Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar

Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar

Seville Classics Laundry Sorter II separates your fabrics, not only for darks and lights but also delicates and dry cleaning. This cart is constructed of heavy duty chrome plated steel. It rolls smoothly on any surface, allowing you to move heavy laundry easily. Each of the 3 100% cotton canvas laundry bag are easily removed with wire handles and naturally close to lock in the load. An adjustable hanging bar allows for a convenient location for storage for hanging garments but lowers to allow for easy storage.    Features:   Heavy Duty chrome steel construction   Adjustable hanging bar with locking post (Maximum height: 67.5" H) or (Lowered height: 40.75" H)      Chrome plated wire handles   100% cotton canvas removable 8 oz. sorting bags (3)        3" rubber wheels (4); 2 locking     Total Dimensions: 30.4" L x 18.2" W x 40.75" H   Weight: 25 lbs. Model:  WEB131
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
(out of 128 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
125 of 128(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Review 1 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 27, 2010

GREAT PRODUCT!

Pros: great value, amazing quality
Cons: i only bought one
"My apartment has limited space and even more limited closet space. I needed something extra for hanging clothing, but didnt want a bulky armoir. It had good revews and a good price, so I ordered one. Now that I got it....WOW! I can see why everyone was so thrilled about this product. The quality is amazing, especialy at its price. It is not your typical "some assembly required" product. It is very sturdy, has real durable sorting bags, and the wheels are really high qualty rubber. The product seems very much like something that would be used at a hotel or business...really high quality. It rolls around smothly so I can get it out of the way if needed. The shape and look of it are nice enough that it can also just be used out in the open if you need the extra hanging space. With the sorting bags and hanging bar all in one, it really does save space. I looked high and low for something like this and am glad I found this product and glad that I found it at costco. Shipping was really speedy, even with standard shipping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 12, 2014

great product

"I just remodeled a small mud/laundry room. I needed a laundry basket and hanger that was one unit that could also be wheeled around for easy access to my front load washer and dryer. Item was easy to put together and is very sturdy. Directions were clear and concise."
Review 3 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:February 25, 2014

Great with plastic parts replaced by maker

Pros: wheels easily on carpet and tile, removeable bags that hold a lot, hanging rod for dried clothes prevents wrinkles
"I got this for my over-80 Mom. She LOVES it - has made it much easier for her to get laundry from the closet to the washer & back, several times weekly. Cart base is very sturdy -- in continuous use for more than a year -- but the 4 plastic pole locks and pole stops broke after 8 months. Costco customer service resolution center worked with me and got the maker (Seville) to send sturdier replacement plastic parts to Mom, saving the cost/hassle of disassembly/return/exchange of the entire cart. Not to mention 10 hours of driving. THANKS. Cart with working hanging pole is fully back in service again."
Review 4 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 11, 2014

Love this

"This replaced a 2 bag laundry sorter and in addition to 3 bags, has more features than the old one. The bags are removable and it's got great casters for moving around if necessary. I like the idea of the hanger bar for drying shirts etc. although haven't used it yet."
Review 5 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southeast Pa.
Date:September 28, 2009

Great product/ impressive quality.

Pros: laundry room ease.
"Purchased following re-do of my laundry room. Love the adjustable bar! Great for sorting; sturdy laundry bags are easily removed from their strong hangers for washing. Frame is very sturdy, my engineer husband assembled it and was impressed with the quality, blown away by the price guessing it to cost 3 x as much.
My friend who is a RN visited from out of town loved it and said "I need one of those to hang my uniforms on" and we ordered it immediately.
As an aside, it is an excellent assistive device with teaching special needs population laundry using hints on index cards taped to the frame.
Only negative; one of the rounded bars has a rough finish and it could damage delicates nylons or silks if contacted. It is only on one of four so I imagine it to be a manufactures error."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines IA
Date:November 4, 2013

Laundry Room Essential!

"Well made, and glides easily across the floor on quality casters. The hang bar is convenient for hang-drying, and also serves well if ironing a load of shirts, etc. There has been discussion here regarding the pole locks breaking, and after 3-years of use, the pole locks on my unit also broke. I contacted Seville Classics (refer to PDF guide on Costco website), and customer service was OUTSTANDING. The rep at Seville Classics immediately agreed to replace the pole locks at no cost, and with free shipping. I received them in less than a week, and they are made stronger and better than the originals. I expect to be using this handy unit for many years to come. BRAVO Seville Classics, and Costco!"
Review 7 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:costa mesa, ca
Date:February 13, 2013

LOVE IT!

"OMG! I was so tired of the laundry just getting "chucked" in to the laundry room and scattered all over the floor! This thing is a Godsend! The kids can sort their own laundry and I can take the man shirts out the dryer and actually have somewhere to hang them! Great product great quality!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Date:January 26, 2011

Fastastic Product!

