Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set

Professional Quality
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
31 of 40(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego North County
Date:November 28, 2009

9 years use and still super

Pros: even non-stick cooking
Cons: dishwasher fades the exterior coating.
"I purchased my set when I moved into our new home in Fall of 2004. I admit that I am a "casual" cook, but I have not once been disappointed in this product. I was so amazed at the success I had with cooking rice in the saucepans! Sure, the pans are slightly heavy but their weight is part of what makes them such durable and even cooking products. The handles get hot, but not scorching, and light weight mitts are all I need for protection. These pans are a great value and I plan on giving a set to my daughter for Christmas."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, NY
Date:July 29, 2009

Consumer Reports was right!

Pros: very good value for the price
Cons: stainless steel tops do get hot to the touch
"I saw a review for this product in Consumer Reports last year. This was the ONLY place I could still find the pans at a reasonable price. Everyone else charged more.
I got my set in Dec 2008. This set has the most pieces I have seen at this price. I previously had purchased a small set of anodized pans and they are a bit heavier but they wore very well compared to cheaper pieces I had. The non-stick surface seems to last longer if the pans are anodized. These pans are a bit lighter in weight than my other anondized pans so I liked that.
The true test of cookware is taking it camping. I took the big frypan since all my other camp fry pans were worn out and no longer non-stick. I was worried it would get burned up on the outside due to the sometimes intense and uneven heat on a camp stove. We fried fish in the pan and some of the oil burned on the outside and left stains. But to my surprise the stains came right off with a bit of scrubbing and you couldn't even tell anything had burned on it.
I am very happy with this purchase! The only regret I had is there were so many pieces, I couldn't fit them all in my drawers together -- LOL! I don't think I'll ever have to buy new pans for a while!! Also I wish there was silicone on the handles of the the tops (and maybe the pan handles too) since stainless steel will get hot to the touch. I also miss the see-through glass tops but some of my other glass tops do fit these pans. Believe me you will love these pans."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:July 13, 2009

14 pc Hard Anodized Cookware by Kirkland

"I purchased their original cookware set back in 2003 and just love it.
The cookware is a little heavy, especially when full. I have noticed that with the extended use of my favorite large skillet
that the non-stick finish seems to be wearing away but have not seen any flaking that othe other reviewers have mentioned.
Was considering getting a new set but it seems to be smaller than my original set.
When I cook, I cook a large quantity (the reason for my original purchase) and the new set doesn't seem quite as big.
My set also inclused a grill pan, perfect for
indoor grilling. Also my steamer basket is a lot deeper.
"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Port Orchard WA
Date:July 10, 2009

Had some issues

"Yes, the handles are very hot, and with the heavy pots I need two hands and pot holder, not used to that. Even the handle lids get that way after a short period of time. One of my pans does have some scratch marks on them too. I received my set for Christmas 2008, I requested them. My biggest gripe though is the outside of the pans, they do not come clean for me, I have tried everything, any suggestions? Can I return them even though I have no receipt or box?"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:June 18, 2009

Very Disappointed

Pros: good looking
Cons: handles get way too hot, sauce pans are smaller than stated
"I have had this set about six months. I am a loyal Costco Exec Member. But I have to agree with many of the other reviews that the handles and lid handles get very hot. But that's not what recently upset me.
Last week I was making a dish that called for me to use a 3 qt sauce pan. Ok, so I have one in this set. It said to fill with 2.5 qts of water. Well guess what I found out. The pan said 3 qt on the bottom and I used a measuring cup and 2 qts nearly filled the 3 qt sauce pan. So the 1 and 2 qt are really too small as another review said but the 3 qt isn't even a 3 qt. Go figure. I think the Costco buyer bought a pig in a poke! I'm taking my set back tomorrow and looking for another brand. But I am still a loyal Costco member. I love Costco."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gold Beach, OR
Date:May 25, 2009

Returning My Set

Pros: great return policy
Cons: teflon coating comes off, hard to clean exterior
"I've had my set for 5 years and am returning it tomorrow. Thank goodness Costco stands by its products! The teflon coating is coming off all the pans and I am afraid to cook with them now. They haven't held up well over the years, the exterior is impossible to keep clean and one pan dented when I dropped it on my wood kitchen floor. I'm looking at All-Clad Stainless Steel as a replacement."
2 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 17, 2009

Nice set but small pots too small

Pros: easy cleanup
Cons: hot lid handles, tiny pots not too useful
"This is a great set for the price. I love the flared edges on the pots, which let you pour out soups and sauces easily. But the two small pots are smaller in diameter than our small electric burners, so we can't use them without wasting energy. (Yes we would prefer a gas stove, but for now this is what we have.) I would prefer to have another mid-size pot instead of the two small pots. Also, the lid handles get hot. I can't remember the last set of cookware I had with this problem! Poor design there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2009

Exterior Cleaning

"I've had the set for about 4 months so far and I like them. I've noticed the outside is getting scratched pretty easy - even though I'm very careful with them. Also, any suggestions on how to clean the bottoms? I've had some food cook onto the bottom and I'm afraid to scrub too hard and damage the surface."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 24, 2009

