Customer Reviews for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black

8 oz. Kettle with Built-in Stirring System Full Size Working Trolley
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Review 1 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SANTA ANA CA
Date:February 19, 2009

darn good machine

Pros: best deal 4 home use
Cons: none
Model Number: EPM-400
"Unlike the other review I read I had great customer service. I bought one July of 08 and have used it a bunch. No problems. I bought 2 more as gifts in Feb 09. Had a slight problem. E-mailed Maxi-Matic with problem and got a phone call back that same day.
Resolved with no problems at all. Great customer service. As for un-popped corn flying out "as I read in another review" I have had no problems with any thing like that. Ok one or 2 un-popped coming out and also just a few un-popped left and that is a natural thing to happen with corn. I use Mega pop corn and have used Paul Newman's popcorn with oil and seasoning and it all pops just fine. Cleaning is easy as any other kettle to clean out and also the inside of popper too. I think its the best bargain for a trolley and best Maxi-Matic costumer service.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:February 5, 2009

Very disappointed

Model Number: EPM-300
"Ordered this machine through Costco and received it within a week. That was the good part. Now for the bad part. Once I started to unpack the machine, I realized that the back glass panel had shattered during shipment. Now Costco has a 'free, no questions asked' return policy, but I opted not to, since the thing weights about 80 pounds. I thought a simple call to the manufacturer in California would resolve the problem. They even have an orange tag inside that says, "If your machine has a damaged or missing part, please do not hesitate to contact customer service." The tag has a phone number (which isn't an 800 no.) and an Ext. number to call, as well as an e-mail address. Well, I first tried calling using the ext. number and it pauses, then a recorded message tells you to send your request via their e-mail. I did that and waited two days and got no respond. I then called again and tried the ext. number and guess what? Same thing. So I called again and punched '0' to get an operator. This time I got a live person, she took my information and said they would ship it out. I called back in 5 days and guess what? They hadn't shipped it yet! I told them I needed this glass because I was hoping to use the popcorn machine for a birthday party in two weeks. They said they'd put a rush on it. Now another 5 days have gone by and I'm calling again, but guess what? I can't get a-hold of anyone now! (even when I punch '0') My advise to anyone is don't buy this machine from Maxi-Matic because if you have to contact the manufacturer, forget about it!"
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Avondale,AZ
Date:November 25, 2008

Popcorn Maker

"I received one of these for Christmas last year. GREAT PRESENT !!!!!! This was the best gift I had ever received. BY FAR!!!. I'am buying two for gifts this year. This thing makes the best popcorn. It's as good or better than any popcorn from a movie theater. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT !!!
P.S The KIDS will LOVE it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando
Date:April 21, 2010

Elite Popcorn Trolley 8 oz

"Well made. Pops great. Better than the 4 oz popper that I would not recommend. I think the larger and higher power kettle in the 8 oz machine makes the difference. I am using pre packaged popcorn too. It comes out just like at the theaters. Packaging and assembly were good."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:January 20, 2009

Good for house / not commercial

Model Number: EPM 400
"hard to clean,screws get loose,metal get rusty.I don't recommended for business,it won't last.
But very good Popcorn Maker
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warren, MI
Date:August 24, 2010

Wonderful Gift!

Model Number: #1122626
"We purchased the Popcorn Machine, in black,for our 7 grandchildren and their parents. We ordered online which, was easy, and the Trolley arrived exactly as was projected. The assembly was simple and it is an attractive, sturdy addition to their home theater room. Great buy for an 8oz machine. Pops corn very quickly after the oil has heated. The children have said to us "...it makes the BEST popcorn we have EVER tasted!" Easy clean up and the heating lamp is a great feature. Orderer online, delivered to their home! Wow! Thanks, Costco, for making gift giving so easy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 29, 2009

Love our popper, except...

Pros: great tasting popcorn in no time.
Cons: way too many old-maids...
"We've used this with all types of corn, pre-packaged systems, oil brands, etc., But we still get far too many old-maids. It seems that the lids on the kettle are too light and as the popcorn starts popping it flips them up and shoots un-popped kernels out with the popped. We scoop the un-popped ones through the holes in the bottom to the collector tray and use them over in the next batch, but it's just not quite as efficient as it should be..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Glenn Heights, Tx
Date:September 27, 2009

Good Product

"I have had this machine almost two years. When i first got it we were missing a screw but luckily my husband saves screws in his garage. After the first 4 uses it stoped working my husband pulled it apart and figured out that the spinning motor wheel was not working we called maxi matic for the party it did take almost a month to receive the part but ever since then the machine works great. its been so long now that the fact that it not worked the first time doesnt really bother me. I use my popcorn all the time and no problems as of yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:August 6, 2009

good and bad

"The cart was difficult to roll. We used for ou community movie night, so we stored it and had to move it in and out. It was very difficult to move. It makes good popcorn, but it quit working after 4 uses. The cooking pot quit heating. We returned it to Costco store with no issues and we are thinking about ordering another one. We're hoping we just got a bad one. I didn't try to call manufacturer."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:torrance california
Date:August 29, 2009

AWESOME PRODUCT

Pros: great snack
Cons: none, none whatsoever
"bought this machine for my father in law for fathers day two years ago.greatest gift ever, machine worked awesome no problems whatsoever.worked so well i purchased one.i have been usin it for 2 years with absolutely no problems..perfect snack for parties,great crowd pleaser"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 14, 2011

Popcorn Machine

"We have had our for several years and the only thing we have replaced is the light bulb. We use it more than a normal household would, because we make it for our co-workers, on a regular basis, as well as for our family."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta area
Date:March 1, 2011

Good machine. Not the best. Can't beat the price

Pros: very functional., inexpensive.
Cons: loose lid wastes kernels (nit), difficult to move (they all are), inside top rusts some after some time.
"This is a BASIC popcorn popper that gets the job done. We have had ours for several years - purchased at Costco. It does make great popcorn. As noted in some reviews, the lid is looser than the higher-quality machines, resulting in a few more unpopped kernels than many would like. For the price difference, this is a minor nit. To get a better machine, you'll spend more than twice this much. As noted in other reviews, it's difficult to roll around. The wheel design is for looks, not for function. The expensive models are just as difficult to move. The stand on ours is obviously very cheaply made - nothing about it is square or high-quality. But it doesn't really matter. It looks nice, supports the popper, and the popper pops well."
Review 13 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:April 29, 2010

Works great!

Pros: pops great and love the smell of popcorn, looks good
Cons: some unpopped kernals
"Bought this for our small office. Supposed to be for the customers but we are sure loving it. Some unpopped kernals pop out but I think they all do that. Bought the popcorn kits with pre measured kernals, oil and salt at Smart and Final. Easy to use.
What took me so long to buy this?"
Review 14 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Catlett, VA
Date:October 18, 2009

Great popcorn/Fun to make

"This makes great popcorn never have problem of unpopped corn (Less that Microwave corn). The top comes off the stand to use on counter instead of the wheeled stand.
Remember the stand (with wheels) is just that. A stand. It does roll around but not made for wheeling around to travel."
Review 15 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, Quebec
Date:June 5, 2010

Excellent Purchase

Model Number: EMP
"This is a great machine for popcorn lovers. Try poping your popcorn with magarine (I use Becel) instead of oil. Taste just like movie theaters with a bit of butter flavor salt on top."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elite Popcorn Trolley Red or Black
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2009

disappointed

Model Number: EPM-400
"Makes great popcorn however up to 3/4 cup unpopped kernels left after popping. A lot of waste."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.