Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar

Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar

Seville Classics Laundry Sorter II separates your fabrics, not only for darks and lights but also delicates and dry cleaning. This cart is constructed of heavy duty chrome plated steel. It rolls smoothly on any surface, allowing you to move heavy laundry easily. Each of the 3 100% cotton canvas laundry bag are easily removed with wire handles and naturally close to lock in the load. An adjustable hanging bar allows for a convenient location for storage for hanging garments but lowers to allow for easy storage.    Features:   Heavy Duty chrome steel construction   Adjustable hanging bar with locking post (Maximum height: 67.5" H) or (Lowered height: 40.75" H)      Chrome plated wire handles   100% cotton canvas removable 8 oz. sorting bags (3)        3" rubber wheels (4); 2 locking     Total Dimensions: 30.4" L x 18.2" W x 40.75" H   Weight: 25 lbs. Model:  WEB131
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
(out of 138 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
133 of 138(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Review 1 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:lodi, CA
Date:April 27, 2015

plastic adjustable clamps fatigue and cracked

Pros: extra laundry and hanger storage temporary only
Cons: plastic elbows &adjustable clamps cracked-cheap
Model Number: 206472
" Bought 2 carts as have extended family living and they use the hanger portion permanently but after 2 years both plastic adjustable clamps cracked and the top elbows cracks after. Total loss and now only use laundry bags. Does not hold up. Did not over load but after 2 years the plastic clamps would not hold then they cracked. "
Review 2 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Amelia Island, FL
Date:April 13, 2015

Great cart, but watch out for the wheels

" Loved the card. Purchased at least 7 years' ago. But, when a wheel breaks, it is useless unless you can weld the wheel back on the metal frame. But 7 or more years use I guess I shouldn't complain. "
Review 3 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 31, 2015

Exactly what I wanted

Pros: easy assembly, good quality and very sturdy
Cons: none
" Great way to organize laundry area. Comes with 3 sturdy hanging bags to make sorting simple. Top bar will help speed up laundry since I can hang clothes right out of the dryer to avoid wrinkles. Exactly what I was looking for and needed! Very happy with purchase and price. "
Review 4 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:March 3, 2015

Good sorter but cheapened bags

Pros: overall sturdy
Cons: shorter bags flimsy hanger bar clips
" I've owned the standard sorter for over 5 years. It is good quality, sturdy(although the screws need a yearly tightening) and cleans well. I ordered the sorter with the hanging bar. Same construction and quality from what I can see so far. My two complaints and the reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars are:
1) the bags are cut shorter on the ends, by about three inches. Not a big deal you'd think, but clothes spill over the edge. I can't fit as many things in the bags. Really? To save a few cents you do this?!?!
2) the clamps that lock in the hanging bars seem flimsy and may break too soon. I'll quickly return it if it does, thanks to Costcos policy. "
Review 5 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davie County, NC
Date:February 26, 2015

Excellent choice

Pros: takes little space in small laundry room., very strong canvas bags., excellent for price.
Cons: none
" very sturdy, hanging rack is easy to raise or lower, holds its position even when rack is full of damp clothing. Love separate bags, study and convenient. "
Review 6 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olive Branch, MS
Date:February 17, 2015

Great product for the price

" I really like this...sturdy, functional, great price for the quality. The laundry bags are large enough to hold large loads of wash; especially important for large families. "
Review 7 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago, il
Date:February 16, 2015

Awesome basket for big man

Pros: size
" Finally a laundry unit with capacity! I can go more than a week with white, delicate, and colors and be good. Hanging bar a nice plus "
Review 8 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014

Finally!

" I sent this to my sister and she loves it! It's to replace one that fell apart. This one is much sturdier. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:August 22, 2014

Great Product!

