Country of Origin:  USA Note: The bottom two layers of the foil bag contain a small amount of Alder chips which will add a mild smokey "cooked outside" flavor to the seafood. You may smell these chips if the Clam Bake is cooked inside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.092 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
(out of 76 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
6
60 of 76(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Review 1 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greater Seattle, WA area
Date:February 12, 2014

Tasty smoked flavor

Pros: easy tasty
Cons: pricey but s&h is included
Model Number: Maine Clambake
"Costco product description says ready in less than 30 minutes. Actual box says to thaw in refrigerator overnight or for several hours and bake in 450 degree oven for 50-55 minutes. Can grill outdoors for 35-40 min. Refrigerator life is 2 days; frozen shelf life is 9 months. Like the taste. Agree that the lobster is small but the description does say 5 oz. tails. It's our 3rd time ordering this product. First for ourselves, then as a gift, then for ourselves again. We usually have a salad with it and have 4 meals Note: Potatoes may need extra time for some people."
Review 2 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, Florida
Date:December 20, 2012

Not quite a real Maine Clambake!

Pros: fast preparation and quick clean-up!
Cons: expensive
"Received as a Xmas gift from our daughter. Came nicely packed in dry ice. Aluminum bag was cut in two places so I covered entirely with more aluminum foil. Clams were small, but very tasty. The lobsters were nice sized, but a little mushy due to cooking for so long. I actually cut down the bake time to 45 (in the oven). Mussels were tasty, but also mushy (due to too much time cooking). Shrimp were certainly large enough, but not much taste. I think if the potatoes were eliminated, or if you don't care if they're cooked completely through it would be much better to cut the baking time down to 30 minutes rather than overcooking (normally a 5 oz. lobster tail comes out perfect for 18 min. at 385 degrees. This would be for the box after sitting in the refrigerator overnight as mine was. If it's still frozen then you would need to use the 50-55 min. bake time."
Review 3 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:December 15, 2012

Would Give as Gift - Tasty but...

Pros: delicious and easy to make
Cons: not that much food
"not really that much food. Clams and potatoes - the smallest I've ever seen - were miniscule. As it's wrapped in foil I couldn't see how much there was and didn't add any side dishes.
I bought this for my husband and myself. Perhaps we're spoiled living in LA with so many good and reasonably priced restaurants, but we didn't see the value - even at this substantially reduced price versus the company website."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:November 15, 2012

Fabulous

Pros: well packaged fast delivery and yummy.
Cons: none
"I purchased the clam bake for myself and the lobster combination for my sister in another state - we celebrated her birthday over these delicious meals for her birthday. Just because someone is in another state doesn't mean you can't share a dinner with them."
Review 5 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:South Eastern NC
Date:August 25, 2012

Disappointing

"I had previously ordered the Maine live lobsters and was very pleased with that product. The seafood lobster clambake was packaged well and smelled delicious while cooking on the grill. However after following the directions exactly, the lobster was tastless and tough."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 4, 2012

Great product

"Loved how easy it was to heat up on the grill. It was great. Just enough for two. We'll be getting it again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix az
Date:March 14, 2012

Excellent

"The clambake came timely, excellent flavor and seafood. Excited to try other items from this same company. Celebrated our anniversary with flair with this treat from the east coast. Highly recommend to others!"
Review 8 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vernon Hills, IL
Date:February 16, 2012

would not purchase again

Pros: beautiful presentation
Cons: very strong smokey smell, expensive for the quality of food
"I purchased two of the clambakes. The shrimp and potatoes were delicious, but the rest was not impressive. The food had a very strong smokey smell and taste. The bonfire-like smell lingered in the house for a couple of days (we baked them in the oven)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:west palm, florida
Date:February 16, 2012

hancock gourmet lobster and clamback

Pros: brilliant
Cons: none
"not a seafood eater myself, got it for my wife for valentines and she felt it was some of the best sea food she has ever eaten and she loves lobster, mussels, clams etc. She wans me to order more. Price was great, got here in enough time and was packed perfectly. 100% perfect all around"
Review 10 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2012