DISAPPOINTED

"Have had this Kirkland set for approximately one year, really like it the first few months. I followed the instructions-no metal contact, don't wash when hot, etc. but a couple of the frying pans lost the nonstick coating and everything sticks. Even after soaking with warm water, food crusts remain. Makes it difficult to wash when you can't use abrasive on it though it can get very tempting when you get frustrated. Wished the warranty still cover it."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:February 28, 2009

phenomenal buy

"You can't beat these pans for the price. They cook very well and clean up so easily. You will need some other pans (we find that we need another large pot often). We kept a few of our old pans to fill in. You will also need utensils for non-stick surfaces, if you don't have them. You can't go wrong with this set for the price--the quality is great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 27, 2009

Good value? Warping but easy cleaning

"I have had these for about four months. They do cleanup very easily. Like many I don't like the lid handles getting so hot. I am using a flat-top electric range, let the cookware cool down before hand washing and most of the set is getting warped.
You get a lot of stuff for a fair price I guess but with the things warping and not dishwasher safe I am less than excited."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Date:February 27, 2009

The absolute BEST

"These are seriously the best set of cookware we've ever purchased! We always read Consumer's Report before major purchases and Kirkland was rated the best, so we trusted that report and are not sorry! They will last the rest of my cooking years! The price was very reasonable also. Thanks for making a good product!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2009

Terrific Cookware

"The best cookware I have ever used. And you absolutely cannot beat the price!"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Very nice set of cookware

Pros: narrow profile several pots fit stove top nicely, deep deep large skillet, set stacks & stores well in cupboards
Cons: handles stay cool but are a little bulky
"I do most of the cooking at home. This is a very nice set. I have used it for a few weeks now and enjoy it very much. I had to learn to cook all over again. Even, steady heat gets to temperature fast. This set seems to be very durable, lids are heavy and made of quality stainless. I would recommend this set for any average to serious cook.
The main reason I bought this set was the variety of sizes in one set. It had everything I wanted. Other brands offered nice combinations of sizes but I would have to buy either a larger skillet, kettle or pot separately. This has it all.
I was sad to give my old set away to my son in college. After the first week I totally forgot about that. It has revived my enjoyment in cooking again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2009

nonstick isn't good

"I have had this set for 4 years. Loved it for the first 3 years. This last year the 2 frying pan are terrible. Everything sticks. Clean up is terrible. I followed everything the mfg. stated. the stock pot is now loosing its nonstick action. I have thrown out the small pan and will do the large one soon when I can afford to buy a new one. Very disappointed."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prospect, KY
Date:January 21, 2009

Great cookware, easy to clean

Pros: easy to clean, even quick heating
Cons: handles do get hot!
Model Number: Kirkland 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware
"My wife wanted non-stick and dishwasher safe. I read the reviews and convinced her to give this product a try. Clean up via hand washing is effortless. The cookware heats quickly on gas and cooks evenly. Medium to low heat works fine using less gas. I strongly recommend purchasing a new set of silicone utensils to protect the surface."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Willamette Valley, OR
Date:January 20, 2009

Really Good Quality

"A wonderful set containing all of the necessary pieces. Weighty without being cumbersome, even heat distribution and easy to maintain. Highly recommend."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:January 15, 2009

The best of the best

"As you know by now, I am a Kirkland freak. This cookware is certainly comarable to sets costing over $1000. Many pieces, for every task, and the non stick coating is superb. You can also bang these pots and pans around without any chipping. Don't forget t always use non stick utensils with this cookware. Handles stay cool, covers fit tight, and oven cooking is a breeze. REMEMBER when taking the pot out of the over, the handle is burning hot. It is so easy to forget to wear oven mitts as i have done as we never wear oven mitts while cooking on the stove, but the right brain does not always work that quickly when taking it out of the oven. This is a 5 star in my opinion and with the lifetime guarantee how could you go wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:san jose, ca
Date:January 14, 2009

Item not as described

Pros: good variety of pans
Cons: substituting lower cost materials
"Be aware that this item is not as described. The handles and the lids are supposed to be 18-10 stainless steel which is a high grade and is non magnetic. My set has a mixed batch of magnetic and non magnetic handles and lids. The magnetic type of stainless steel is a lower grade than 18-10. I contacted customer service and they told me the factory started substituting the handles and lids with something they call CCSS which is magnetic. The non stick coating works fine but I wonder about the durability and shine of the lower grade stainless steel over time."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ 14-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison Heights, MI
Date:January 7, 2009

Excellent Cookwear

Pros: lots of useful pieces, sturdy and strong, can transfer from oven to cooktop
Cons: slightly bulky to store, tops can get hot when cooking long periods
"I've had this set for almost a year and it's the best cookwear I've ever owned. It distributes heat evenly. The skillets cook as well as cast iron. The nonstick surface is quite resilient. The pieces are very easy to clean. I especially love the ability to transfer the pieces from oven to cooktop. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a good, versatile, and long lasting set of cookwear."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>