Pros: long lasting
Cons: none
" Just love this! I've had it for years, and I've used it everyday, and it still looks new. This thing rolls so easily! It's so nice to see Costco selling it again! This would make a perfect gift for most anyone! "
Review 10 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wapiti, WY
Date:July 27, 2014

Heavy Duty Cart

Pros: sturdy and easy to use, great customer service
Cons: none
" This is a heavy duty laundry cart that is easy to move and use. I did have a problem with one of the pole clamps, when I called Costco customer service they told me that they could not get parts for this item. I contacted the manufacture and asked to purchase a couple of clamps and they shipped we two of them at no charge. The manufacture took care of the problem and they should let Costco know that the parts of available. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 12, 2014

great product

" I just remodeled a small mud/laundry room. I needed a laundry basket and hanger that was one unit that could also be wheeled around for easy access to my front load washer and dryer. Item was easy to put together and is very sturdy. Directions were clear and concise. "
Review 12 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:February 25, 2014

Great with plastic parts replaced by maker

Pros: wheels easily on carpet and tile, removeable bags that hold a lot, hanging rod for dried clothes prevents wrinkles
" I got this for my over-80 Mom. She LOVES it - has made it much easier for her to get laundry from the closet to the washer & back, several times weekly. Cart base is very sturdy -- in continuous use for more than a year -- but the 4 plastic pole locks and pole stops broke after 8 months. Costco customer service resolution center worked with me and got the maker (Seville) to send sturdier replacement plastic parts to Mom, saving the cost/hassle of disassembly/return/exchange of the entire cart. Not to mention 10 hours of driving. THANKS. Cart with working hanging pole is fully back in service again. "
Review 13 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 11, 2014

Love this

" This replaced a 2 bag laundry sorter and in addition to 3 bags, has more features than the old one. The bags are removable and it's got great casters for moving around if necessary. I like the idea of the hanger bar for drying shirts etc. although haven't used it yet. "
Review 14 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:November 27, 2013

Where have you been all my life?

Pros: three laundry bags, hang pants outside the vertical riser bar, wheel it to the washing machine
Model Number: WEB131
" Excellent purchase. It was even easy to put together. "
Review 15 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities of Minnesota
Date:November 26, 2013

Laundry sorter with garmet hanging area

" Great help having the item at home. Nice sized sorting baskets. Baskets can be washed easily. And the built-in hanging rack is the second set of hands I need for hanging shirts and pants straight out of the dryer. VERY WELL MADE. "
Review 16 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines IA
Date:November 4, 2013

Laundry Room Essential!

" Well made, and glides easily across the floor on quality casters. The hang bar is convenient for hang-drying, and also serves well if ironing a load of shirts, etc. There has been discussion here regarding the pole locks breaking, and after 3-years of use, the pole locks on my unit also broke. I contacted Seville Classics (refer to PDF guide on Costco website), and customer service was OUTSTANDING. The rep at Seville Classics immediately agreed to replace the pole locks at no cost, and with free shipping. I received them in less than a week, and they are made stronger and better than the originals. I expect to be using this handy unit for many years to come. BRAVO Seville Classics, and Costco! "
Review 17 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:September 18, 2013

Plastic Parts Broke Immediately

Cons: cheap plastic connectors
" The steel construction is great but rendered useless by the plastic connectors that fasten the telescoping arms (that raise/lower the hanging bar). They broke within two weeks of moderate usage - no adjustments and only hanging a few items. Had to return it to a Costco store, which was an absolute nightmare (disassembling it, finding a box big enough to put it in, etc.). Stay away from this - it's a complete waste of money! "
Review 18 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:July 27, 2013

Plastic connector's breaking

Cons: plastic connectors
" Over the past year 4 of the plastic connector's have broken, leaving the adjustable hanging bar useless. Otherwise decent product. "
Review 19 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastchester NY
Date:April 5, 2013

Top Quality Laundry Sorter

Pros: construction
Cons: none
Model Number: WEB131
" Well made. Chrome stays shiny. Holds lots of laundry "
Review 20 for Seville Classics® Laundry Sorter II with Adjustable Hanger Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pico Rivera, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

Sturdy and easy to handle

" This takes me back to the days of doing laundry at the laundromat with those carts. Of course, this is much better quality and build. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>