Good but not Great

"The bake was good but was expecting better. The lobster tails were kind of mushy but the shrimp, mussles and clams were pertty good although clams were so tiny you really couldn't even taste them. I had it within 48 hours so came sooner than i expected and had to eat before hubbys bday. Web site says 3-5 days of ordering but recieved within 48 hours."
Review 11 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:January 25, 2012

Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake

Pros: pricey but excellant value for a gourmatmeal
Cons: none
Model Number: Item # 205573
"An excellent meal for two retires that love Lobster, clams, shrimp and mussels"
Review 12 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leawood, KS 66209
Date:January 12, 2012

Wonderful Dinner

Pros: convenient, great package idea, the only con is the cost. a supreme treat.
Model Number: Hancock Lobster Maine Clambake
"I purchased this dinner about November 1 from a Costco email and have not had the opportunity to serve it until tonight. Product was promptly delivered and put in the freezer. Followed the cooking directions and enjoyed every morsel; delicious Maine lobster, succulent shrimp, perfectly cooked mussels and oysters in the shell accompanied with new potatos in a wonderful light sauce. This was perfect. Expensive but excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:January 11, 2012

Wonderful Gift and they said it was Delicious

Pros: great unusual gift
Cons: clam shell was broken and mussels open
"My Mom loves seafood and I sent her the Hancock Clambake for her birthday dinner.
She LOVED it! It cooked perfectly and she said it was Delicious. It arrived right on her birthday - thanks Costco! One of the clams was cracked and all of the mussels were open and inedible, but she said everything else was fantastic.
"
Review 14 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, Florida
Date:January 7, 2012

Best edible gift

"I received this as a gift from family and was super excited to get it to the grill! I prepared a simple yellow rice to serve the bake with. (not traditional for a seafood bake, but reminiscent of a fantastic Peruvian dish) I was more than impressed with the quality and the quantity of seafood. I will be paying this gift forward to other friends and family! Definitely worth the price."
Review 15 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: great taste, free shipping, one bag had a rip
"I ordered five Lobster Clambakes for gifts and for ourselves. The taste was exceptional. You can't beat fresh seafood. One of the bakes arrived with a hole in the foil bag and even though I sealed it with foil before cooking, the lobsters disintegrated while cooking. Costco says they will refund the money for that clam bake. They are always great about taking care of problems."
Review 16 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012

Wonderful!

"We sent this as a gift last summer and the recipient loved it so much that we gave 4 more for christmas gifts this year. Everyone was esctatic!"
Review 17 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Providence, RI
Date:December 22, 2011

Hancock Gourmet Lobster

"This was excellent - the food was superb - the flavors were surprisingly good - two of us really enjoyed this meal! Thank you Costco!"
Review 18 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maui, HI
Date:December 18, 2011

Too much money for what you get

Pros: fresh taste, novel gift
Cons: very small portion for the price, too many potatoes, you think you'll be getting 2 lobster tails
"This is a novel present... fun to send and receive. I sent it to my parents and they said they were so excited to try it.
I just got the report back and they said that whereas it tasted good, it was not worth the price. There were lots of potatoes, 4 mussels, 6 butter clams, 6 medium shrimp, and 1 small lobster tail cut in half....with lots of butter sauce.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2011

Great Seafood

Pros: will purchase again
"Ordered this Clambake tuesday the week before Thanksgiving and recieved the order approx 48 hrs later. The clambake was cooked as instructed.....Fanststic flavors!!! T his is perfect for two normal eating adults."
Review 20 for Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co. Maine Coast Gourmet Seafood Lobster Clambake
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Utah
Date:November 23, 2011

The real thing!

"This was the best lobster clambake that we've had at home. The smell is like it just came off the fire. Just heat, and add fresh corn on the cob, to complete this grand meal."
1 2 3 4 next>>