Pros: sturdy quality item
Cons: none
Model Number: N/A
"I just purchased this laundry sorter a couple of weeks ago and am absolutely pleased with it. Solid construction and ease of assembly are just a few of the pluses. The wheels and bottom stretcher were constantly falling off of my previous laundry sorter. After reading all the reviews for this product, I made the decision to replace my current sorter with this one. If you are considering purchasing this product, you will not be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 22, 2012

Almost there

Pros: nice sturdy good sized bins
Cons: hanging sapce too short
"Like everything i buy or order from Costco this is well made, sturdy and easy to put together. However, it has one flaw. The horizontal hanging rod is not tall enough for standard shirts and blouses. They hang down into the laundry bins."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nebraska
Date:April 12, 2010

Just what I needed

"This was easy to assemble (did it quickly during nap time) and looks like it's going to work perfectly to help me tame the laundry mess that is ever growing. Only issue, when assembling, one of the Pole Stops (part P) cracked immediately because I hadn't pushed the Hanging Bar Cross Pole in enough and tried to jam the Hanging Bars down into the Sorter Handles. Oops.
I called the Seville Classics customer service number listed on the instructions and they are sending me 2 replacements of part P for free!
That is always my fear when buying products like this that aren't the most expensive...is the customer service going to be helpful...Well, don't worry, they are great and easy to work with!
Great buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2009

Best Sorter Around

Pros: sturdy, good wheels, useful
"I wanted something better than just one big basket for my laundry, but I didn't want to spend money on something that I would regret later. I looked all over for the right sorter. SInce purchasing this laundry sorter, I haven't had any regrets. This makes laundry time much more enjoyable and less overwhelming.
The wheels are better than on most other ones. It is very sturdy and the bags are good size and don't fall down when you put clothes in them. It was also very easy to put together.
The only negative thing was that when I was putting it together the little black plastic stopper on the over head bar cracked, but I called in to get it replaced. They immediately sent a new one with no problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:April 30, 2009

Great cart - and excellent customer service

Pros: useful, sturdy, great customer support
"I had this cart before -- the previous generation that didn't come with the horizontal hang bar. I had to replace it when it got friendly-stolen ("borrowed indefinitely") from a friend, and was pleased that it came with the bar, since I actually needed that!
It should be noted that I received the shipment with missing parts (the 4 black plastic parts that enable the horizontal bar to install properly). I called Seville's 800 number given on the product manual and someone answered the phone (during the clearly stated business hours) promptly -- I was never on hold -- and understood my issue and sent out replacement parts ASAP. I think that impressed me more than anything about this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities of Minnesota
Date:November 26, 2013

Laundry sorter with garmet hanging area

"Great help having the item at home. Nice sized sorting baskets. Baskets can be washed easily. And the built-in hanging rack is the second set of hands I need for hanging shirts and pants straight out of the dryer. VERY WELL MADE."
Review 14 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:November 27, 2013

Where have you been all my life?

Pros: three laundry bags, hang pants outside the vertical riser bar, wheel it to the washing machine
Model Number: WEB131
"Excellent purchase. It was even easy to put together."
Review 15 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:socal
Date:January 25, 2012

It's OK

Pros: low price, mostly sturdy
Cons: flimsy hanger bar latches
"The frame is sturdy, and the fabric bags are great. My main complaint is that the adjustable hanger bar does not stay put. The latches just do not hold it in place, and especially when there is any weight at all on the bar. I solved this by drilling a hole through the tubes and inserting a pin, but of course I'd prefer a more sturdy latch.
The wheels are also a bit small, and they all turn. Its a little rough pulling this down the sidewalk to the laundromat. But I recognize that its not really designed for the way I'm using it.
For the price though, i guess its still a deal. It's adequate.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Date:November 13, 2009

Time Saver!

Pros: adjustable hanging bar, sturdy, time saver
"My husband and I purchased this when we were living in an apartment in January 2009. Within the first week one of the pegs broke. We called Seville's customer service and they were able to send us replacement parts by the end of the week. Since then, we've had no issues with it. It's very sturdy. It's a time saver. My laundry is already sorted come laundry day! And I love that I can hang button up shirts as soon as they come out of the dryer. Once you're done, the hanger comes down and is easily stored in the closet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:July 15, 2012

Best hamper for the Price!$

"I was searching locally for a 3 way laundry sorter and could not find one that I liked and at a price I liked.
So I pulled the trigger on this hamper. I could not be happier with my decision. Great build quality. Metal handles on the baskets. The baskets have handle holders have been sewed and not a Velcro version.
I took the wheels off and the hanger bar so it would fit perfectly under my Elfa closet shelves ;-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:November 18, 2010

Extremely Useful

"We recently 'upgraded' to this cart when our previous one wore out.
If you live in a ground floor apartment and have to walk to your laundry room, this is the thing for you. You can put 8 loads of washing in this cart and wheel it to your destination along with detergent etc.
The previous version did have a side caddy which was handy.
The clothes rack can really only facilitate tops whilst the baskets are in place. Pants are too long"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2010

Great laundry aid

"This laundry sorter was ideal for sorting and transporting the laundry from my apt. to the laundry room. I used to make at least 2 trips and now I just make one. When removing clothes from the dryer, I can hang many items on the hanger bar to keep them from wrinkling. The product is very sturdy and it was easy to assemble. Also, the original pole stop was split, but after calling customer service they sent me a new one at no cost!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:September 18, 2013

Plastic Parts Broke Immediately

Cons: cheap plastic connectors
"The steel construction is great but rendered useless by the plastic connectors that fasten the telescoping arms (that raise/lower the hanging bar). They broke within two weeks of moderate usage - no adjustments and only hanging a few items. Had to return it to a Costco store, which was an absolute nightmare (disassembling it, finding a box big enough to put it in, etc.). Stay away from this - it's a complete waste of money!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>