Customer Reviews for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler

David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler

Due to the perishable nature of this item, orders will only ship Monday - Wednesday for Wednesday - Friday delivery. A sensational assortment of twelve "mini" gourmet cheesecakes in four traditional flavor styles. Surrounded and bottomed with graham cracker crust, David's 5 oz. cheesecakes are truly one of a kind. Each cake is made from the freshest ingredients: pure cane sugar, whole eggs, pure vanilla extract, freshly roasted nuts, and real creamed cheese. The assorted cakes arrive ready to eat, and attractively packaged in a gold David's Cookies gift tin.   3 - 5 oz. New York Cheesecakes: 100% Cream cheese blended with fresh eggs   3 - 5 oz. Turtle Cheesecakes: New York cheesecake base, topped with pecan bits, mini chocolate chips & caramel drizzle   3 - 5 oz. Black Forest Cheesecakes: New York cheesecake base, with a chocolate graham cracker crust infused with tempting swirl of cherry   3 - 5 oz. Cappuccino Cheesecakes: New York cheesecake base, blended with pure coffee extract & graham cracker crust   Kosher OU-D certified   Plate and serving utensil not included Important Handling Instructions: If not being consumed immediately upon arrival, cakes should be placed in freezer. Allow two hours for cakes to thaw prior to serving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Review 1 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Big Bear City, Calif.
Date:July 22, 2014

Love these!!

Pros: are you kidding...everything!!!!!
Cons: not a con in the least bit
"I am so happy to see these back...I'm going to order these for the 3rd time. They are so yummy and defrost pretty quickly too. Perfect size! Comes in a nice gold tin. They did not last long in this house...just me and my husband. Doing the happy dance because these will be in my freezer once again in just a few days!!"
Review 2 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014

Great product

Pros: very delicious and fresh. good price.
Cons: none
"Purchased two of these for gifts. Got rave reviews from the recipients. One said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had. The other said it was very delicious. Product shipped in two days. Came in a Styrofoam cooler pack with dry ice and was very fresh and also was packaged beautifully in a gold-colored tin box with each cheesecake wrapped with a pretty ribbon. Didn't get to see or try the product myself but was assured by each gift recipient that it was a great gift, delicious and they would both purchase the cheesecake again. Price was fair since it included the two day air shipping. I will definitely purchase this product again."
Review 3 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:October 8, 2013

Great Gift!

Pros: delicious notified of arrival
"I purchased this item as a birthday present for my dad while he was on vacation. I was notified when it would arrive and it did arrive as scheduled.
According to the birthday boy and friends, it was delicious. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try it but maybe next time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2013

Not Shipped Properly

Pros: the product is delicious when properly shipped.
"I had ordered this product for the same recipient several times earlier with great results. This time, however, it arrived days after it was scheduled and any dry ice that was supposed to keep it frozen or at least cool had long since evaporated. The product was inedible. As this was a birthday gift for an elderly relative, I was disappointed. I will re-order and see if it arrives OK."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:February 26, 2013

Great Cheesecakes, Excellent Portions

Pros: none
Cons: none
"I bought these for my husband for Valentine's Day and he was delighted. Cheesecake is his favorite dessert and so far he has tasted one and can't wait to taste the others."
Review 6 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Suburban DC
Date:February 9, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: nice tin box
Cons: flavors melded together, freezer burn visible when first opened
"Based on other reviews, we expected the cakes would be individually wrapped so they could be consumed over time. They are loosely wrapped in a plastic bag with a foil-like overlay. Neither protected the cakes from having frost and surface cracks when opened the first time. The cakes seem to taste the same, with perhaps a slight coffee flavor in the Cappuccino cakes. This is just not what we were expecting and I'm glad I wasn't counting on them for a dinner party."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arcadia, Ca
Date:February 5, 2013

Great Office Gift!

Pros: great selection for anyones taste.
Cons: not individual have to share...
"I sent these to my husbands office and within minutes they were gone, I got a lot of praise and thank yous. I did get to try one and it was wonderful!"
Review 8 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrence, Kansas
Date:January 27, 2013

Quality Ingredients

"Bought this as a birthday gift for our son that loves cheesecake....packaged nicely and delicious quality ingredients, melts in your mouth."
Review 9 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2012

Great gift

"Sent to my dad for Father's Day - he loves it! Keeps in his freezer and brings out, slice by slice, for a special treat or for visitors. He loves it - great quality for a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stuart, FL
Date:June 27, 2012

Excellent Gift Idea

Pros: delicious
Cons: none
"Ordered this for Mother's Day and Birthday gifts. Items all arrived early and each were individually wrapped, allowing for 1 or 2 out at a time for thawing. They were all delicious. Will definitely be ordering again."
Review 11 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Update to pevious review

Pros: they were delicious
"I wanted to update my previous review where I wrote about the poor packaging. I contacted David's Cookies about the first order's poor condition upon arrival. I was surprised to receive an answer from David's Cookies in a matter of hours and once they confirmed my Costco order they sent out a replacement with next day delivery. We are impressed with David's Cookies company and their commitment to great customer service. I just spoke with my mother-in-law where she raved about the cheesecake. Better late than never and a happy ending to her Mother's Day gift.
Thank you Costco and David's Cookies!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redding, CA
Date:January 26, 2012

They're a Hit!

Pros: perfect taste and texture
"We ordered a box of these cheesecakes to sample for an upcoming event. All 15 people in our office said they were delicious! We will be ordering a huge amount of these for our university's Grandparents Day Dessert with the president and for our alumni reunion dinner."
Review 13 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:January 14, 2012

Nice Gift

"Bought these for my dad for Christmas. He loved that he could have one and freeze the rest for later."
Review 14 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 6, 2012

Excellent Gift

"These delicious cheesecake samplers are an excellent gift. I gave this sampler as a Christmas gift to a dear friend and she absolutely loved them. The product arrived on time and in excellent condition."
Review 15 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2012

Just Plain Delicious

Pros: great product that arrives in good condition.makes
"What can you say. Makes a cheese cake lovers mouth water."
Review 16 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2011

Grandma liked it

"This was shipped 2 day and wound up being delivered at 7 pm. My grandmother said the cheesecakes were still cold.
She said they were packaged well and yummy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Date:July 29, 2011

Excellent Quality / Rave Reviews

Pros: delicious- eat them because life is short
Cons: these don't qualify as health food., they are not free., there are only 12 of them.
"I sent these to my folks for their 45th wedding anniversary. They got there in something like 2-3 days. My folks absolutely loved them. They said the cakes were very high quality and delicious- a total hit!"
Review 18 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 8, 2010

Delicious! Would order again!

"Great samples of various flavors of cheesecake. I liked them all. Very delicious and would definitely order them again. We give these as corporate gifts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bay area, CA
Date:May 7, 2010

tasty but hastily made?

"These cheesecakes were tasty but not so divine that I would order again. Also, the Turtle cheesecake was missing its caramel drizzle. Maybe it got shipped out too fast."
Review 20 for David's Cookies Cheesecake Sampler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 14, 2010

So very yummy!!

Pros: excellent quality, delicious
"I ordered these as a treat for my teenage son and I. Cheesecake is his favorite dessert. He/we absolutely loved them! The ones I had were fantastic. I immediately ordered the David's Cookies NY cheescake/strawberry cheesecake and it's on it's way! :)
You can't go wrong with ordering these, the quality is what you would find in the best restaurants in town.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>